We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-05
Priceline
US$32
View deal
Agoda.com
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-05
Trip.comUS$30
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
60
127
71
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
127
71
25
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 297 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We didn't book in advance but just turned up on the day. We could probably have got the reservation cheaper through one of the on line agencies but that's life. The hotel was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was well prepared and good too and the view of the bridge in the evening just set everything off. Most important: the wifi was excellent, worked everywhere we went, even in the restaurant. In the morning we overslept and wanted to catch the train to Nam Tok. I thought no time for breakfast but they made us a takeway. As usual, I read the other reviews and wonder what people expect for their money.

Room tip: just rely on the staff
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank needtotravelmore47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

2 minutes walk from the famous bridge with great views of the Bridge over the River Kwai from the resort bar and restaurant.

The location is great but otherwise the resort is fairly basic and unremarkable. Clean and tidy enough but if you want something special or romantic then you should look elsewhere.

We stayed at this resort as part of an Intrepid Tour. It was fine for the 2 nights we were there.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwiatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We got there through a deal we closed with a touring company. The place is located just 2 minutes walk from the bridge of River Kwai and several minute tuk tuk to the night market.
The hotel itself most basic, comfortable but not beyond. Breakfast is basic but the view on the bridge worth it.
Recommended for those who come for one night but not beyond.
Those seeking more pleasant places to stay several nights in Kanchanaburi should look elsewhere.
Be careful - my children and other family's children suffered burns while swimming in the pool, the hotel apparently used a desired amount of chlorine.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yifta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Very nice and simple. Well placed, many amenities for groups (we got a massage). Very reasonable price, good meals.

Room tip: take thr lower rooms so you dont have to drag the luggage up the stairs.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nachoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed at this property as part of an intrepid journey and were pleasantly surprised. The room was basic but comfortable and clean.

The staff were friendly and very helpful.

The location of this property is very good. It is a short walk to the bridge in one direction and a short walk to restaurants in the other direction.

Breakfast is fairly basic and you want to be in early otherwise tour groups take extra food for their day out. The breakfast is served outside on a balcony with views of the bridge.

The property has free wi-fi which was a treat.

I would recommend this place and would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews