We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
1
23
19
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
23
19
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2017

We booked the rooms for the family of 5 in the garden room part. The friendly staff is the best asset for this hotel. The garden is amazing! but the rooms need some more update. We love the food and restaurant was set in a lovely location during the weekend. We would recommend this place for a family with the car. Not far from the new Thai theme park " Meang Mulligan" and Prasat Meang Singh.

Room Tip: Best pool.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RH_SH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

This resort is huge, peaceful and quiet with lots of trees and nice gardens. It is located far away from town. Thai food tastes great but they are very spicy. The staff are polite and friendly.
Our rooms are on the hill. They aged and air conditioners are noisy. The rooms with river view are much better. The houses for families are isolated and far from lobby.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Piyanuch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Comsaed river kwai is good resort in kanchana buri , large forest area to move around and for fun activity .love to be there again, diff. accomodation type to choose ,good for family outing for city break

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank npn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016

ComSaed River Kwai Resort is good resort in kancanaburi with large forest area and back side river ,specially enjoy this time in songkran hot weather ,lot of activity to do, swim,walk around ,food arrangement are there . ok to stay

Room Tip: select riverside or garden view room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2015

An unpleasant and over-priced experience that we wouldn't want to repeat. We booked ComSaed after reading their glowing promotional spiel, seeing photos of the gardens and what looked to be a modern villa as their lead photo - wanting a quiet, peaceful country location.

Impressive garden upon arrival, until you look up close and realise all of the buildings are very tired. The "villa" in their shots is actually a rotten, infested, abandoned information building near the entrance. The real villas are badly in need of repair and modernising (particularly for the steep price by Thai standards), with two of the main lights in our room out of order (exposed wires were roughly covered in electrical tape) and mould on the walls. Entering the room, we were hit with a combination of stale cigarette smoke and mould (they claim to be "smoke-free"). The room was small, for the two adults and two children we'd booked in advance. The bathroom was grubby, with a full-height window at one end that looked onto a private garden with plastic cups and cigarette butts discarded in it. Water pressure is non-existent, and tepid at best.

Throughout the stay, a blaring sound system played a mixture of Thai music with a heavy bass beat and what can only be described as screeching karaoke (so no peace and quiet in what was otherwise a beautiful riverside location). Food in the evenings was only served in the garden, with the restaurant looking very unloved - and a hefty buffet cover charge for the same, recycled and overcooked drudge every night. Oddly enough, they provide a kettle and coffee cups, but no tea or coffee and a sign telling you not to bring your own food.

I ordered two mixed drinks whilst there and the alcohol is more expensive than in Bangkok bars, but for tiny measures of poor quality no-name substitutes. Breakfast was of poor standard, with overcooked local dishes and slop that even the Thais looked disappointed with.

The swimming pools looked great from a distance, until we discovered that one was covered over (it's lack of use evident by the three small trees growing through the cover) and the other two were full of greeny-brown muck instead of the crystal clear water one might expect. When we raised this with the manager, he didn't seem to understand why no-one wanted to swim in them!

When checking out they tried to overcharge us, with an all-staff conference ensuing and an hour spent before they eventually amended the bill. Whilst waiting, I noticed they'd proudly displayed a series of "green" environmental awards ... which I can only assume was in reference to the colour of mould in the rooms or their algae-laden pool water.

All in all, for the semi-luxury resort ComSaed claims to be, I've stayed in far better quality youth hostels for about 10% of the price.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere for a good room!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews