We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Raft Resort(Kanchanaburi)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Times Resort(Kanchanaburi)
US$46
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista Pool Villa(Kanchanaburi)
US$36
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
X2 River Kwai Resort(Kanchanaburi)
US$206
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pong Phen Guesthouse and Bungalows(Kanchanaburi)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
192
138
47
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
138
47
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice bargethai restaurantcolonial stylejunior suitetiara restaurantcolonial hotelthe rivergorgeous hotelswim up barhuge poolfloating restaurantbreakfast buffet islow seasona river view roomrooms are hugeminute drivenice balcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 392 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a multi destination thailand tour. Spent the day at the Bridge and Museum before returning here to relax. Nice cocktails and good free WiFi. Breakfast was a bit lacking in options and quality. Coffee was powdered from a machine. Limited fruit selection. Fresh eggs. Dinner in the onsite Thai restaurant was great with a varied and tasty menu.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear River Kwai,

I am delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay with us while I am pleased to hear that your dinner at our Rice Barge Thai Restaurant was great and met with your satisfaction.

Your kind comments on breakfast will be shared and addressed with concerned staff members for future improvement.

Thank you very much for your valued review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort and Spa.


Yours sincerely,

M. Thammachote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely resort located on the river. They have a spa, pool, nice lounge/bar area, and restaurant. The Barge Restaurant is on the river with access from the hotel property. The menu from The Barge is available in the lounge when the restaurant is closed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Cheryl M,

I am delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you very much for your valued review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort and Spa very soon.


Yours sincerely,

M. Thammachote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 3 nights. Outstanding property. Almost like a huge palace. Beautiful green resort and its right on the banks of River Kwai. We has a superbly spacious room. Huge bathroom. Two beautiful balconies overlooking the river. Lots of greenery around. We went for walks in evenings on two days and it was heavenly. Breakfast was OK. We are vegetarians so hardly anything to eat except cereals and bread. For dinner we requested for vegetarian pasta in cream sauce and it was really delicious. A big thank you to the staff of the resort for accommodating our requests. We also used the taxi service provided by the resort for sightseeing. Both the drivers and taxis were very good. They had a very nice library which we used to catch up on some reading. We did not have time to try out their spa though we really wanted to. We used their 2 hour boating service on the river kwai and it was a really nice experience . We had a wonderful time there. All in all a very memorable stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vidya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Vidya R,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time in giving us another best review with 5 rating.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that your trip to Kanchanaburi with our resort was so wonderful while you were very enjoyed with such a nice experience of 2 hours boating service on the river Kwai.

We eagerly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to restore your faith in us soon.

Yours sincerely,

M. Thammachote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, best comfort level, bigger room, peaceful environment, very nice pool & over all interior of the hotel. good for every age group, highly recommended, been to there few times & stayed in many resort it was the Best

Room Tip: Room with Lake side view are much better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ayaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Ayaz A,

Thank you for your kind comments.

You are so right that our room size is better than other hotel rooms whilst we are simply thrilled that we could contribute to you with peaceful environment.

Once again, thanks for being the wonderful guest you are and for making our day.


Yours sincerely,

M. Thammachote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed every corner of this beautiful resort. Room were spacious and clean. Comfy daybed and nice writing desk. Great view from balcony where you can sit back. Check in was quick and staff were very polite and helpful. Location was a bit far from downtown but this made it a quiet place for relaxing. Room service was very pricey, a portion of pork friedrice costs 300 baht. I ended up having to drive to the town for some lunch. Restaurant had less lariety but good breakfast. The resort area was shady with lots of trees. But it also lots of mosquitoes in your room. Anyway it was a good stay for us and would surely resommend it to friends.

Room Tip: High floor room to avoid mosquitoes as much as possible
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Dear Sizzi,

We are delighted to learn that you were enjoyed and impressed with our room which are indeed spacious with a nice view from balcony.

Your compliment on cleanliness and staff services will be shared with concerned staffs and these will undoubtedly motivate them to strive for even better service for our guests.

It is correct that we are 10 mins drive from downtown while I am glad that your stay was peaceful and relaxing at the end.

Thank you for your time given for this valued review and recommendation about us to your friends. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort and Spa.


Yours sincerely,

M. Thammachote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews