We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having your own villa is definitely great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IndoChine Resort & Villas
Ranked #23 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We rented a family villa which was incredibly spacious. A few concerns, however:

1.) The pool rocked and the view was amazing, but it was super dirty. There was a ton of crap on the bottom of the pool and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. I get that it's an outdoor pool, but it was way too dirty.

2.) The villa itself was pretty dirty as well. Junk on the floor, ants everywhere, and dusty. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. We stayed in a Family Villa and it was very spacious, so I will give it credit for that, but the dirtiness was unsettling.

3.) The location is a pain because it's not near anything. They do offer an hourly shuttle but it stops pretty early. Hard to call this a resort - there is one restaurant and villas. no other activities and it's about 3Km from the beach. The service was so/so. They were pretty slow and seemed disinterested.

Room Tip: Higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Austin W

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We have taken note of your concerns and we are committed to making improvement. We note that you booked and stayed for 1 night only, thus I can understand that you did not have time to see and enjoy all our facilities. All our pools are cleaned at least twice a week, but as the resort is surrounded by forests, trees, and plants, leaves may drop into the pool during dry and windy periods. Our pool team can however come at any time if additional pool cleaning is required. Our pest control service has also been informed about the ants, and they will be doing additional service to stop this issue.

We also wish to clarify that there are 4 additional restaurants serving thai and western food within 100m distance from the Resort and they are all easily accessible. We are also nearer to the northern part of Patong Beach, which is only 5 mins away with our hourly shuttle service.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards,
Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

The studio apartment with private pool has a view of the sea, spacious and well maintained. Every hour there is a free ride to the mall, restaurant menu and breakfast was nice, the location was peaceful. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Very value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yurentan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Yuretan88

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at the Resort in the near future.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com.

Kind regards,
Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Spent 5 days with Indochine in 2 bedroom villa. The villa is near to perfect except kitchen is not fully equipped, private pool has some tiles tearing off, water unable to dispose smoothly during shower which leads to little flooding out of the shower area. The resort have regular 16-seat shuttle back and forth Patong mall. You can also take Tuktuk at around 400 babt one-Way. During some peak hours like dinner, it will be difficult to get on the shuttle even with advanced booking. Overall still a pleasure stay if you are looking for spacious stay with nice view.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Sharon N

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we have also taken note of your comments about the kitchen equipment and pool tiles. We will look into this and make the necessary improvements. I believe our housekeeping staff did unblock the shower drain during your stay with us.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind Regards,
Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights 2jan-12jan 2018. 1 families with 2 kids under 3. Firstly this resort is not suitable for young children in prams. The resort is set on a hill so you need stairs to get anywhere and when u have a pram its a nightmare. Always has to be 2 adults going anywhere so you can carry pram..
We booked a family suite, with ocean view. The view was absolutely breath taking, my favourite thing about the resort. All villas are privately owned, so the one we were originally in everything was linked via a computer program which no one could turn on, so after 2 days and a 1500bt food voucher they upgraded us to a pool villa which was much higher up. The pool and view was AMAZING, the villa itself was so run down, things were broken, and dirty and needed a good clean. The beds were like sleeping on a plank of wood (first villa bed was good) the furniture was old and curtains all ratty (again in second villa) this villa is not cheap and costs around $1200 a night you would be expecting the highest quality of everything. The room service/ cleaning of room was disgusting. When we checked in there was an old used bandaid still on the shelf in the shower!! Ants everywhere. The floor was always dirty even though they just cleaned and they never gave u enough towels. We had 4 people per room yet they only give u 4 towels for the whole villa.
The bell boys/drivers were by far the friendliest staff at the resort. There is a bus going into town pretty much every hour. Nothing around the resort except a thai restaurant across the road same price as room service so u generally get that every night to hard to go out with kids. Again the view definitely the selling point of villa, definitely couldn't call this place a resort though

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank carly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We have taken note of your comments and we are committed to making improvement in our service. It is unfortunate that you had to move from the first villa due to a computer hardware error after the 2nd day. We acknowledge that the second villa that you stayed is due for a renovation, but we had no other villas to offer you during your stay due to full occupancy at the Resort. We also had new housekeeping staff who joined us in the peak period and we will make sure that they are properly trained to pay attention to details and deliver great service to our guests.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind Regards,
Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the studios with private pool.
The room from the start wasn’t clean at all, floor was sticky, mirrors full of handprints.
The furniture of the room looked pretty old and in bad conditions, honestly I was expecting a little bit more for what I’ve payed.

Nevertheless the hotel offers really good services.
The breakfast is amazing, hotel has a tennis court, a few pools, a gym and a shuttle going to/from patong beach.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vincenzo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Vincenzo

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We appreciate your feedback and we are committed to making improvements on the areas you mentioned. The staff waxed the floor and furniture in the room prior to check in and it was the reason for the handprints and stickiness. We will be more careful in future.

We note that you enjoyed our great service, facilities, and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind Regards,

Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The resort is clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly. Only thing is u need to travel to Patong Beach every time. The Hotel provides a bus transfer to the Main shopping mall Jungceylon, but you have to make sure you don't miss the timing, the leave really on time. If you miss it, you will have to take a cab or tuk tuk to town. The Restaurant is nice but a bit expensive. Just cross the road and the restaurant across the road offer everything at about 100 baht cheaper.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Sky Lounge, which has a awesome view, only thing is you have to call for a buggy eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Dolly S

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We are glad to hear that you had an awesome experience staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at the Resort in the near future.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com

Kind regards,
Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a sky suite, the lay out of the room is good, very spacious, bed is firm but soft (compared to Thailand standard) good sleep quality!
The bathroom has a great view!
The plunge pool is big enough to cool down during the day, if the water was heated it would be amazing place to chill at night.
The shuttle to Patong is very reliable and we used it a few times.
The shuttle from reception to room is prompt and we rarely had to wait.
The hotel offered a complimentary New Years Eve dinner that was delicious, beautiful and appreciated. Shame that it started to rain and we had to cut our dinner a little shorter that expected.
Food at the restaurant is good and not expensive.
Great breakfast with a variety of items and good service.
We stayed here for 5 days and I learned to hate the housekeeping, we had to call reception every day around 4-5pm and ask for room to be cleaned, on a hotel of this standard and the price paid for rooms the housekeeping should clean the room before lunch time without guest having to ask for it. (Mind you I left a tip every day for them and still not have the room cleaned without asking for it)
Also pool towels should be provided to the room without having to ask.
We had a couple of issues at check out but it got fixed after I said I would make a complaint.
Overall it is a great place, amazing view, beautiful room, great food.
I would definitely stay again!

To the manager
Please get more housekeeping staff to get those rooms cleaned more promptly and earlier.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Adriana S

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note about your comments on the housekeeping make up room time and we will make improvement in this area. The room make up time was affected during the busy New Year and for some rooms, the service was provided at a later than usual time and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience.

We hope that you will visit us again in future and if there is anything I can personally do to assist you, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com

Kind Regards,

Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.4 km away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#64 of 395 in Kathu
815 reviews
1.9 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 338 in Patong
831 reviews
2.5 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 35 in Kamala
702 reviews
3.2 km away
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
4.2 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IndoChine Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IndoChine Resort & Villas

Address: 328 / 81 Prabaramee Road | Kalim Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly IndoChine Residence & Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $123 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IndoChine Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Living: Perched on a lush hill overlooking Kalim Bay, Indochine Residence Villas combines the exclusivity of a private residence with amenities from the adjacent resort. Indulge in 200-degree ocean views and spacious living. These extraordinary villas are stylishly designed featuring original artwork, expansive living and entertaining rooms, and gourmet kitchens. Bedrooms offer private baths and spacious outdoor terraces and courtyards for lounging and entertaining. Soak in spectacular views from private Jacuzzis and plunge pools. Layouts range from Gaya studio suites, two and three bedroom pool villas and a four and six bedroom residence. Sophisticated and stylish villas to complement your lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IndoChine Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indochine Residence And Resort
Indochine Residence Hotel Kathu
IndoChine Resort & Villas Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing