We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
32
80
77
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
80
77
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex room the hotel beach area retaining wall table chairs the main road taxi stand small kitchen fri sun thai massage ocean view enjoyed my stay quiet location pool side night market tide pools microwave
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 224 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Positive:
(i) good location - next to beach, close to Cicada Market
(ii) available parking space
(iii) food's taste
Negative:
(i) poor condition of room and equipments i.e. warm water did not promptly work and need to be fixed before customer checked in (but finally work after 30 minutes fixing time), loud air condition that made us could not sleep (my relative' room), temperature control did not work, too cold like we were in chiller.
(ii) breakfast was not variety and not enough when many guesses came in the same time.
(iii) impolite manner of front office staff - when we checked out, we asked for tax invoice that we requested since the check in time. But they did the wrong one thus we need them to make the correct one. Anyway, we felt uncomfortable with one staff who showed impolite manner that should not appear to hotel guess (especially in service industry). Staff showed this manner via voice and facial reaction, despite staff will change the reaction later. In our view, service mind is the importance thing in hospitality business. Most of hotel staffs are ok, helpful, and friendly particularly guards, bellboys, and technician.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Itdhiporn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Guest Relations Manager at Chom View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Dear Khun Itdhiporn R,

Greetings from Chom View Hotel Hua Hin!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Chom View Hua Hin, I am sorry to hear that your experience failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Chom view Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
June
Chom View Hotel Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

I absolutely love the Chom View Hotel! Their service is incredible and their staff are so friendly and helpful. It is located right on the beach and they have an incredible swimming pool. This is my second time staying here and if ever in the area again I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank blairleanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Guest Relations Manager at Chom View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015

Dear Mr.Blairleanna,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Chom View Hotel Hua Hin It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chom View Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,

June
Chom View Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Our family (ourselves, two teenage boys and my parents) stayed at the Chom View in a family duplex in late October. We were originally booked for an upper story apartment but, when they saw my elderly parents, they automatically gave us a ground floor unit. The family duplex has two stories and two full bathrooms (showers, no tubs). We added extra beds for our boys for 800 baht/day each for total occupancy of six adults. Rates are lower that part of the year up to the beginning of November.
The rooms were sunny, clean and had powerful air conditioning (which we could adjust). Beds were very comfortable. Showers were warm enough but water pressure was a bit low. The television (only one downstairs) had cable with several Thai & foreign channels including National Geo, Fox News, BBC, movie channels and others in French, Chinese, Russian, etc. Mosquitos were a problem, but it is possible to buy mosquito repellent spray (several brands, including Off!) from the pharmacy that's about 1 km north of the resort along the main street.
Although the weather report was for rain in Hua Hin that week, we had sunny skies every day until the last day of our stay. The pools were warm and clean--perfect for families with small to large children. The largest pool has a uniform depth of 1.37 m. Swimming in the ocean was also pleasant. We only saw small jellyfish in large numbers one day and, although a crowd was in the water, no one got stung. Our boys enjoyed catching jellyfish, hermit crabs and fish at the edge of the water.
The food, including breakfast buffet, at the hotel was very good--a mixture of Thai and western-type food. I am gluten-free and found plenty to eat. If you like pizza, there are half a dozen pizza places within walking distance (get 2 for one at La Botte before 5 pm or, with a member card, at the Pizza Company takeout).
We stayed at the hotel most of the time, but we walked around the Cicada Market (5 minutes walk) on the weekend nights--has crafts for sale and performers. We didn't go, but I saw that there is a Waterpark very close by as well as an "Adventure Park" (climbing, archery, etc.) at the north part of town. There are also several art venues in town.
One downside, there was a holiday (in honor of one of the Thai Kings) that weekend, so traffic in and out of Hua Hin was very bad when we left.
Service was wonderful and the staff tried to be helpful even for services that they did not book for us. Some staff spoke good English. There was a large group there our last day and the dining room was full, but the staff took the initiative to lead us to seating in the upstairs conference room.
We booked transportation to/from the hotel through Golden Thai taxi/Bangkok taxi. The price was 5400 Baht roundtrip from BKK compared to 7000 Baht roundtrip if we booked through the hotel. The only problem with the taxi service was that the driver back to the airport appeared not to understand that we needed to be at the airport 2 hours BEFORE the flight time, so we missed a flight. There was a lot of traffic in Hua Hin (it was a holiday that week) as well as when we reached Bangkok. The taxi ride was about 3 1/2 hours between Hua Hin and BKK.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Asiantraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Guest Relations Manager at Chom View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Minneapolis, Minnesota,

Greetings from Chom view Hotel Hua Hin!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Chom View Hotel Hua Hin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
June
Chom view Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Ok hotel. The room was alright looking out over the pool. It was fairly quiet at night apart from the room upstairs banging around and scraping chairs across their floor. The buffet breakfast was ok. Not really upmarket enough for us. A friend booked us in. Wouldn't stay there after a 12 hour flight and 2 hour transfer. We want more.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Guest Relations Manager at Chom View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Dear Mr.Bob,

Thanks for taking time to write about your recent stay at the Chom view Hotel.
We're glad that you enjoyed our facilities and hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to chom view hotel.

Best Regard,
June/ Chom view Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

So first let me start off with the pictures are not like the place at all. The places shown in the picture cost an extra 800 baht per night to stay in, the staff were not that great, some were kind and others were not. The food was not to good and if you wanted better food you would have to pay extra.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveler123945487586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maduzi, Guest Relations Manager at Chom View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We do appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

June
Chom View Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews