We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pong Phen Guesthouse and Bungalows(Kanchanaburi)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Times Resort(Kanchanaburi)
US$46
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista Pool Villa(Kanchanaburi)
US$36
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaan Guesthouse(Kanchanaburi)(Great Value!)
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$10/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boutique Raft Resort(Kanchanaburi)
US$56
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
4
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017

On the plus side, this was probably the most comfortable bed I've had in Thailand.

On the minus side, the door to my balcony did not fit properly, with large gaps top and bottom to let mosquitoes in. The breakfast was one of the worst I've experienced anywhere in the world. My room was right beside the railway - sounded as if trains were running through my room. The electricity supply to my shower unit did not look good.

Room Tip: Don't take a room at the back as it is right on the railway line.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We booked this hotel last minute and were looking for a budget option. The hotel was a 5 minute journey from both the bus station and the town centre. Our room was a rather drab and basic but it did the job and the service was very good. We also got a decent omelet and bacon breakfast in the morning which was an unexpected bonus. Overall, an ok option if you're on a budget but I reckon you could get a slightly newer room and for slightly less

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

The name should not be taken literally, and the picture on the icon above looks nothing like the room I stayed in. The place is right on the main street leading past the war cemetery and night market, both within about 15-20 minutes's walk. Simple rooms with basic bathrooms and slightly hard beds, but everything works, there's AC, it's very clean, and the wifi signal was quite strong. Breakfast is included, but you order it at the front desk on your way to the dining room and they bring it to you later while you help yourself to mix coffee, tea, juice and fruit. I played it safe by ordering khao tom, Thai-style rice soup, which was very filling. A lot of locals seem to stay there; I was the only non-Thai at breakfast. Recommended for an affordable short stay, especially if you need secure parking.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago for work. It's FINE. Not great, not terrible, just totally average. Room was a good size, bed was OK, shower was OK, a lot of light came in the window at night and the AC is INCREDIBLY noisy. Bring ear plugs if you're going to stay here. It's not in a great location, a bit far from most of the restaurants and bars, and there isn't really anything near it except some Thai street eats, which were fine. The worst thing about the rooms here for me was that they were smoking rooms and they stank of cigarette smoke. I checked a few but they were all the same. It's pretty gross if you're a non smoker.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freefallingfantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2014

For a Thai hotel it is a good little hotel, although I would not say it is world class or luxurious. We've stayed there 2 times and have not had any problems. The basic rooms have very firm mattresses in typical Thai style, but if you choose to pay a little more you can upgrade to a room with a softer bed. We've gone with the basic room each time. The location is along one of the main roads through the city, not in the center but not too far away. It is reasonably quiet as it is set back from the road. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but there are some local style restaurants and a 7-Eleven along the main road within walking distance. If you need transportation, there are songthaews available, but I am not sure how frequently they run. We used the hotel as a base for visiting attractions around the province, of which there are many. It is just a couple of kilometers from the famous bridge on the River Kwai and the train station where you can catch a train on the route of the old Death Railway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erawan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews