We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

New renovated hotel. The hotel is not so big. They have nice room with modern style. Big tv screen. Nice rest room. Lobby and pool are very awesome and more in the dark. Free bike rental for guest. Good staff. Breakfast are buffet. It's great hotel for taking a rest in lower price in traditional hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Norathad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Mittapan is a nice hotel but very average. The foyer is very nice with, kind staff, view to the pool and day beds. The rooms are nice, but the bathrooms are nicer. With waterfall shower heads and also normal shower options as well.

Things Mittapan could improve on.
1. Provide towels for pool.
2. Provide face washers in bathrooms.
3. Make sure all food, cutlery and crockery is clean as we found a bug in our coffee and ants on the table.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Celine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Came here with my girlfriend over the weekend. We had rented a car from Don Mueng and drove it over to Kanchanaburi (which is about 2 hours and a half drive). We picked this hotel as there was a good deal going on and it seemed relatively close to the centre.
The reality is that Mittapan is located in the suburbs of Kanchanaburi and the location is not walking distance to the centre. It is perfect location to be away from the centre and within 5-10 minutes drive to the centre. I would recommend staying here if you have a rented car. The pool was the highlight for us as not many mid-range hotels in Kanchanaburi have a pool.
We believe that the hotel was taken over by or renamed as Mittapan as there are still signs of the old hotel/name (R.S. hotel) around.
The breakfast was awful - everything was pretty much cold, except for the Thai food.
The rooms were modern and comfortable, so for the price we paid we were happy with the choice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank samuell127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews