We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Play to Mr Chet”
Review of Knock Out Bar

Knock Out Bar
Ranked #187 of 744 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: A chilled out Thai restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is owned and operated by a Hospitality accredited alumni from Thailand University, with 8 years experience working in the most luxurious hotels on Phi Phi Don and 4 years in Bangkok. We offer free Wi-Fi as well as the only licensed snorkelling tours in Phi Phi, with a guide who brings more then 10 years experience. We are the first bar on Loh Ba Kao, 4 doors up from Pad Thai restaurant and located directly behind Outrigger Phi Phi Island Village Resort. A great atmosphere and local company can be found here! Open 10am until you can't drink no more!
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Chet the owner is sound! Does a great trip to Maya Bay! Includes snorkelling with sharks and visit to monkey beach! Has loads of knowledge about diving and the sights around Phi Phi islands! Great trip and great value! If you are staying at Outrigger go see him at Knock Out bar behind the hotel in the village! Trips with hotel are expensive as is the food for Thailand! Nice food at his bar too! Highly recommend his trip! My girlfriend is not a great swimmer and had never snorkelled before, he got in with her held her hand and pointed out all the underwater sights! Fair play!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Not sure why there are two TripAdvisor pages for this place.

The food: 4 stars. The excursion, 5.

We were in Bangkok for awhile before coming to Phi Phi, so we had already had our fair share of amazing Thai food. Knock Out Bar food is tasty and you can watch them cook it, but it is not the BEST food I've ever had. The excursion with Mr. Chet however, is totally worth it. He is experienced, knowledgeable, amiable, professional, and well-prepared for the trip. He also takes pictures during the entire trip, including underwater ones when you go scuba diving, so it's pretty awesome. He brought ice-cold water for us, and had fresh pineapples, fried rice, and cold soda for us for lunch. 100% recommend the excursion.

Though... I did end up getting tiny little jellyfish stings from miniscule jellyfish while snorkeling, but as my husband's stings only look like pinpricks and don't bother him at all, I'm going to go with me being more allergic to the stings and having swam into more tiny, impossible-to-make-out, jellyfish. Totally still worth it though.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank MChowLuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Ate dinner at this establishment while staying at the outrigger.Loved the rustic little feel of the place and the open kitchen where delicious meals were prepared by mr chefs wife.Mr Chet took us on the best long boat trip and taught me how to snorkel. Everyone should go on a tour with Mr Chet.I cannot wait to go again !!!

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank lyniApolloBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Brilliant bar, no need to pay to see Thai boxing, you see professionals do it and then its over to you, you can have a chance of having a go at Thai boxing with another opponent. Good fun and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank Carina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Showed the games and served great food and beer :) The owner was super friendly. If you are looking for a place to get food outside of the Outrigger then go no further than Knock Out Bar.

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank cmy3m4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knock Out Bar also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Knock Out Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing