We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$133
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Inn(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$683
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
655
159
70
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
159
70
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm poolfrangipani wingmanager jamespool residenceplunge poolorganic farmpranburi beachoutdoor showersmall luxury hotelkite surfersocean viewshared poolsound of the waveslocal marketperfect place to relaxtuk tukthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 911 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We have been fortunate enough to stay in some lovely places around the world and this is up there with the very best. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous setting (right on the tranquil beach), attentive, friendly staff (including a lovely manager), delicious food. Loved the ambience here. Relaxed and intimate. Great attention to details and nothing like staying in one of the larger hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2012

From the moment we arrived at Aleenta, the service was impeccable. The property is maintained in excellent condition, and lovely amenities are found throughout the resort. Our wedding details were communicated via email with the outstanding hotel manager/wedding planner, Mr. James. The actual wedding was unbelievable and far beyond our expectations. In the morning, we were married by three monks while listening to peaceful waves break on the sea. The setting was unreal. And by afternoon, we were married once again in an intimate western setting fit for a princess in a fairy tale. From the Thai wedding costume to the flowers and archway setup by hand onsite to the wedding table setting to the awesome Thai wedding singer to the fabulous outdoor private wedding dinner celebration to the photographer to the photos in the dressed-up tuk tuk to the next day private wedding dinner for two on the beach... every detail was contemplated and executed with style and sophistication. Many thanks to Mr. James and the Aleenta staff for creating an absolutely spectacular wedding celebration for us and our guests. Until we return, your blissful resort will be in our thoughts.

Room Tip: The suites on the beach are literally on the beach. The palm suites and pool suites are equally luxurious and amazing. The beach house is very cool and in the main wing. If your looking to rent out multiple rooms, maybe rent the entire Frangipani Wing. Aleenta can arrange a private vacation for you and your closest friends or family.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaicavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We have been fortunate enough to stay in some lovely places around the world and this is up there with the very best. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous setting (right on the tranquil beach), attentive, friendly staff (including a lovely manager), delicious food. Loved the ambience here. Relaxed and intimate. Great attention to details and nothing like staying in one of the larger hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Aleenta Pranburi for 5 nights in December 2011 including the New Year's Eve as our last night's stay and my husband's birthday. We stayed at one of the 5 villas at the Frangipani Wing - Frangileela Suite which we thought was the most private room there. We had private access to the infinite pool sharing among other 5 villas and a private stairway to our room on the second floor with terrace overlooking the beach. The beach is amazing with beautiful sand. You can go down to the beach directly from the resort and walk all the way to the very end of the beach, about 4Km.

During our stay, we joined the cooking class. In the morning, two chefs took us to the market in nearby Hua Hin - it was a very interesting cultural experience to meet with the stallholders in the market and to taste a little of anything we asked about. We bought all of the ingredients needed for the three dishes - banana flower salad, tom yum kung soup and green curry chicken. The chef demonstrated how to cook each dish and then set us free to attempt them on our own - with useful and timely comments on how to improve the taste of each dish ! We then had all three dishes for lunch back over at the Main Wing.

The staff laid on a magnificent 12-course New Year Eve's dinner & party, complete with onsite DJ, a magician brought down especially from Bangkok, fireworks and sky lanterns. It was clear a great deal of work and care had gone into planning and preparing the occasion and everyone had a memorable evening.

No matter it is for a short break or romantic trip. If you don't want many people around, just relax and chill out, Aleenta is definitely a fantastic choice. The 3 hour drive from Bangkok is worthwhile.

Room Tip: The rooms at the Frangipani Wing share one swimming pool - 5 of the rooms on the ground floor have direct access to the pool from the sun deck outside the room. It is just 3 minutes away from the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McLai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Aleenta is about 30 minutes from Hua Hin but don't waste your time going there - one shouldn't waste a minute leaving the solace and beauty of this little hotel and it's beach. We stayed in Room 10 - one of 3 round whitewashed thatched bungalows with three glass doors that open back so that almost half the room can be open to the elements. It's set just a few feet back from the beach and has a grassy area, little table and chairs, loungers and a small plunge pool. There's even a door that opens from the bathroom giving you the best view ever from the loo! There are other small restaurants up and down the 4km of unspoilt beach. We found a great shack on our last day with the best fried rice and vegetables we'd tasted on our trip and for 40Baht which is less than a pound. If I had to find any negatives the staff could have better English and the restaurant food could be better but the staff's dedication and friendliness is faultless. Excellent breakfasts. Have brought to your room at least once. The management ask you to contact them with any comments at the end of your trip which I did and in less than 24hrs received a reply to thank me for my comments and that they will be addressing them. Aleenta is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels group and deserves its place. We hope very much to go back some day.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room or you'll spend your entire holiday envying those that do. We had Rooms 8 and 9 are a little nearer to the steps to the beach and have more grassy area. If you have children you will be placed in the Frangipani wing which is equally as nice - a buggy will bring you the few yards down the road to the main restaurant.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maynris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews