We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
659
161
70
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
161
70
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm poolfrangipani wingmanager jamespool residenceplunge poolorganic farmpranburi beachoutdoor showersmall luxury hotelkite surfersocean viewshared poolsound of the waveslocal marketperfect place to relaxtuk tukthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 917 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Tranquil+relaxed+aesthetic pool villas stepping on to comfortably deserted beach+zen-like open air bathrooms+sensually private+quaint mediterranean terrace to sip wine admiring gorgeous sunsets+ambience to revive jaded bodies and souls = Aleenta

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raniIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2012

There's a combination of forces at work at Aleenta that make it a very special place to visit. The rooms (and in fact the whole resort) have a balance and flow with the surrounding environment that make it very relaxing. It's tucked into a tree lined section of beachfront and most of the rooms sit on (or just off) the beach facing the Gulf of Thailand. The resort is chic-minimalist with great attention to detail. Part of the appeal for us is the location in Pranburi. It's far enough removed to feel remote, but close enough to Hua Hin should you want access to golf, shopping, or other attractions. We enjoy Aleenta so much we decided to take our honeymoon there recently. James, the resident manager, and all the staff did a fantastic job of making us feel special. We've been there three times now and with each visit from the minute we walk in, until the last hour before we check out, we get lost in books, beach walks, bike rides, great food, and massages. A great place to recharge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have just returned from Aleenta and cherished the peaceful environment James and his staff have created. Aleenta allows you to recharge in a serene environment with the easy access to Hua Hin by cab (15mins) if you want a little more pace. The resort provides bikes to explore Pranburi, an early bike ride into the market before breakfast was a lovely way to start our day. The local markets are a great insight into Pranburi life. Wish we could have squeezed in a few more days. Spa Buffet was a wonderful treat
Thanks to all at Aleenta. Warmest wishes from a very cold South Australia :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnpablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Just arrived back from the Aleenta resort on Paknampran, Pranburi. If you are looking for an escape with total relaxation this is it. Small resort divided into 2 areas with buildings in between. We had booked the Palm Pool Villas with our own little pool at the main wing but were informed that there were going to be some repairwork done during our stay. We we offered to stay in the Chaba Villa instead which was absolutely wonderful. It is a villa sitting alone with it's own lawn, cabana and you walk right on the beach. We also stayed 1 night in a Frangileela suite which was great as well. The villa had 2 bedrooms, living room kitchen area and the shower was open to the sky. it is a short walk between the to hotel areas but the hotel has a small tuk tuk to give you a ride. The hotel restaurant had great food but a bit pricy compared to Thailand prices. We had a breakfast delivered every morning to our deck, it felt luxurious. We felt like we had our own private beach, meaning hardly any people around. The hotel standard is great, rooms fantasctic, the staff is always helpful and serviceminded. The few negative comments I have is that if you get the Chaba Villa beware that there are roosters in the hosue next door to the main bedroom in case you are a light sleeper. We just moved into the other bedroom. The english of some of the staff could be a bit improved. Also, there are not many other choices of restaurants in the area. It is a very secluded private luxury resort. We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Aleenta is our secret place. We stumbled on this secluded boutique spa in 2005 and have been back several times; we love it. If you are looking for very laid back, unpretentious place to relax, then Aleenta offers all that with a homely personal service, food cooked to order and superb friendly staff.

The pool villas on the ocean front are lovely, very simple, uncluttered styling. Bose Sound docks with iPods that play Aleenta's own music mix. Super chilled and super cool. Do nothing... hang out, be in love. If you can imagine a place where you can just let go of everything, Aleenta is it.

We took clothes.... we changed into the white PJs that are provided and lived in those. We thought we cycle along to the Evason for lunch, the staff said we should try it but we'd be so glad to come back... they were so right. Aleenta is small and simple and has everything we needed.

Rose is a special cook; we loved her white snapper salad and still haven't found anything that hits the spot in quite the same way.

Enjoy the sky spa; get you nails painted (even I had a flower on my toe nails) walk on the beach in the early morning.

Go for longer - just don't tell everyone else about it.

Room Tip: If you are a couple and want to enjoy a small plunge pool right outside your ocean front villa then pick one of these - we loved Jasmine. We took a tour with the manager and looked at all the other room types and decided it didn't really matter where you stayed as they are all lovely and ideally located.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stives4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews