We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
659
161
70
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
161
70
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm poolfrangipani wingmanager jamespool residenceplunge poolorganic farmpranburi beachoutdoor showersmall luxury hotelkite surfersocean viewshared poolsound of the waveslocal marketperfect place to relaxtuk tukthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 917 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

To celebrate my birthday and our 8 years anniversary, were looking forward to staying at this resort. Had trouble finding the Aleenta hotel parking lot so my husband got out the car and asked the guard, but no problems cos they have their parking lot 300 meters away from the hotel. In front of the hotel, you can see a stack of shipping containers( strange) but anyway, the staff are very welcoming the hotel was beautiful but little small, but of course the beautiful white beach in front of our room! I fell in love with this placeI was so happy and excited for my birthday and our anniversary. However, the people next to our room invited their friends to congregate in their room at 5:30am to view the sunrise, making much noise shouting to each other while taking their selfies on the beach, very noisy and inconsiderate of other guests still asleep. This hotel is supposed to be romantic quiet place, and their website emphasises children are not allowed, no music outside the rooms, and that Aleenta = relaxation, so we looked forward to a relaxing time but instead were disappointed(also disappointed that the staff didn't say anything to this group of noisy guests. We had to complain 3 times (although after our complaint the staff tried their best but these people just didn’t care) and this happened on my birthday (not relaxing with noisy neighbours from dawn to dusk).

Breakfast was ordered from a menu, and they served a nice selection of breads and fruit. But the grilled salmon with rice was miniscule. I wanted to order more but of course you have to wait so didn’t bother) so if you order fish you might want to ask for extra fish.
Overall, the food was okay, but the stay was very disappointing due to the hotel booking a large group of guests, and then allowing them to disturb the tranquillity of others.

One excellent point was the gift of a birthday cake, on the staff’s initiative by noting my birthdate from my passport upon checking in Thanks!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank waLkerLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Lyn,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi and I am sorry to hear of your concerns.

Firstly it must be noted, and we thank you for the many positives that you have mentioned about our property and team and that you did indeed fall in love with our resort, we are blessed with an idyllic location that allows for peace and tranquility whilst gazing over the Gulf of Thailand.

I can only apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced during the course of your stay and that it should have had such a negative impact on your review of our property. Our team both before and after your comment to our reception had indicated to fellow guests on the resort to respect the environment around them for the benefit of our other guests however this was not followed after polite requests.

We are proud and thank you that you had chosen Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi for such a special occasion and our team were delighted to welcome you to our property.

Apart from this small case, we are happy to hear that you did in face have an enjoyable stay with us and would welcome to discuss your case further by contacting us on gm.ahh@aleenta.com and hope that we may be able to provide you again with the true Aleenta experience as the vast majority of our guests enjoy.

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We rented this villa with three bedrooms in two storey. The pool and view are gorgeous!!
You will have simple life here, a few minute walk to breakfast area, though you can ride a bicycle.

However with a group of people, you can rarely find a three bedroom villa in Huahin with such a great view and money!

Room Tip: Good for gangs stay
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hongkongdecolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Hongkongdeclover,

As you have mentioned, our villa properties provide a great option for family and friends travelling together in Hua Hin, and we thank you all for joining us on your most recent trip to Thailand.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future and until then if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us on gm.ahh@aleenta.com.

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful place for anyone or couples to chill out or break away from the busyness of cities. It is a fantastic place to reconnect with oneself too.

Once you arrive, you will be greeted with the beautiful beach with sand as fine as powdery flour. The in-house services such as spa and massage, and restaurant are excellent too. The staff are all very friendly and hospitable. From the hotel room, one can view the morning dawn and the cool sea breeze.

However, the hotel is about 45mins drive away south of Hua Hin. Thus, anyone who wish to go down town for shopping can check with the service counter for transport. The estimate transport for one return trip is approx Thai Baht 600++.

The only downside for this establishment is that it is a 3 hrs drive away from Bangkok. Nevertheless, it is an excellent place to recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AL07ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear AL07ET,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to share your experience of Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you have an enjoyable time at the resort and I will gladly be sharing your kind comments with all of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Aleenta in the future and please feel free to contact us on gm.ahh@aleenta.com to discuss your next stay.

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

This place on the Coast is Quite ok excepting this mountain of containers opposite the road which litterally ruins the backyard of this hotel...
Food average, service ok, bar too small, welcoming at reception ok.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank saintleger2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Saintleger,

Thank you for your feedback of Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi.

We have some exciting upcoming news about our resort and we would love to welcome you back again in the future to sample our latest guest experiences!

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

The service is impeccable, everyone speaks great english. The only problem I had with the place was the amount of glass in my private pool. I managed to step on two pieces right at the beginning which was fine just because my foot not soft from the water yet. Told the hotel and they got a team to vacuum the pool which wasn't a problem - maybe check before guests arrive?

Overall, food was amazing, the hotel pool is tiny but expected. The beach was quiet, grab one of their bikes and go for a cycle. This resort is made for couples!

Room Tip: Get the villas closest to the beach!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHG_GroupGM, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Derrick

Thank you very much for your overall positive review and sharing this almost perfect experience. We are truly sorry for the oversight and will certainly work with the team to check for such issues in future.

Thanks again and we do hope to see your return soon

Best Regards

Mark Eletr
Group GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews