We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruenkanok Thai House(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
982
325
61
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
325
61
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanside restaurantsilksand roomocean sidetuk tuksilk sandla cannanight marketjacuzzi villaoutdoor jacuzziboutique hotelbeach barturn down servicebeach frontday bedclock towerrain showermain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

As usual, we researched this resort via TripAdvisor and other reviews and finally decided this would be our “Place to be” for my birthday joined by two other couples; one from Sydney, like us and one from the UK. We, therefore, felt a little trepidation that all would suit everyone. We had excellent pre/post-booking communication with the hotel via email and we also had to contact them after leaving (retrieval and posting of a hat ) and, again, their responses were very timely and extremely helpful.

The hotel totally lived up to the photos, etc. on its website and is perfectly located for exploring the town which has a huge variety of bars, restaurants, massages, etc. The beach itself is a little disappointing as is really only a small strip with, unfortunately, a constant stream of rubbish. However, this has no bearing on the hotel and the staff did try and keep it clean outside the Oceanside bar and restaurant. The hotel is actually split into two parts by a main road, with the Silksand and Sansky rooms and two pools on one side and the Oceanbed villas and Oceanside restaurant, bar and another swimming pool on the other. Crossing the road isn’t a problem and there is a security man always eager to assist with holding up the traffic. It should be noted that there quite a number of steps around the property, particularly from reception to the Silksand area, although on our second day we found a level entranceway the other end of the car park into the Sansky area.

One couple selected to stay in the Silksand Room (44 Sqm) which was located around the main pool and were upgraded upon arrival to one of the larger ones. This was lovely and light with a slightly strange, but perfectly adequate, bathroom although it should be noted that the shower is over a bath which could be an issue for some people. Being on the top floor it had more privacy and also a lovely outlook over the pool.

We and the third couple were in SanSky Rooms (61 Sqm) which were in two-storey blocks surrounding a smaller swimming pool set in lovely lush grounds and both on the ground floor. These ground floor villas not only have a separate living room and sleeping area, but also an enclosed room (“our conservatory” as it became known) together with an outdoor terrace with sun lounger. Loved the ‘fun’ part of the tv in the bedroom that spun so that it could also be viewed from the conservatory The bed was very comfortable although the wooden rim surrounding the base did lead to a few bruises on our shins! Also a few more hooks (for dressing gowns, etc.) would have been appreciated.

Our bathroom had a bath and separate walk-in shower with rain shower and good toiletries. Loved the fact that they were in large pump pots instead of small (usually non-recyclable) small individual bottles! Bed linen and towels were also excellent and although housekeeping was a little ‘random’ at times, the rooms were kept very clean and our water supply adequately replenished. Loved the Nespresso machine too!!
The grounds were immaculate and well-kept by a constant team of garden staff and both pools were great; we used the larger one for our swimming lengths and the smaller one to relax and use the spa jets (they didn’t work every time though). Towels were always available and all staff friendly and smiling. Loved the sign by the large pool which not only gave information on the opening and closing hours of the pool, lack of life guards but also the need to “So be aware of predatory sea monsters”!!
Breakfasts were served in the large and light room attached to the Ob Oon Deli (also open to the public). Staff were generally friendly and helpful and there was certainly enough variety to start the day from the fresh fruits and yoghurt, through bread, rolls, croissants, etc. to the egg station with great scrambled eggs.

Evenings usually commenced with Happy Hour cocktails in the Oceanside bar, again with friendly service and we had two dinners in the restaurant – the first for the six of us on my birthday – complete with a small birthday cake with sparklers and chocolate lollipops. My husband and I also chose this for dinner on our final night. There is only one male/female toilet in the bar/restaurant area which is a little inconvenient. Also, a couple more music tapes would be appreciated

Walking to the centre of Hua Hin didn’t take long but the option of the one-way hotel tuk-tuk was used to go out most evenings. This took us either to the Clock Tower or the Hilton hotel end of town where it was easy to find bars and restaurants and then walk home.

We organised a trip via reception to visit Monsoon Winery and took their suggestion of a private car (which would wait for as long as we wanted) and the three wines for tasting with tapas. Best possible option … the car and driver were excellent, the experience at the winery (in more detail in a separate review) was amazing and more than we expected with gourmet-quality courses, good wines and an elephant ride included. The reception team also organised a four-hour tour including a river cruise with snacks on a lovely old wooden boat, Sea Cret, transport to take us to Maruekhathaiyawan Palace one morning plus our transport back to Bangkok airport when we left. All transport/tour options were excellent.

Conclusion: so lovely to stay in a smaller, non-branded, hotel in a great location with friendly staff and great facilities. We had such a wonderful stay and it was a very special place for my birthday. We would definitely recommend staying here and are hoping that we are able to return again … soon.

Room Tip: Upper Silksand rooms have more privacy, corner Sansky rooms have great outdoor areas by the smaller pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank the_stoddarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear the_stoddarts,
Yes, I did it! I went through your entire post, and cannot thank you enough for all your nice comments, as well as the contructive remarks. I particularly appreciate your words on the friendly service thoughout the resort -although at times "random".
I sincerely hope that you conclusion words come real and that you are able to return again... soon. With Monsieur's hat!
In the meantime, the entire team joins me to send you our sunniest regards.
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

A Lovely hotel. Beautiful, well kept grounds surrounded by greenery. Rooms were a good size, and I cannot say enough about how super clean and tidy it was.

The hospitality that the Thais are known for certainly showed. Service was great. Our group of 7 ladies had lots of demands and the staff were always friendly, very helpful and aimed to please.

Breakfast was served in the very hip Ob-Oon. Or opt for an upgrade and dine across the road at Oceanside by the beach front. Once the sun sets, the beautiful beach bar is where you wine and dine under the stars on cabanas or huge white cushions with lanterns and candles giving it a very romantic and chic atmosphere.

The hotel tuk-tuk was always on hand to drop us at the near by restaurants in Hua Hin which was a very nice extra.

We would like to thank Mr Bertrand Margerie and his team at The Putahracsa for making our stay a very memorable one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kwisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear kwisi,
On behalf of the entire team, a big "Thank you" for your kind note. I am just at a loss as to what happened to the reply that I wrote shortly after reading your post, I just discover today that it did not go through.
It was surely a pleasure entertaining you and your family and fiends, we appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us.
We shall look forward to your next visit.
Sunny regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel after having read the good reviews but, a little disappointing indeed, the location and room fall below our expectation. Location is quite near night market but have to walk through a street which is quite dark at night and full of trash by the side of the road. Hotel provides free transport to the night market, but only one way. You have to find your way back to hotel. Room was of decent size but have to be careful with the bed. The corners are very sharp so can be dangerous if you are not careful. Bathroom is small and the design of the shower head lacks consideration. For a tall guy like me (1.8m), I have to lower my head every time I shower so as not to hit against the shower head. The room aircon suddenly warm suddenly very cold. We tried to adjust on the control but didn’t seem to work. There are just too few wall socket in the room for comfort. There are two of us and we have to take turns to charge our phones and devices. Breakfast very limited choices. The only thing that i would praise is the staffs. Most are friendly and helpful. Only one or two waitresses from the restaurant we think they either not quite enjoy their work or we caught them on lousy mood for the two days we were there for breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Eyfashionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Eyfashionaire,
Thank you for your post and your review on your stay at Putahracsa. I was ultimately saddened reading that your stay was only average. I have teken your various constructive comments with extreme attention and have started working with the team on some enhancement solutions.
I hope we will have the pleasure of a future stay.
Best regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is my first time to stay at this hotel. The property is modern and conveniently located in the center of town. We really enjoyed yummy foods and impressed for friendly service at the OceanSide bar and restaurant. As for the breakfast was great, but some improvement also can be founded as they needed to have more staff at the egg station.
We felt a bit disappointed when some of the front desk staff were talking to each other with loud voice without caring about guests who were there in front of them. Anyway, we would like to take this opportunity to thank Eve who was always smiling and making us feel warm hospitality. Having a nice hotel orientation with fluent English and beautiful tones of voice while walking to our Silksand room seems like staying at a luxury hotel with natural atmosphere. We truly appreciated the efforts and it showed how much they wanted you to enjoy your time spent there. I will definitely recommend this resort to people who have the concept of simplicity but special feelings to stay at this hotel. And I am sure that if I come back to Hua Hin, this property will be on my mind and I will not miss staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the oceanside for the sea view, if you don't mind the view garden side is good enough.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cindychen1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear cindychen1198,
On behalf of the entire team at Putahracsa, a big thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I took good note on yhour constructive remarks when it comes to the presence or attitude of some team members, and have addressed this with the respective heads of department.
We look forward to your next visit and will be delighted to welcome you for some more enjoyable time.
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

It was such a pleasant time staying at Putahrasca. Eve at the frontdesk gave us warm hospitality upon arrival. She was very helpful with every question that we had, even the trivial things such as our bed arrangement, she would remember and approached us at the lobby to check if we would like to change to 2 single beds the next day we checked in. We didn't even have to ask. Day Spa manager and the masseuse Nueung (sorry if I spell the name wrong) was tentative and took good care of us. Spa was amazing, the venue was quiet and relaxing. Food at the Ocean side Restaurant was fantastic, we went there three times. The menu has many choices, don't need to worry about getting bored of eating the same thing. Loved the classic burger, soft-shelled papaya salad, and happy hour during the weekend. Already want to be back again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shiang-Fei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Shiang-Fei W,
Warm greetings from Putahracsa!
Thank you for all your nice comments. Above all, thank you for remembering the team members who played an extra role to make your stay even more memorable, your comments have surely been shared.
Whether for spa, food or service overall, please be back again.
Best regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews