We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Patong Hillside Hotel
Ranked #221 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We stayed here because it came highly recommended by a friend, and it was way beyond our expectations. The hotel is new and very clean. The room was enormous; it came with a king sized bed, fridge, tv, dvd player, wireless internet and air condition. There is also a cute pool out front and laundry right across the road. I don’t think the price can be beaten. It is about 10-15 minutes walk to Patong beach but we were adventurous and rented a scooter. The staff is really friendly and helpful and we even arranged to have then pick us up and drop us off at the airport. A++++++++

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spidabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2009

We stayed here while we were doing a TEFL course at the Patong Language School in March 2009. The hotel was recommended as part of a package for our course. We were very happy with the rooms, very spacious with cable tv, small fridge, clean Western bathrooms and excellent service. The staff were so friendly and helpful - thanks a lot to Pin, Chaa/Ja, Miss Som and the lovely cleaners! They helped us in every way they could - leant us DVDs, an iron and ironing board, let us use the microwave and gave us travel information.
The reception staff can all speak English, and Pin was also a very helpful, teaching us the pronunciation of Thai words. She even did a cross-stitch picture and put it up in our room while we were there! (we stayed for a month)
We only wished it was a little closer to the school and the beach - about a 15min walk in the heat :s But you can hire a motorbike for 250b p/day, from right across the road (cheaper if you hire for longer though). There is also a laundry service too, 50b p/kg.
Nanai is quite a busy road at times, so make sure you ask for a room at the back of the property.
The staff can direct you to a cheap restaurant - Sawadee - a ten min walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nztraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2009

As all the reviews mentioned, the room are big and also clean. We stay in a deluxe room and it is big and actually can fit for 4-5 person. They provide sofa in the room which can be transform to a bed too. Some of the room provide with LCD TV too! For those who wish to surf the net, Wifi is available in hotel (Please get the security code from the hotel before you surf the net). However, motorcyclist have to be careful for the traffic when you park / leave the hotel because it located just beside a corner and down the slope. All the transport were driving fast when passing there.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My_footsteps08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

As previous reviews, it was very new, clean and spacious. I like this guesthouse very much. If you don't mind walking 15mins to the beach, I think this guesthouse will worths your money.

The only down sides were that the pool was very small and the water was not clean. Luckily I don't use it. Besides, there was a bar nearby, thus it would be a little nosy until 12 o'clock at night.
Although the room had a balcony, but it faced the next guesthouse very closely and had no view.

All in all, it was a nice and cheap place and I highly recommended it !

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunapollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

I came across this hotel by chance while staying in Patong Beach. I checked in on the day it opened!
Rooms are large, and of course, new. They have a good size pool and free WiFi, which I made good use of!
The staff were friendly and helpful, and even spoke English, which is unusual in Thailand outside of big hotels.
Overaqll I had a good stay and will go back again.
I hope they keep up the standard!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank planet1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaximusVeliky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#271 of 329 in Patong
411 reviews
2.2 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,008 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.6 km away
Coconut Village Resort
Coconut Village Resort
#70 of 329 in Patong
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Hillside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Hillside Hotel

Address: 257/2 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $19 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Hillside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hillside in Patong Beach, Phuket! Hillside is a new hotel with 15 spacious rooms, all with en-suite bathroom and private balcony. Our swimming pool is the perfect place to cool off after a hot day at the beach or shopping. Or use our free WiFi in your room to check your mail and browse the net. Our tour desk will be happy to arrange your trips at very competitive prices. We pride ourselves on the quality and cleanliness of our rooms and the personal service of our staff. We make every effort to ensure your holiday is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Patong Hillside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Patong
Patong Hillside Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing