We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”
Review of D'Ma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
D'Ma Hotel
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Not a bad place to stay but next trip I will stay nearer to the farang street. Payed for the presidents room which was nice for the 600baht a night. Great little restaurant near the hotel called (Taklom food and drink) turn right and walk west for 4min and its on the right hand side of the road.

Free WIFI in the room and very happy staff.

Room Tip: Get the Presidents room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank AustraliaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
6
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
399 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I had troubles at the Laos border and so found myself in khon kaen at 8 pm needed some sleep. Using this trip advisor iPhone app I came across this place. Using my gps I found it no problems otherwise it may have been a bit difficult. 450 baht per night with free wifi was great. Walk out from the hotel, turn left and down on the corner is a great restaurant (no English menu). Room was clean. Pillows were like bricks!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MeMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We picked this hotel to stay after reviewing TripAdvisor comments and were not disappointed. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the central market and 20 minutes walk from The Pullman Hotel. We took a suite at 600 Baht per night and it was great. The room was so huge that it was a little difficult to view the TV. The rooms are spotless, have a great king size bed, A/C and good bathroom with plenty of hot water. Very quiet. We could not fault the room and at that price! It appears to be a hotel frequented by Sales Reps and not geared to Tourists. The front counter staff are friendly but a bit rusty on English. There is no room service or breakfast available that we were aware of. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Was A great place to stay,rooms excellent and quiet, a bit hard to find hotel but in all fairness probaly my problem as I could not get the GPS working.
Plenty of food shops around

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rory_Hatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

newly decorated room,nice and clean,staff honest,I forgot my bag and helpful.good price what more could you want.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GRAHAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korat
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel this past week and was pleasantly surprised with the Deluxe Room at 480 THB P/Night!!! The staff was very pleasant. The hotel is located 6-8 blocks from the central entertainment district!!! I enjoy walking, so no problem! My only disappointment was the cable TV did not have FOXNEWS and only 1 or 2 English channels. Most of the hotels in the area do have FOXNEWS , but the hotel promised to look into better cable in the future!!!
You can Email me at tomwct@hotmail.com, if you need any further info!!!

Tom From Korat Thailand

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomKorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Just returned from visiting my girlfriend in Khon Kaen she had booked me into the D'ma hotel;what a cracking budget hotel!
I paid about 500 baht per night and the room was new in appearence,quiet and no traffic noise at night.The hotel appears to be upgrading and there were no dining facilities but this was not a problem because there was a lovely open air restaurant a stones throw away with a trendy coffee shop next door(with free wifi).
We made great use of the new taxi's in Khon Kaen which were not there on my last visit.
I will be staying there again on my next visit and am looking forward to it.
Dave Jones

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Davejones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
0.0 km away
Chaipat Hotel
Chaipat Hotel
#18 of 63 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 km away
Phu Inn Hotel
Phu Inn Hotel
#49 of 63 in Khon Kaen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 km away
Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel
#26 of 63 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#16 of 63 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 km away
SF Biz Hotel
SF Biz Hotel
#42 of 63 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Lerts Living
Le Lerts Living
#27 of 63 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Ma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Ma Hotel

Property: D'Ma Hotel
Address: Cheeta Khorn Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — D'Ma Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The D'Ma Hotel Khon Kaen, is a 120 room Hotel. Located in a quiet soi just 6-7 minutes walk to Khon Kaen town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your D'Ma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing