We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Restaurant Featuring Local Cuisine ”
Review of Fern Restaurant

Fern Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Mae Hong Son
Cuisines: Minority Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Thai ,chinese european food
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Large, garden style restaurant. Quite elegant for we Hongson. Staff is friendly and food is very good. We ordered several Shan dishes - pork stew, fried fish with spicy salad, chicken with sticky rice in banana leaves , Deep fried shrimp, fried rice with egg and blanched vegetables with a spicy tomato/pork dip. Tom Yum Goong and Tom Ka Gai we’re both good. The menu is extensive and each dish is described. Everything looked good and it was hard to decide. A little more expensive than some other places, but the setting, staff and food quality make this a good choice for a relaxing and delicious meal. I have eaten there several times.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank JudyandHoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 156 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2018

A long established traditional Thai restaurant it looks like the place hasn’t changed in 100 years, the clientele was mostly Thai people, it was cheap as chips to eat here.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohninCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch at this restaurant on Christmas Day, and it was lovely gift. The khao Soi was delicious as was the massaman curry, but the show stopper was the delightful fern salad. It was a really memorable dish.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DenisB889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Big restaurant with no atmosphere.
My husband had the chicken cashew which was good but I had the massaman curry with chicken and that was bad. The chicken in it where some bones with skin but no meat on it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 350ingridv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Our Hotel recommended the place and we were happy to try it. It is quite a large place and Service / Food was excellent. We had northern Thai Food and were absolutely satisfied.
Besides there was enjoyable live Music.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fern Restaurant also viewed

Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Fern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing