We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruean Kanyarat Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Hotel(Khon Kaen)
US$34
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phu Inn Hotel(Khon Kaen)
US$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$32
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Lerts Living(Khon Kaen)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'Ma Hotel(Khon Kaen)
US$8
US$7
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
4
5
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
5
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

My third stay here and I must say I'm deeply disappointed. The rooms are still the same as during my previous five star review but are showing wear and tear due to poor maintenance, especially the bathrooms. And in between the building site next door, the Thai late night bar on the other side, the Christmas music blaring in the hallways and the Thai"s penchant for early morning conferencing in their rooms with the door open I hardly got any sleep. The staff are still their friendly self but management needs to wake up.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank jordi1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Ruean Kanyarat is a good hotel for a short stay if you’re on a budget.

LOCATION: The hotel is located opposite the lake, with quite a bit of construction around it (at the moment).

TYPE OF ROOM: Deluxe Double room ($25USD) – we booked via Agoda.
We requested a room on the top floor, away from the road (as we had read that it could be noisy if staying at the front).
On arrival we were pleased to find that our request had been acknowledged and we were given a top floor room at the very end away from the road.
Funnily enough, although we were away from the road we still had noise from the bar on the opposite side of the hotel at night, and from the people in the corridor (the doors are quite thin).
The room was quite large, with standard furniture you would expect.

CLEANLINESS: The room was clean.

TV/Wi-Fi: The TV in our room had a selection of channels, and Wi-Fi was available on all floors.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: The bathroom was basic, quite small, but clean. Shower pressure was ok and the shower had a screen which as simple as that sounds can often be something which is overlooked in budget hotels like this.

SERVICE: We arrived about 8pm at night. The security guard was very helpful and friendly, and the staff at the desk were helpful.

OVERALL: For the price it was ok, but I probably wouldn’t go back as Id prefer to stay somewhere more centrally located.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room at the very back, away from the bar (beside the hotel).
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gounta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This has to be the best value for money hotel. It was 800 baht per room per night, but now its 1000 baht, which is still good value, and that includes breakfast. Wi-Fi in the room, big flat tv, good bathroom, air con,all well appointed and clean. There is a balcony, and the views can be good at the front of the hotel. A motorbike is handy to get around, or local taxis are fairly cheap, as its not tooo far to the centre, or commercial centre, or shopping malls.
There are plenty of shops, supermarkets, small thai restaurants nearby, and a sports gym nearby, plus you have a beautiful lake opposite to explore day or night.
a couple of hundred metres up the road there is a fitness and swimming pool centre, and a must visit on really hot balmy days.
I would not hessitate in recommending this hotel, and i will probably use it on my next stay there.

Room Tip: if you need a nice clean friendly hotel to stay in whilst visiting or just passing through Khon Kaen in Thailand, then this hotel ticks all the boxes, Its incredible value ----- a nice clean double room with air con, massive fridge, and en-suite bathroom for 1000 baht per night, and that includes breakfast!!!!! Staff are friendly, helpful, and the location is good, near the lake and not far from the centre, and the commercial centre. The location itself is great for shops, restaurants and bars etc.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

was recommended this hotel by a friend who lives locally and I must say it didn't dissapoint. 800 baht including a decent breakfast and superfast in room wifi. Location is a little bit out of the centre of khon kaen, so a motorbike is handy if you want to get around. Good bathroom with a closed shower which is a rarity in this category of hotels in Asia. Rooms are well appointed, smell very fresh and are pretty large. Big flatscreen tv and a balcony also. If I want to be picky I'd say you get a bit of noise from the road, but I had the first room on the first floor, so you can ask for a higher floor and away from the road if you are a light sleeper. Overall one of the best value for money rooms I"ve ever stayed in in Asia. I stayed in the pricier Khon Kaen Hotel the night before because this one was full when I arrived, and it's not nearly as good as here.

tip: if you wanna get out of the sweltering heat, exit the hotel, walk 200 meter to the left, at the corner with the small tesco lotus, turn left and walk towards the big condominum tower, at the foot of the tower is a fitness and swimming pool, 150 bath for one day use, decent thai food inside also.

Room Tip: away from the road and higher up is obviously quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jordi1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews