We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

It was everything and more than what other have said about this place. All the service staffs were very friendly and accommodating! About a 30min drive outside of the city, and usual spots, Aleenta offers a quieter place to rest and relax..
We had the BBQ dinner by the beach which was really nice, tbh, the family villa we took in the frangipanni wing was perfect except that they needed to redo the wood flooring. Another thing we like about the villa is that they don't have a TV! So we really chatted and bonded.. And despite being a really really short drive away from the main wing, all we had to do was dial "0" and a tuk - tuk from the main wing will be waiting for you within minutes!


ps: there's a couple of cafes/bars across the street

Thanks for reading!
Nick.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Nicholas,

Many thanks for sharing your experience of Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beach BBQ dinner which regularly receives rave reviews from our guests and that you were all able to enjoy quality time together and return relaxed and rejuvenated.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again to the property in future, and until then if any of our team can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us on gm.ahh@aleenta.com.

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I don't get it. Located just off the main road, small rooms, tiny pools, dining room outside (very hot) with mosquito zappers - facing steamy kitchens. Average food and menu. 500 mètres from the "child friendly" section down the pavement or the public beach (avoid the drain run-off on the beach after rains and the stray dogs). It felt like a 3* hotel with 5* prices. Flip side I loved their hotel in Chiang Mai. But Aleenta Hua Hin I would avoid!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nrb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Nrb19,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to share your feedback of Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi and we are sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to the same as the vast majority of our guests enjoy.

We are blessed with an idyllic location in which to completely relax and unwind. We are continually evolving our menu's and guest experiences in our continued aim to exceed our guests expectations on this rare occasion.

We would welcome the opportunity to invite you back again to the resort in future in hope to regain your confidence and to enjoy the true Aleenta experience.

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Nice beachfront room, the room picture looks like you can exit your room directly to the beach, but you actually have to go around. Wasn't a big deal though, the food were decent, and staff are very professional. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank achariyasilp_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you Achariyasilp for your great review of Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, it is in our planning to add additional access points throughout our resort and we would love to welcome you back again in future once complete by contacting us on gm.ahh@aleenta.com.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

To celebrate my birthday and our 8 years anniversary, were looking forward to staying at this resort. Had trouble finding the Aleenta hotel parking lot so my husband got out the car and asked the guard, but no problems cos they have their parking lot 300 meters away from the hotel. In front of the hotel, you can see a stack of shipping containers( strange) but anyway, the staff are very welcoming the hotel was beautiful but little small, but of course the beautiful white beach in front of our room! I fell in love with this placeI was so happy and excited for my birthday and our anniversary. However, the people next to our room invited their friends to congregate in their room at 5:30am to view the sunrise, making much noise shouting to each other while taking their selfies on the beach, very noisy and inconsiderate of other guests still asleep. This hotel is supposed to be romantic quiet place, and their website emphasises children are not allowed, no music outside the rooms, and that Aleenta = relaxation, so we looked forward to a relaxing time but instead were disappointed(also disappointed that the staff didn't say anything to this group of noisy guests. We had to complain 3 times (although after our complaint the staff tried their best but these people just didn’t care) and this happened on my birthday (not relaxing with noisy neighbours from dawn to dusk).

Breakfast was ordered from a menu, and they served a nice selection of breads and fruit. But the grilled salmon with rice was miniscule. I wanted to order more but of course you have to wait so didn’t bother) so if you order fish you might want to ask for extra fish.
Overall, the food was okay, but the stay was very disappointing due to the hotel booking a large group of guests, and then allowing them to disturb the tranquillity of others.

One excellent point was the gift of a birthday cake, on the staff’s initiative by noting my birthdate from my passport upon checking in Thanks!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank waLkerLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Lyn,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi and I am sorry to hear of your concerns.

Firstly it must be noted, and we thank you for the many positives that you have mentioned about our property and team and that you did indeed fall in love with our resort, we are blessed with an idyllic location that allows for peace and tranquility whilst gazing over the Gulf of Thailand.

I can only apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced during the course of your stay and that it should have had such a negative impact on your review of our property. Our team both before and after your comment to our reception had indicated to fellow guests on the resort to respect the environment around them for the benefit of our other guests however this was not followed after polite requests.

We are proud and thank you that you had chosen Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi for such a special occasion and our team were delighted to welcome you to our property.

Apart from this small case, we are happy to hear that you did in face have an enjoyable stay with us and would welcome to discuss your case further by contacting us on gm.ahh@aleenta.com and hope that we may be able to provide you again with the true Aleenta experience as the vast majority of our guests enjoy.

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We rented this villa with three bedrooms in two storey. The pool and view are gorgeous!!
You will have simple life here, a few minute walk to breakfast area, though you can ride a bicycle.

However with a group of people, you can rarely find a three bedroom villa in Huahin with such a great view and money!

Room Tip: Good for gangs stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hongkongdecolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Hongkongdeclover,

As you have mentioned, our villa properties provide a great option for family and friends travelling together in Hua Hin, and we thank you all for joining us on your most recent trip to Thailand.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future and until then if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us on gm.ahh@aleenta.com.

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful place for anyone or couples to chill out or break away from the busyness of cities. It is a fantastic place to reconnect with oneself too.

Once you arrive, you will be greeted with the beautiful beach with sand as fine as powdery flour. The in-house services such as spa and massage, and restaurant are excellent too. The staff are all very friendly and hospitable. From the hotel room, one can view the morning dawn and the cool sea breeze.

However, the hotel is about 45mins drive away south of Hua Hin. Thus, anyone who wish to go down town for shopping can check with the service counter for transport. The estimate transport for one return trip is approx Thai Baht 600++.

The only downside for this establishment is that it is a 3 hrs drive away from Bangkok. Nevertheless, it is an excellent place to recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AL07ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear AL07ET,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to share your experience of Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you have an enjoyable time at the resort and I will gladly be sharing your kind comments with all of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Aleenta in the future and please feel free to contact us on gm.ahh@aleenta.com to discuss your next stay.

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This place on the Coast is Quite ok excepting this mountain of containers opposite the road which litterally ruins the backyard of this hotel...
Food average, service ok, bar too small, welcoming at reception ok.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank saintleger2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Saintleger,

Thank you for your feedback of Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi.

We have some exciting upcoming news about our resort and we would love to welcome you back again in the future to sample our latest guest experiences!

Warm regards,

The Aleenta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
25.2 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,354 reviews
21.9 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
20.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
19.9 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,390 reviews
19.9 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $148 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing