We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
47
113
67
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
113
67
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kwai bridge short walk train station and market where breakfast is served pool area wet season two storey air con great wifi cold beer comfortable stay stayed here for nights bathroom door restaurants and bars short stay death railway war cemetery
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 257 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

This hotel is walking distance from the famous bridge over the River Kwai. The restaurant where breakfast is served looks up the river to the bridge.
It is located off the main road and is very quiet. The property is only a short ride from the main restaurant/Bar area kn Kanchanaburi.
The room(s) we were allocated were clean and easily accessible. Unfortunately one of the rooms had a faulty water heater but this was subsequently resolved.
Overall this is a good property in my experience,

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dingoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

found most of the staff very friendly. (Not everyone is gonna be happy we all know that). The room was perfect for 2 adults one child. Plenty of space. Yes the bathroom door is small (you'll survive) the main door is slightly open but if you use the mosquitoes spray or plug ins it'll be fine. We also got an air spray for the rooms. No issues at all. The breakfast is basic the coffee is average but we had Long days so quick and easy suited us on the go. The setting is beautiful in the whole resort.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night and everything seemed fine. We asked the same evening if we could stay another night which was fine. We didn't pay yet. The next day we wanted to pay our room. They charged us double for the same room. Off course we disagreed but they wouldn't go down with their price. So we wanted to leave but we had to pay 100bht for every hour we stayed longer it was already evening so this was a lot of money. We still left cause they were very rude to us and didn't feel like staying there anymore.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jordi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

We booked almost a year ago based on reviews etc.

Pros...

Close to River Kwai bridge

Can see bridge from restaurant

Coffee machine at breakfast

Allocated room close to pool

Cons...

Very run down

Door doesn’t seal properly so mozzies can get into room

Height of door into bathroom... my partner hit his head and damaged his glasses

Only allocated one key so air con, power etc goes off when you leave the room. When you return at night can’t see lock to open door (bungalows).

Not very clean, bathroom sink area wasn’t cleaned properly in four days.

Shower had very little pressure, impossible to wash hair and the head keep falling off the wall and wasn’t fixed properly over 4 day period.

Issues with power points not working and falling off walls.

No globe in lamp and even though we asked several times it was never replaced. Lamp itself was in terrible condition.

Fuzzy tv.

When we turned off light switch one day the power points sparked and power went out. Ruined our phone charger and cord. Staff initially expected it was a hair dryer that caused it but when hadn’t used it appears power going out it not uncommon. Hotel refused to replace charger and cord that was ruined because of the problems with power/points in the room.

Breakfast was below average. Food was mainly cold. Freshly cooked pancakes weren’t cooked properly, they were quite doughy. Breakfast doesn’t start until 7.30 which is less than ideal given many guests are looking to go on go tours.

Bikes - while they have bikes they are in terrible condition and when two had flat tires the staff didn’t attempt to fix them when we asked so we had no choice but to walk. Additionally the bikes don’t have locks so they can’t be secured if needed.

Pool while generally okay has far to much chlorine and decking areas needs repair. Pool toilet doesn’t have basin to wash hands.

STAFF - we found many recent reviews commented on the staff and up front we thought it couldn’t be that bad but it was. We don’t mind limited English after all staff in most Australian hotels don’t speak multiple languages but we generally find staff to be friendly and helpful. In most instances this was not the case. They seemed more interested in their mobile phones than trying to help guests.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wackijac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Very good location with nice views of the Kwai Bridge. Hotel is suitable for a short stay but wouldn't recommend for more than one night. Rooms are extremely dark and furniture old and dirty. Same goes for the Bathroom which although being fairly tidy they look awful due to being extremely old. Breakfast is served outdoors next to the river, make sure you go early! We found stuff sightly rude and not very helpful

Room tip: Rooms on 1st floor are brigher
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khun-Mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews