We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My two nights stayed at the hotel didn't quite went well. On the plus side, the staff were very helpful from security guards to front desk receptionists to bell boys. The food at both restaurants were quite good, even for Thais. The room were clean and nicely laid out and design But it was rather small relative to famous brand name five star hotels we normaly had. Also,the mattresses that my family had in room 108 and 109 were old and they weren't longer support the weigh of Two adults on a king size bed in room 109 and my two teenage kids in twin beds in room 108. Furthermore, the hot water in both rooms for shower was running on and off whenever we took shower either day or night. Lastly, one of the staff at the breakfast restaurant forgot our noodle soup orders though the restaurant was not full. Not sure what happened there and we left without asking for our food. We hope the hotel management will fix the above very soon so that many of us could continue enjoying our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pramote S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review about Putahracsa Resort.
I apologize about the noodle soup and will look into the service side at the restaurant.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to Putahracsa resort at the next opportunity and show you that this was an exception to the rule.

With my best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    297
    55
    13
    7
See reviews for
224
658
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I am very impressed with this hotel starting from arriving at the hotel. The hotel staff came to welcome at the car and got my name on his list. Check in fast and the room is very good and accessible with the pool. Very excellent service and seemed to be 6 star hotel. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast is good and we can borrow magazines, books and DVD movies from the hotel. Free wi fi internet. I will go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khemjira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was the first time to go to Hua Hin and stay in a hotel for 5 consecutive nights . Although it is a not a big one, you can't expect too much, but their staff are very very helpful to offer help at any time & provide the requested details information & make some recommendations. They are very kind & friendly that make you feel so warm. It has been a wonderful stay ever. I highly recommend this hotel to all Hua Hin visitors. Also, I would like to say thank you especially to Villa Host: Khun Aun & Bellman: Khun Noom.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discovery12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Guests,


thank you for giving us your comments on trip advisor, especially the mention of our valued team members is very much appreciated.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to Putahracsa Resort in the near future

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwyz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I totally agree and confirm the positive reviews of this hotel. Staff is friendly, and committed to please, but..! The facilities are good and it is a gem, but..! Would I come back? Probably, but..! The lack of knowledge of the English language with the waiting, bar and pool staff, caused on average two communication problems a day. Result: wrong drinks, plates, bills, etc. The problem is a lack of presence, management, visibility and guidance of the F&B manager. The staff is willing and committed. One particular incident: a guest joins breakfast after a run and enters completely wet and transpiring heavily, … dripping into the food! I suggested the guest to take a shower and come back, because nobody acted other then being disgusted. The staff is too friendly to act in a situation like this. I acted after suggesting the senior waitress (Manager?) to do something, she did not and will not with her cultural background. She could not contact a manager to support her and assume the responsibility. She did however take away the plates with the extra "seasoning". We (11 rooms) also shared a common discomfort, because we could not mix hot and cold water in the shower. It was either boiling hot, or freezing cold. Maintenance was unable to fix it. One of the ladies was summoned to pay $25 (THB 1,000) for washing a towel with some blood on it. The laundry outside charged $0,10 for washing the towel. I also agree with the comment that a mix of types of guests could be irritating/annoying. We had the same experience. Overall we had a pleasant and relaxing stay despite the incidents. Like I said: we would probably come back and we hope that these issues will be solved. It would be a shame if a gem like this would slide down because of management issues. To finish off: the bakery is a jewel. The fresh (french) bread, croissants, buns, pastries, etc. they produce for breakfast every morning are simply heavenly. Visit it also for an excellent Illy coffee and Mövenpick ice-cream and take a pastry with your coffee or tea (in the afternoon). A special tribute to the Tuk-Tuk staff, who took (raced) us to every location with a smile.

Room Tip: Choose the beach room/condos/villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed in a Silksand room for two weeks in February - the first time in Thailand for us. The hotel was excellent and great for just lounging around and relaxing. The staff were fantasic - nothing was too much trouble, The restaurant & bar was very good, however with so many bars & restaurants in walking distance, we only ate there twice. Breakfast was superb - so much choice of European & Thai dishes and if that wasn't enough, there was the Patisserie for the cakes & afternoon tea. The only downside was the bathroom layout - having to climb into the bath to use the shower. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

A great place, but confused to its target market. Two distinct types of guest and two distinct types of accommodation. Guests were split evenly between families with children and couples going for a quiet getaway. The staff coped well with both and the resort facilities support both demographics, but the families could never relax under the glares of the couples as their children interrupted the tranquillity, and the couples could not quite relax with the young children around.

Accommodation wise, there were either rows of rooms (Silksand), or private(ish) villas depending on which side of the road you were on. A villa feel on the ocean side and hotel feel on the landward side. Two very different styles of holiday.

The Oceanside restaurant was excellent, and the staff exemplary throughout the complex. We were in the villas, but hearing the young family in the villa on one side early in the morning and a couple in the villa on the other late at night, the villas don't feel very private and the hedges need a little more growth to stop prying eyes.

However, very comfortable, and a great escape. I would return, but only if with a family, not for a private getaway. As such, I'd say great value for the Silksand room type, but not for a private villa location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just spent 8 nights at the Putahrasca in a Silksand room and can definitely recommend this small boutique hotel for relaxation. The staff were fanastic to my sister and I and made us feel very much at home, nothing was too much trouble. We were within walking distance of many lovely restaurants on the beachside and the tuk tuk was an added bonus when we felt too lazy to walk. We also recommend the spa for a special treat, the ladies were amazing. The staff really make the stay worthwhile, special thanks to Rath (in the restaurant), Nunu and Tan (at reception) and Kik (housekeeping) for their warmth and kindness.

Room Tip: The Silksand rooms on the bottom floor have direct pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.6 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
5.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,185 reviews
3.0 km away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing