We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere & fabulous food”
Review of Knock Out Bar

Knock Out Bar
Ranked #188 of 744 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: A chilled out Thai restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is owned and operated by a Hospitality accredited alumni from Thailand University, with 8 years experience working in the most luxurious hotels on Phi Phi Don and 4 years in Bangkok. We offer free Wi-Fi as well as the only licensed snorkelling tours in Phi Phi, with a guide who brings more then 10 years experience. We are the first bar on Loh Ba Kao, 4 doors up from Pad Thai restaurant and located directly behind Outrigger Phi Phi Island Village Resort. A great atmosphere and local company can be found here! Open 10am until you can't drink no more!
Reviewed March 6, 2016

Our second visit to Phi Phi and we were remembered by the lovely family who run this restaurant. You will be sure to find a warm reception & great food in what I would say is the cleanest place to eat and chill out in the village.
Eat, drink and maybe even book a trip out to nearby islands with Mr Chet.
Beautiful people that you won't forget.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kath c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Phi Phi for 4 days. We were told by friends to find Mr Chet for a boat tour which we did. He takes no more than 6 people on his Longboat and gives a personal and knowledgable tour of the island. You see other tour boats with 20-30 people crammed on.... Didn't look like much fun!! Our day was relaxed and pure paradise. Mr Chet personally takes you to the most amazing spots, goes snorkelling with you to point out the Sharks and turtles and then takes you to a lagoon to enjoy chicken and rice and fresh fruit made fresh by his family from the restaurant.... It's amazing and should not be missed!!! Maya Beach, Turtle Bay and Monkey Beach are worth seeing. Mr Chet and his crew make the day special and he takes photographs on his own underwater camera throughout the day for you all included in the cost! We also ate in the Knock Out restaurant a number of times.... The food is delicious and fresh and Mr Chet and his family run a friendly and happy restaurant. It was a pleasure to be a part of it! Hope to visit them all again soon!!!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank AJ01005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Had more than one fantastic meal here. Plus ended up booking a amazing snorkel tour with Mr Chet. Not to be missed.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bassman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Lovely couple run a bar and boat tour on phi phi don. Great boat tour. Mr Chet really good guide. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank stephena441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Mr Chet and his husband are very kind. Te meal was PERFECT. The best Thai food i ever had. It was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tha_Alt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knock Out Bar also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Knock Out Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing