We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
62
31
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
31
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment living room fully equipped kitchen cleaned daily large balcony garden pool bangla road travel agent laundry toilet cookware microwave phuket lounge action suitcases massage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

I had been the second time in this area and I choosed this hotel because of the place and the surroundings of this hotel. Furthermore because of the price and the standards there. I had been very surprised about the excellent service about check-in, the cleanness of the apartment, the ability of the staff to support the persons by their questions and needs. The apartment and the rooms had been great enough, one living room with the necessary (kitchen) equipment you need, a great TV and a lounge. The bedroom was great anough - also with TV. The bathroom had been handicapped accessible (if necessary). A room for suitcases with cupboards and a mirror. The balcony with view to the garden pool had been very quiet, All had been cleaned daily. The staff had been very accommodating. The staff and the owner helped also by daily problems and situations during the daily life, even they had not been involved with the hotel.

Enclosed to the hotel (in the same buidling) is a travel agency for tours, a linguage school, a massage sallon, a barber with manicüre / pedicüre. Directly in near is good breakfast and many other massage saloons. A little hospital is in near (2 minutes to walk) and many of the very good and cheap Thai-restaurants are in near (1 minute for walk). Some shops for rent a scooter or bike are in near (1-2 minutes walk) and the beach is not far away (5 minutes to walk).

In result a good and calm but also comfortable hotel, in which I will continue to come back again surely. If you want to have good and friendly persons to speak with your stay and who can give you really good advices, even when you meet them in the city or somewhere else random, then this hotel is to be advised. I will come back to this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hello Andreas,
Thanks you very much.
Thank you very much for all the good compliments that you have given us in our hotel.
This is our goal to give our guests to make them happy in our service. We Siam Palm will make you happy and enjoy your stay while you are in our hotel.
With these commendations that we make up the Siam Palm Residence we will further enhance our initiated jobs for the betterment of our service with our guests.
Again many thanks from Siam Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

+easy checkin
+big room
+good location
+free checkout at 2 pm
-reception part time not occupied (had to wait for room-key)
-old fashioned room key (no cards)
-very small bathroom (shower extremely small)
-no breakfast facility even advertised on home page
-very small (not so clean) swimming pool in a area with rubbish

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank joho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the siam palm residents for 2 weeks its my 3rd time here and the place is great the service and staff are so kind and always willing to help im always booking here if i am staying in patong

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Beaugibbs90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Hello Beau Gibbs,
Thank you very much for taking time to post this good review.
Our returning guest is our favorite compliments.
And I am glad that we were able to provide you with a very positive impression and made you right feel at home.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

I stayed at the hotel from the 13th Apr-16th Apr 2018. Room 404. The shirt that i was to wear when checking out was missing. This cleaners are not as good as they seem to be. I am really disapointed. This was a very nice and expensive shirt. Please be careful ladies, this cleaners are not joking.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fridah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Fridah,

We investigated our staff if someone find your shirt when they clean your room?


Our staff confirmed that NOTHING was found and they didn't saw your shirt in your room.


When you checked out and they cleaned your room they did not find your shirt.


The outcome was that all staff gave the same statements as before: Nothing has been taken home.

One way or the other we must conclude that the loss of your items might have been caused by miscommunication but certainly not by dishonest behavior of our staff.


Unfortunately the items cannot be retrieved and we regret that very much and apologize for the unfortunate event.


So we all regret the way this happened and a lesson has been learned by everyone to properly follow procedures through which this could have been avoided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

The apartment was perfect for our family. It has a microwave, refrigerator, cookware, dishes. Large balcony, close walk to the beach and a manageable walk to Bangla Road or Junceylon Mall. That staff was very helpful and polite even letting us check out late. The only downside is the shower doesn't get hot enough for my liking. There is a place downstairs to book cabs, tours, etc. Rooms were serviced regularly.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamPalm, Front Office Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure reading your raving comment for our hotel. Always lovely to hear when we seem to get things so right as we did during your stay with us.

It is always so encouraging for us to hear when our team make such a personal impression on our guests. It is those relationships that always make the difference and we are so lucky to have so many amazing people contributing here to the guest experience. We will more improve our services to our guest needs.
Thank you for your amazing and detailed review. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when planning your return. We will be delighted to offer best available rates to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews