We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$81
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$208
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
982
325
61
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
325
61
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanside restaurantsilksand roomocean sidetuk tuksilk sandla cannanight marketjacuzzi villaoutdoor jacuzziboutique hotelbeach barturn down servicebeach frontday bedclock towerrain showermain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I must say that the resort is very beautiful and is exactly as shown in the pictures. Perfect Location..Perfect cleanliness..Perfect Service. Coming to the hospitality, even that was awesome. They had already arranged for baby bed and baby tub in our room knowing that we have a baby with us. And the best part was the check-in. We had to reach Hua Hin early morning around 7 am They had even given us early check-in without any hassles and done within minutes of our arrival. It was so smooth. The room was already kept ready for us. I must say that our lil one really enjoyed in your resort. Thankyou for the good memories.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suruchi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Suruchi S,
We are delighted to read that through the service delivered, the team at Putahracsa has contributed to joyful memories for the 3 of you. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
We shall be looking forward to a return visit and to even better memories.
Festive regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

beach side villas are perfect, wide with private pool near the beach.
stuff are friendly and professional. there is a shuttle always available to the center like 2 minutes driving.

the location is very central and yet very quiet.
breakfast is unbelievably unique cheaf made.

we did the reservation directly with the hotel and we
got cheaper rate than with hotels websites.

ideal for couples , a memorable vacation!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dalivacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear dalivacation,
The entire team is delighted to know that they have contributed to a "memorable vacation". Thank you for sharing your experience at Putahracsa with all the people looking for "the best boutique style in the region".
Your ambassadorship is very much valued, and with such comments, no doubt that we will have the pleasure of a future visit.
Warm regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

It was sort of love at first sight when we were picking the right resort to stay at Hua Hin. Yes, there are plenty of great hotels nearby with massive swimming pools and multilevelled rooms. Having said that, Putahracsa is the perfect choice for those who are after a nice quiet and somewhat isolated experience in Hua Hin.

The resort itself is simply gorgeous. Modern and minimalistic designed yet it doesn't lose the feeling of being in Thailand. The rooms are incredibly spacious and the once we stayed in had a personal jacuzzi. The bar area does great happy hour drinks in a very cosy intimate setting.

This is a family own boutique resort that offers its Thai hospitality and generosity at its finest. Would definitely return and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Steve O,
Thank you so much for commenting so nicely on the resort and on the "astounding" stay that you had with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort setting and atmosphere, and altogether its facilities and service.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back again and for longer time.
Sunny regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I did stay in Putaracha hotel for eight (8) nights (from end of November till early December) in Silk&Sand room located in courtyard side at level two. In this boutique hotel, rooms are bright and clean with contemporary Asian design. Rooms has nice balconies equipped with inviting couch from where one can watch the time pass by. Bed was good, though extended edge was a bit troublesome. Staff was polite and very helpful. Location of hotel suited me well, it is just few hundred meters from Hua Hin restaurant hub and Night Market. Anyway there are also many new restaurants around the hotel too, and not forgetting Baan Itsara (one of my long time favorite in Hua Hin) located just couple of hundred meters away.

Anyhow I did noticed few areas of improvement. For a golfer one nuisance was accessibility to rooms, as there are many stairs to carry golf bag in the morning to reception and back to room in the evening. I would appreciate if hotel could offer storage for golf bags near the front desk. Perhaps there is one, but I wasn’t offered that. The other accessibility improvement would be to place appropriate handrails in stairways. There was not any, and I quess older folks would appreciate them a lot.

Also modern room design has its faults, there is a step in the middle of the room, which I painfully experienced few times when moving in the room during the night time, so I kicked my toes to concrete before I learned to remember.

Breakfast for this short stay was good, and selection varied daily in 3-4 days cycle. Similarly courtyard area is beautiful with sizeable swimming pool and large couches placed around the pool (as a avid golfer I did not have time to try). Regarding to restaurants, beside of breakfast I had only one dinner in Ocean side restaurant, and food was good, though a bit adjusted to cater tourists. Ocean side pool area and bar was really beautiful, and at least in this time of year (before high season) it was easy to find suitable couch to enjoy happy hour drinks. Food and drinks were reasonably priced too.

I was working a bit in the evenings, and internet was not that excellent, time to time connection was slow and interrupting, but I think for basic use mostly adequate. I did encounter some security issues when using business gadgets.

Anyway, I can honestly recommend this hotel for holiday makers, especially those whom appreciate contemporary design and boutique style hotels, and a hotel that has cosy swimming pool areas and beautiful Oceanside restaurant and bar. As a quite regular visitor I may well choose Putaracha again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Jarmo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Jarmo M,
Thank you for your extended comments on your experience at Putahracsa. Your remarks on some design aspects have been taken into consideration and we will study if and how we can bring some improvements in the near future.
I am at a loss why you were not offered, not only on arrival but every time you were seen in an out of the resort with your golf bag, that we store it for you as we indeed have a storage room for this purpose. Sorry about this.
Again thank you for your kind words and your review. We will be looking at being your choice again next time your golf trip takes you to Hua Hin.
Sunny regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed here with our family of 4 little girls in September of this year and despite reading the reviews in advance it was amazing to go somewhere which goes far beyond any description on paper.
From the moment we arrived we were utterly spoiled. Each and every staff member greeted us with warm smiles and the wonderful hospitality continued over the course of our 1 week holiday.
We had 2 interconnecting silksand rooms overlooking the pool. These were beautifully furnished and wonderfully relaxing to be in, and each evening it was lovely to return from dinner and find treats for ourselves and the kids left by the meticulous housekeeping staff.
We had breakfast each morning - the best we have ever experienced on our extensive travels over the years. Huge selection, but no compromise on quality.
The pool was perfect - clean towels and cold water laid out as soon as we arrived. It was very safe for the children and easy to watch them which meant we could both enjoy some relaxation as well as fun.
The oceanside restaurant was a favourite for evening cocktails, and we also ate there on a number of occasions for lunch - fabulous food and beautiful setting.
I could go on and on, but no doubt you will get the vibe!
Thank you so much to everyone for making our stay so special. Our girls say it has been the absolute highlight of their travels so far and we just cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Matt A,
And we just cannot wait to have you 6 back again with us next year!
Thank you for your very nice words. It is a real treat for us all at Putahracsa to know that we have contributed to fond and lasting memories.
Next chapter in fall 2018.
Sunny regards from the entire team.
Bertrand & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews