We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
116
38
11
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
38
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne breakfast river kwai bridge restaurant rain shower poolside cabin industrial style chic design day bed uninterrupted views room type private kayak bose sound system perfect weekend free dinner floating cabins upper deck lack of privacy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 172 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

I wondered how much of that jaw dropping infinity pool effect was reality and how much photoshop, so was absolutely wowed to experience the visual trick of feeling like I could swim into the river. Design touches are infused tastefully into every aspect of the resort, from the floating container rooms, to the star gazing roof of the diningroom, to the pool. These, plus being a solid resort hotel, make X2 River Kwai a destination in an of itself, with easy drivable access to the region’s popular tourist destinations.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SixContinentChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saruth A, General Manager at X2 River Kwai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear SixContinentChick,


Thank you for your stay at X2 River Kwai Resort and your kind words.


We are so happy the know that you were enjoyed your stay with us.

You are definitely right, this is a place you must visit in Kanchanaburi.

Location itself is only 15 minutes from city center but we are surrounding by the true nature.

The design and architecture here also unique with goes very well with the river and mountain.


Thank you again for choosing X2 River Kwai Resort as your accommodation and get away in Kanchanburi.

Hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again in near future.

For any assistant you may need, please feel free to contact me via email "gm.rk@x2resots.com".



Kind Regards,


Mr.Saruth ANUMAS

General Manager

X2 River Kwai Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

The resort boast stunning views of river Kwai and is located close to the Erawan waterfalls and other attractions in Kanchanaburi. The room is large and nicely furnished with a balcony and roof-top tanning loungers. The hotel staff was kind and helpful.

The resort provides kayaks, jet-ski and other water sport options. Sunset kayaking is peaceful and fun, but one has to be mindful of the currents.

The resort restaurant offers mainly Western comfort food loaded with carbs and meat with very few vegetarian options. Breakfast is good, heavy on eggs.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank divinginheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saruth A, General Manager at X2 River Kwai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Flyer825925,


Thank you very much for your value feedback and kind words.

X2 River Kwai Resort is an Industrial design hotel in Kanchanaburi with a peaceful surrounding of nature.

You must be staying in the amazing floating room that called "XFloat Luxe Cabin" which provide a 180 view of river with private moon bed on the roof and Kayak.

We had put a very best "Marshall" Bluetooth speaker in your room, so our you can enjoy the quality music all day long.

Apart from those beauty, we are offering a quality and a wide range of food selections including vegetarian dishes.

Most of the ingredients are selective and deliver from the best supplier

On the other hand, friendly and professional staff is our big keys and we been doing well so far.

Rest assure that our team will do our best to delivered best service to all guests.

I will bring your massage to the team. This will help us to encourage our staff for next step performance.

Thank you again for your visit and stay.

For any future assistant you may contact me via email at "gm.rk@x2resorts.com"

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.


Best regards,

Saruth ANUMAS and X2 River Kwai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place
The site of the hotel is just magical and just arrived you feel welcome, calm and relax.
The view on The river is amazing not to mention the infinity pool.
The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent with large western choice and adapted to families.
The rooms were also amazing.

A destination place that is worth the trip for itself.
I'd definitely recommand it to any couple or family looking for a calm retreat from Bangkok or wishing to visit kanchanabury province.
X2 is on the top of boutique hotels in The world.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Julien_Meir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saruth A, General Manager at X2 River Kwai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Julien M,


Thank you for your stay at X2 River Kwai Resort and your kind words.

We are so happy the know that you were enjoyed your stay with us.

You are definitely right, this is a place you must visit in Kanchanaburi.

Location itself is only 15 minutes from city center but we are surrounding by the true nature.

The design and architecture here also unique with goes very well with the river and mountain.

We do pay well attention to our restaurant and our foods and drinks are so selected in ingredient and method.

I will bring your massage to my team and this will help to encourage them for a next step performance.


Thank you again for choosing X2 River Kwai Resort as your accommodation and get away in Kanchanburi.

Hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again in near future.

For any assistant you may need, please feel free to contact me via email "gm.rk@x2resots.com".



Kind Regards,


Mr.Saruth ANUMAS

General Manager

X2 River Kwai Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

If you want to stay near the river, you can't get much closer than this. We stayed in one of the X Float Cabins, right on the water. Loved the aesthetics, especially the bathroom and the thoughtful design extras, including the life raft cushions and portholes. Being able to kayak at dusk, straight from our private dock, was a really special experience and there was plenty of space for us to spread out at the various sitting areas on the deck/roof. Special thanks to General Manager Saruth for being such an excellent host and checking in with us to give advice on what to do in the area. Also a hats off to the kitchen for some of the best western food we've had in Thailand. This was the perfect short getaway!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mrt103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saruth A, General Manager at X2 River Kwai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear mrt103,


Thank you very much for your value feedback and kind words.


X2 River Kwai Resort is an Industrial design hotel in Kanchanaburi with a peaceful surrounding of nature.

You must be staying in the amazing floating room that called "XFloat Luxe Cabin" which provide a 180 view of river with private moon bed on the roof.

Apart from those beauty, we are offering a quality and a wide range of food selections including western dishes.

Most of the ingredients are selective and deliver from the best supplier

On the other hand, friendly and professional staff is our big keys and we been doing well so far.

Rest assure that our team will do our best to delivered best service to all guests.

I will bring your massage to the team. This will help us to encourage our staff for next step performance.



Thank you again for your visit and stay.

For any future assistant you may contact me via email at "gm.rk@x2resorts.com"

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.



Best regards,

Saruth ANUMAS and X2 River Kwai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the floating container, decorated in a very cool industrial style which I love. It has a huge bed (bigger than king size) nice bathtub and island sink in the bathroom. The staffs were pleasant and the food from the restaurant (Bridge Bar & Bistro) was excellent. Recommended for long relaxing stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nitidhorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saruth A, General Manager at X2 River Kwai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear khun Nitidhorn S,


Thank you very much for your stay and complement.


X2 River Kwai Resort is an Industrial design hotel in Kanchanaburi with a peaceful surrounding of nature.

You must be staying in the amazing floating room that called "XFloat Luxe Cabin" which provide a 180 view of river with private moon bed on the roof.

Apart from those beauty, we are offering a quality and a wide range of food selections including western dishes.

At the Bridge Bar and Bistro, we are very selective the ingredients and deliver from the best supplier


Rest assure that our team will do our best to delivered best service to all guests.

I will bring your massage to the team. This will help us to encourage our staff for next step performance.



Thank you again for your visit and stay.

For any future assistant you may contact me via email at "gm.rk@x2resorts.com"

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.



Best regards,

Saruth ANUMAS and X2 River Kwai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews