We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Aleenta for our honeymoon and we could not have asked for a better place to begin our lives together! Starting from the reception to room service to even the security folks, people at Aleenta were very very warm and helpful. The place itself is extremely picturesque and is EXACTLY like the photographs on their site.

We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet getaway from the mad rush to be by themselves.

Room Tip: Pick the pool suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shwetarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Tranquil+relaxed+aesthetic pool villas stepping on to comfortably deserted beach+zen-like open air bathrooms+sensually private+quaint mediterranean terrace to sip wine admiring gorgeous sunsets+ambience to revive jaded bodies and souls = Aleenta

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raniIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

There's a combination of forces at work at Aleenta that make it a very special place to visit. The rooms (and in fact the whole resort) have a balance and flow with the surrounding environment that make it very relaxing. It's tucked into a tree lined section of beachfront and most of the rooms sit on (or just off) the beach facing the Gulf of Thailand. The resort is chic-minimalist with great attention to detail. Part of the appeal for us is the location in Pranburi. It's far enough removed to feel remote, but close enough to Hua Hin should you want access to golf, shopping, or other attractions. We enjoy Aleenta so much we decided to take our honeymoon there recently. James, the resident manager, and all the staff did a fantastic job of making us feel special. We've been there three times now and with each visit from the minute we walk in, until the last hour before we check out, we get lost in books, beach walks, bike rides, great food, and massages. A great place to recharge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have just returned from Aleenta and cherished the peaceful environment James and his staff have created. Aleenta allows you to recharge in a serene environment with the easy access to Hua Hin by cab (15mins) if you want a little more pace. The resort provides bikes to explore Pranburi, an early bike ride into the market before breakfast was a lovely way to start our day. The local markets are a great insight into Pranburi life. Wish we could have squeezed in a few more days. Spa Buffet was a wonderful treat
Thanks to all at Aleenta. Warmest wishes from a very cold South Australia :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnpablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Just arrived back from the Aleenta resort on Paknampran, Pranburi. If you are looking for an escape with total relaxation this is it. Small resort divided into 2 areas with buildings in between. We had booked the Palm Pool Villas with our own little pool at the main wing but were informed that there were going to be some repairwork done during our stay. We we offered to stay in the Chaba Villa instead which was absolutely wonderful. It is a villa sitting alone with it's own lawn, cabana and you walk right on the beach. We also stayed 1 night in a Frangileela suite which was great as well. The villa had 2 bedrooms, living room kitchen area and the shower was open to the sky. it is a short walk between the to hotel areas but the hotel has a small tuk tuk to give you a ride. The hotel restaurant had great food but a bit pricy compared to Thailand prices. We had a breakfast delivered every morning to our deck, it felt luxurious. We felt like we had our own private beach, meaning hardly any people around. The hotel standard is great, rooms fantasctic, the staff is always helpful and serviceminded. The few negative comments I have is that if you get the Chaba Villa beware that there are roosters in the hosue next door to the main bedroom in case you are a light sleeper. We just moved into the other bedroom. The english of some of the staff could be a bit improved. Also, there are not many other choices of restaurants in the area. It is a very secluded private luxury resort. We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Aleenta is our secret place. We stumbled on this secluded boutique spa in 2005 and have been back several times; we love it. If you are looking for very laid back, unpretentious place to relax, then Aleenta offers all that with a homely personal service, food cooked to order and superb friendly staff.

The pool villas on the ocean front are lovely, very simple, uncluttered styling. Bose Sound docks with iPods that play Aleenta's own music mix. Super chilled and super cool. Do nothing... hang out, be in love. If you can imagine a place where you can just let go of everything, Aleenta is it.

We took clothes.... we changed into the white PJs that are provided and lived in those. We thought we cycle along to the Evason for lunch, the staff said we should try it but we'd be so glad to come back... they were so right. Aleenta is small and simple and has everything we needed.

Rose is a special cook; we loved her white snapper salad and still haven't found anything that hits the spot in quite the same way.

Enjoy the sky spa; get you nails painted (even I had a flower on my toe nails) walk on the beach in the early morning.

Go for longer - just don't tell everyone else about it.

Room Tip: If you are a couple and want to enjoy a small plunge pool right outside your ocean front villa then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stives4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

In my opinion, Aleenta is one of the best location resort on Pranburi beach.
Room is great and comfortable.
Thing I like the most is the beach.
I will visit Aleenta again :)
I write more details in my blog.
http://tmaneechote.blogspot.com.au/2012/05/episode-2-aleenta-resort-pranburi.html

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you ,Thank you and Thank you, its always great when our guest take their time to share Their views and experiences of our resort .
I read your blog with delight and thankyou for your comments , To answer a few , i woudl like to pick up on the point of NO TV ....Its true everyone , we have no TV "S and thats not because we cant afford them or it makes anyless 5 star its because we believe you need time, time to reconnect , time to rediscover and time to appreciate where you are and what we do and becomepart of our concept and drop of teh grid for a while
We do offer TV on demand with flat drive movie genres and in 4 differant languages but not many really ask but feel free next time your back .
Our Wi-fi is very good and ,infact you can stream live any event or any movie on that and I- pads are available if your forget your hardware.
For those who read the blog ...its says our food is expensive , i wouldnt say its comparable even , its like comparing Apples to Oranges we are and have some unique food and the fact it is totally grown in our farms and oragincally cared for i dont think i need to go further on that its qulaity and qulaity needs time and cost's slightly more than a bowl of noodles.
We love our resort , it runs through all our veins we are delight you did too ,we wil love to see you again soon
Oh on a post script ...
We do have very few pests with wings and we spray every week ,oragnically of course, if you do leave your doors open then little visitors will come in , but a call to our Front office and a team of House keepers wil come armed with coils and sprays and fresh lemongrass and as you said even netts
Thank you again for your comment on our beach, it is a great passion to us all to maintain it and its simplicity is what we love .
Best regard s
James Noble
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
25.2 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,337 reviews
19.9 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,365 reviews
21.9 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
19.9 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
34.3 km away
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
#1 of 144 in Hua Hin
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $174 - $1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing