We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
167
238
72
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
238
72
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff and good food tropical paradise great pool large swimming pool beautiful grounds thai food hard beds own transport rooms are spacious buffet breakfast close to town our night stay beautiful hotel river kwai stayed here for one night reception area tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 501 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this resort for 4 nights on our 3rd visit to Kanchanaburi and was not disappointed with the hotel. Check in was quick and efficient. Rooms were very comfortable but do need a bit of TLC. Pool area was great very quiet and peaceful. Restaurant was good and the buffet breakfast was ample with a good choice of food. The Terrace by the river where we had our evening meal was just fantastic all lit up at night and the staff couldn't do enough for you.All in all a great stay and would return no problem.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalriverkwairesort, Manager at Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew W

First and foremost, we thank you for selecting us as your preferred holiday destination and sharing all your wonderful experiences during your stay with us. We have noted your little concern on the rooms and we are actually in the process of improving the overall ambience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.

Your sincerely

David Gooi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

This is a small resort 2 hours from Bangkok in Kanchanaburi. The peaceful settings of the resort make up for the lack of things to do, and the beautiful nature, as well as being on the banks of the river help to make it a winner.

Not as good as some of the other resorts in the area, due to safety issues for kids, otherwise it's a great place to spend a day or two. not to be missed is the dinner served on the banks of the river, watching the sunset.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_gwilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Relaxing time with my family (me and my brother are local) and friend from London. Big room , clean but some electronic in bathroom is broken.
Breakfast is good for thai people but abf for foreigner less options.
Swimming pool is big and my child take a lot of time here!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Yippygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalriverkwairesort, Manager at Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experiences during your recent stay with us at The Royal River Kwai Resort and we have noted all your constructive comments with great concern and all necessary changes will be made respectively for the comfort of all our guest. We look forward to welcome you and family back to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely

David Gooi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

This is a lovely relaxing resort, set among wonderful mature trees/plants and running along side the impressive River Kwai. The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly. Only negative are the hard beds.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjc3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalriverkwairesort, Manager at Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

We truly appreciate for sharing your comments and wonderful experiences during your stay with us at The Royal River Kwai Resort. All these positive comments will be shared with the team and thank you for the one concern which will be looked into for the comfort of all other guests.

Yours sincerely

David Gooi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best resorts I have been to. The atmosphere is relaxing, the food is great, the staff are friendly, the spa is amazing.

If you're looking for a place to unwind and not think about the outside world, this is the perfect place for u.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harpalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalriverkwairesort, Manager at Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for sharing all your wonderful experiences during your recent stay with us at The Ryan River Kwai Resort. As it has always been our fundamental objective to provide all our guests with the highest service standards, we are very honored that they all measured up to your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely

David Gooi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews