We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
6
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Suppanniga Home is a private estate which has been converted to a bed and breakfast in a rural setting in Khon Kaen. It is a lovely little place with beautiful landscape and you will experience a slow and relaxing life of Isan. The room is comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast is cooked to order and delivered to your villa. The staff are friendly but I must say not most efficient. There is room for improvement in service. Among many amenities in the room, I appreciated an in-room Nespresso machine. You can have a nice Thai lunch ordered to your room or served in outdoor dining area. The hotel is a bit pricey but it is worth a try.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We had the Velu Villa. It is a nice modern villa of 2 rooms. The garden of the Supanniga is very nice with a lot of squirrels (so nice) but too many mosquitoes (less nice)...the staff were friendly and breakfast good. We will go back there certainly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asian_Traveler_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel "home" is very tiny.. 3 villas only.
my first impression when we arrived was the space, huge gardens perfectly maintain, beautiful flowers, old trees.. a magnificent Banyan Tree on the terrace. Greens all around.
We were welcomed by the owner, who was dressed all in white and invited us for a cup of Pu'er Tea, that she prepared herself, while telling us the story of this land and her family.
The staffs here are not trained in a hotel school, they work from their heart. Communication in English was not always easy, but body language, smile were doing the trick.

The villa we stay was all painted in white, a large window facing the garden and a plunge pool in the back. Spacious and again very quiet.

Cuisine at the restaurant is local and very tasty. For breakfast, we decided to follow the owners recommendation for local flavor: broth with shrimp, organic red rice...

After lunch, we went for a visit to a nearby village, and met a passionate guy who helped us understand the process of weaving silk, organic dying... a very old tradition. Beautiful pieces of fabric

This is a hotel that does not feel like any hotel... but feels like home. A great experience to discover local culture. I do recommend to people who know how to take the time and enjoy the pleasure of discovering new things, away from daily city routine.
A great place for a break!

Thank you to the family for sharing so many nice moments

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asiadvisor001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This stay was a total disappointment service-wise... 

The place is beautiful and beautifully kept.

It is a relaxing environment and it was very green. 

BUT the service is AWEFUL! 

We waited for the driver at the airport for an hour even though our flight was already 45 minutes late. We called them to ask about the transfer, they said 20 minutes to the first person who called and 10 to the second (when the hotel is actually 30 minutes away). The whole thing was then blamed on traffic when we saw none as we were driving to the hotel. 

We asked for breakfast at 9.30 at our villa, we called at 9.45 to make sure they were on their way, they had obviously forgotten as we were served 40 minutes later. 

For day 2 we decided to eat breakfast at the restaurant to avoid that issue and were  asked to come at 9 because they had reservation for that day (at what time, who knows?). They called us at 9.10 to tell us it would be ready in 10 minutes, we went at 9.25, the food was already served and cold. 

Day 3, asked for 9.30 at the restaurant again. Got there 10 minutes late, no one was there, we almost had to go to the kitchen to get someone. We then had to wait for 20 minutes. 

WHY do you tell people to come at a certain time if you cannot prepare 6 fried eggs and toast for that time!!?? 

On top of that, breakfast is just NOT what it should be for the price of the room. Sausages from 7/Eleven shouldn't be served... It seemed a hassle for them when we asked for 2 extra toast on the last day. 

We asked for a way to go to town, preferably a local pickup that services as a bus and were told that the only way to go was by taxi for 250b. Of course the taxi took forever to come, as everything else in this hotel. 

Turns out there are 2 lines of song theaw (pick up truck working as a bus) that pass by the hotel. It's 9 to 13b per person and you can get a map of all the lines at the Pullman hotel in town. 

None of the activities advertised on their website are actually offered. 

Taxi for the airport was 30 minutes late, luckily we had figured they would be late and asked them to come 30 minutes early. 

This all gets very frustrating very fast!! 

For the price you pay, they can't have such bad service. This is all due to the fact that the manager is not here, forcing the staff to do everything at once, which means they're gonna have to do everything half way. This place needs more staff (we had one waiter for the whole restaurant one night. The poor guy was trying his best but was clearly overworked!) and the manager to be on site to do his or her job, and let other people do theirs... 

Only other good thing except for the scenery is the restaurant, where the food is very good and the drinks too. 

The staff is very nice, if not very efficient... 

Would not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone in the current state... 

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zilwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My family visit here in winter. we will come back again. Love it. Nice food and service. Unbelievable tradition delicious Eastern Thai food in Konkean(a North-East province). Recommend you to visit here in winter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews