We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$79
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$18
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaipat Hotel(Khon Kaen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Khon Kaen Orchid(Khon Kaen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
25
94
43
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
94
43
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioning fansold styleshopping centremorning breakfastsome great restaurantsbreakfast selectioncentral locationbars and restaurantslots of shopsfree drinking waterfillet steakcentral festivalcomfortable hotelwould stay againlive musichot waterfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 179 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

good: the location is ok, parking is available for free
bad: facility is much more older than shown on the photos, rotten and moldy bathroom, old fashioned and stuffy, view outside is awful and noisy, wifi is not working, staff cleared breakfast already at 9.30 with lots of noise, staff can't speak englisch, Manager unreasonable after complaints, there are definitely better hotels available on a same price basis!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Torsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

On first impression when walking into the lobby it was a wow factor, everything looked great. The staff at reception were full of help and smiles- I thought yes. This is what you expect in Thailand. However that is where it ended. Upon entering our ( first) room there was a bad musty smell, the walls were noticably damp as could be seen by the stains on the wall paper, the closet door was broken and worst of all the shower head was covered in green mould. We mentioned this to the concierge and were moved to a different smaller room with a balcony - the balcony was of no use as it was full of mould and you would be afraid to walk on it incase of infection. However the room was a bit cleaner until you got to the shower again. The same issue as the first room. The shower head was full of green mould. I stayed here for the night but did not have a shower or utilise the balcony due to the lack of cleanliness.
I will not be returning to this hotel.
However as saod they have great staff

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Have stayed many times at the Kosa Hotel it's one of the older and well known hotels in a great central location. It's old traditional style but it's comfortable and the staff are helpful. A valet parking service is provided. The only annoying thing for me is you pay for even the water in your room. Usually hotels in Thailand provide two bottles of free drinking water but not Kosa. There are two bottles provided at a cost of 20 baht each . Just a little niggle for me .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

This hotel is everything you want. It's clean. It's comfortable. It's cheap (about 1/2 the price of the Pullman- and that's before the $14.30 extra fee Pullman hits you with!) It's friendly. It's quiet.

The hotel is way off the busy streets of KK. You walk out the front door, there's no street per se in front of you. In a minute you're at a mall where you can have a nice lunch or dinner. Or go to the pharmacy. Or shop for groceries at Tops.. The hotel is 50 years old, and it's in perfect shape.

My wife and I loved every minute of our time there, and I bet you will too!

P.S. If you're driving too or from Udonthani to this hotel, be sure and stop at Wat
Pa Thamma Utthayan - see my TripAdvisor review - a most extraordinary tourist attraction.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet non-smoking room. They were most cooperative.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

This is a good old-style hotel in a very central location. The Tukcom Centre is right in front of the hotel and has lots of shops, a food court on the top floor, Starbucks on the ground floor and a Tops supermarket in the basement. I bought a Thai SIM card on the 3rd floor for only B59 and paid B100 for credit, which lasted till the end of my 2 weeks in Thailand.
I had a large room (no.1124) with a comfortable double bed and good reading light, bar bridge, coffee maker, TV with a few channels in English, and good wifi. There was a chair and table setting by the window with a nice view of the city. The furniture and fittings were a bit old but still in good repair, and everything was clean. There was a room safe and an efficient laundry service; I checked in around noon and deposited some laundry, expecting to have to pay more for same day service, but my clothes were returned at 5 pm at the standard cost. There are other laundry services (possibly cheaper) between the hotel and the main road.
The bathroom had good hot water service, toiletries and lots of towels, with the shower in the bath.
The lobby has a nice area for relaxing next to the breakfast room.
There is a good selection of breakfast items, including omelettes made to order.
The staff I met at reception and breakfast were friendly and helpful, and they gave me a free shuttle bus ride when I moved to the Charoen Thani Hotel.
I booked my first night on Agoda, and extended for one night at reception for B1,300 (thinking I had done well to bargain the cost down from B1,500); I realized later that this was about B75 more than I paid on Agoda. Kosa is a little more expensive than the Charoen Thani, but the location closer to shops makes up for this. There are also bars and restaurants on the street past the steak house to the left as you leave the hotel.
There is a good massage service here, but it's a little hard to find. Take the lift up one level to the second floor, turn right out of the lift and right again up the stairs. The place is quite clean and comfortable and the cost is B450 for 2 hours (plus any tip you give). They serve men and women, and the receptionist I met spoke basic English.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews