We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$138
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$683
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Inn(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
1,021
338
63
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
338
63
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanside restaurantsilksand roomocean sidetuk tuksilk sandla cannanight marketjacuzzi villaboutique hotelbeach barbeach frontturn down serviceday bedclock towermain poolrain showerspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our teenage son for 4 nights. We found out on arrival that there are ‘2’ sides to this hotel the Oceanside and poolside divided by a road. And there isn’t anything on the website that literally points this out. Despite the previous replies from management on TA reviews saying it’s ‘clearly stated’. I’m a savvy travel person and it had me fooled! They should include a proper map with the layout clearly showing the divided sides. This is miss leading marketing. We travelled 3 hours from Bangkok to not arrive at a beach view hotel.

The ocean side doesn’t have a very wide frontage. And you have to pay to have breakfast on the Oceanside. You feel as though it is more exclusive to be staying Oceanside and we felt like intruders when we first arrived.

We stayed in the Sansky room on the poolside of the hotel. The room was excellent and up to 5 star standard. The service by all the staff was exceptional. They helped in every way possible. But you’re paying extra on top 15% tax and 10% service charge for everything. We hope the staff do receive the financial benefit of this.

The breakfast room/Cafe on poolside was very nice and the food very good with a good selection. But they had short tables which you felt like you were sitting at a coffee table. Awkward for my 6ft tall male family. Try and get a booth side. We ate at the Oceanside restaurant one afternoon and they had a 2 piece band playing, it was very windy but quite nice food and wine.

The demographic staying at this hotel at the time was of retired age and they are up very early to reserve the best sun beds. Day in, Day out! We fitted in where we could. Poolside service was excellent. The spa was amazing giving one of the best massages we’ve ever had.

Room service was amazing. The tuk tuk service was helpful. You can walk everywhere from here. WiFi For us was terrible but our son had excellent WiFi in his silksand room.

Next time If we would go back to Hua Hin we would look for a ocean view hotel. Make the drive from Bangkok worth it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Lee123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Lee123_13,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you missed on our website (location / how to get there) the physical description of the resort and the adjoining map; it will still be there on the new version to be out in the course of March. Sorry that the TripAdvisor guidelines for replies do not allow me to attach a link.
I am delighted to read that you found the room "excellent" and the "service by all the staff exeptional". They surely deserve and benefit the 10% service charge that is added to the restaurant, room and spa bills, while the other 7% (not 15%) is the tax collected on behalf of one the government body, and ultimately paid to them.
Thank you again for visiting our resort.
Yours sincerely.
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

The resort is Nice. The staff is serviceminded, the hotel i clean, an the rooms are fine.
But to get a sunbed near the main-pool, you have to get up at 8 am.
There were also sunbeds at the beach-side, but you should get to choose.
Suggestion til Putahracsa; get rid of the volleyball Court and put out som extra sunbeds there.
Otherwise, the breakfast is ok.
Some mosquitos, an then there were a lot of birds keeping us awake throuh the night.
So I am not goinh back, sorry.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tho70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Tho70,
It is always nice to read kind words about the resort, its team and services offered. Thank you for your comments.
Unfortunately it is not always easy for us to refrain some of our guests to "reserve" sunbeds by the pools, thus making it possibly a little challenging at some times for all to enjoy this facility. However, as you rightly mention it, the pool at Oceanside is a fine alternative for a sunbed.
Putahracsa, although enjoying a location close to the city center, is designed with lush gardens that attract local fauna. I must admit that I have not yet been confronted to a remark similar to yours about birds, however sensitivity to sounds varies from one person to another.
Sincerely yours
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Nice and clean rooms with good beds and a helpful smiling staff together with delicate food makes the stay plecent! The pool areas are very tastful, calm and relaxing with great sunbeds with madrasses, sheets, big towels and even a pillow if you like.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Runar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Runar K,
It is a pleasure reading that you appreciated the things that make a hotel pleasant and enoyable: "good beds" and "delicate food" as well as the little things that make a difference. Thank you for these nice comments.
Sunny regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Very stylish, great design, quiet, and amazing food. Staff is incredibly helpful

Really recommended
THe facilities are perfect, a beautfiful pool, sea views, and a restuarant with delicate meals.
I loved it

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephaneamoyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear stephaneamoyel,
Thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure to read the you "loved it" staying at the resort and enjoying its facilities.
Many thanks too for acknowledging the great job performed by our team members, your compliments will surely be shared.
Please visit us again in the future.
Best regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

I had an Excellent stay at this amazing beach resort. Always smiling and very polite staff available to help you anytime. One of a kind breakfast and brunch and dinner. If not the best it’s one of the top 5 best hotels in Hua Hin

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Moschos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Moschos K,
Thank you for your review and for your final comment, as it shows that you surely know Hua Hin as a destination.
Please visit us again for a stay or for enjoying our restaurants, you will always be welcome.
Sunny regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews