We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

We had two nice nights at Manidas, and she did everything to make our stay comfortable. Especially her cooking is worth a visit, both dinner and breakfast. The house is very authentic and is placed in the middle of the small village. The village is nice and I can highly recommend to sleep on the balcony and study the village live en early morning.

Stayed: February 2015
4  Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Nice stay at Manida's homestay. We cooked together a very nice meal.
Very friendly. Nice village to go around. We came cycling from Bangkok, Ayutthaya, Sing Buri, Nakon Sawan, Pitsanalok over the Green route to Khon Kaen.
Great trip.

Thanks a lot, Manida

Room Tip: Walk adound in the village!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lieneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManidaSombatpo, Owner at Homestay and Guesthouse Manida, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2014

Dear Lineke,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay, you were great guests and I hope the rest of your bicycle trip will be interesting and you will have many interesting meetings and lots of great fun!
Kind regards,
Manida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2014

I spent 4 weeks in Thailand and this was by far the most relaxing place I stayed. Manida is a wonderful host, an excellent cook serving traditional Thai dishes as well as western based meals to your desired taste, as hot or mild as you like. The village is quite small so don't expect air conditioned shopping malls or 5 star hotels, but you will find water buffalo being walked past the front gate, friendly people dropping in for a chat, a neighbour across the road who will drive you to the bus station in his sangtauw and go to the counter with you to make sure you get the right bus. Unlike one other reviewer "overcharged" I believe I was undercharged for the time I spent with this fantastic family and I will certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManidaSombatpo, Owner at Homestay and Guesthouse Manida, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Dear John,
Thank you for your kind review and we are happy you felt easy and relaxed in our homestay. Come again anytime you like. We are looking forward to your stay!
Warm greetings from Noon, Gita and Da

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband, daughter (11) and me wanted to experience how ordinary Thai people live and work, the reason for our stay at Homestay and Guesthouse Manida, located 20 km from Khon Kaen in the North East of Thailand. We were picked up at the local bus station, stayed upstairs in a beautiful teakwood room and were allowed to use the comfortable living room. The friendly host Manida offers an all inclusive four day - three night programme with a variety of activities as a visit to local temples, rice planting and weeding, lunch in the field with farmers, swimming in an irrigation lake and trips to local markets and sights. Manida is a great cook and taught us how to make several dishes! We had a fabulous time and after visiting more touristic places as Koh Tao and Chang Mai felt we understood Thailand and its people a little better. We can highly recommend the friendly village and this lovely homestay if you want to know a different version of Thailand.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beitske71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManidaSombatpo, Owner at Homestay and Guesthouse Manida, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Dear Betty,
It was great to meet you and your family and we loved showing you the village and the area. Our intention is that people are able to get to know the Thailand away from the tourist area. We are happy that you say you enjoyed your stay and got an insight into the way village people live!
Kind regards,
Noon, Gita and Da

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Charged more than twice the quoted and advertised price for dubious reasons: we used the kitchen but replaced ingredients; we ran the aircon all the time, which incurs hundreds extra??? We cleared out of there pretty quick after three nice days. Hot water and shower were not working -- we should have gotten a discount. We're two men and were asked if we were gay when we booked. Ok, Thai style: find an excuse to charge the farang more. Pity: it's a nice place but felt cheated and not welcome.

Room Tip: Make sure the price you are quoted is the price you pay. Even if you need to pay a bit more to book and pay through a third-party website, at least you have some help in overcharging games. If you're gay, steer clear.
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Roamingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManidaSombatpo, Owner at Homestay and Guesthouse Manida, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

We apologized for any misunderstandings due to insufficient communication and refunded the 13,50 euro surcharge which the guests thought was not justified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews