We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
290
178
49
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
178
49
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolsky suitesoutdoor showerpatong beachevery hourbedroom villafree shuttleroom servicesea viewshuttle serviceour honeymoonandaman seatuk tukthai dishesbeautiful roombig roombreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 559 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018

We rented a family villa which was incredibly spacious. A few concerns, however:

1.) The pool rocked and the view was amazing, but it was super dirty. There was a ton of crap on the bottom of the pool and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. I get that it's an outdoor pool, but it was way too dirty.

2.) The villa itself was pretty dirty as well. Junk on the floor, ants everywhere, and dusty. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. We stayed in a Family Villa and it was very spacious, so I will give it credit for that, but the dirtiness was unsettling.

3.) The location is a pain because it's not near anything. They do offer an hourly shuttle but it stops pretty early. Hard to call this a resort - there is one restaurant and villas. no other activities and it's about 3Km from the beach. The service was so/so. They were pretty slow and seemed disinterested.

Room Tip: Higher up, the better.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Austin W

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We have taken note of your concerns and we are committed to making improvement. We note that you booked and stayed for 1 night only, thus I can understand that you did not have time to see and enjoy all our facilities. All our pools are cleaned at least twice a week, but as the resort is surrounded by forests, trees, and plants, leaves may drop into the pool during dry and windy periods. Our pool team can however come at any time if additional pool cleaning is required. Our pest control service has also been informed about the ants, and they will be doing additional service to stop this issue.

We also wish to clarify that there are 4 additional restaurants serving thai and western food within 100m distance from the Resort and they are all easily accessible. We are also nearer to the northern part of Patong Beach, which is only 5 mins away with our hourly shuttle service.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards,
Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

The studio apartment with private pool has a view of the sea, spacious and well maintained. Every hour there is a free ride to the mall, restaurant menu and breakfast was nice, the location was peaceful. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Very value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yurentan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Yuretan88

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at the Resort in the near future.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com.

Kind regards,
Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Spent 5 days with Indochine in 2 bedroom villa. The villa is near to perfect except kitchen is not fully equipped, private pool has some tiles tearing off, water unable to dispose smoothly during shower which leads to little flooding out of the shower area. The resort have regular 16-seat shuttle back and forth Patong mall. You can also take Tuktuk at around 400 babt one-Way. During some peak hours like dinner, it will be difficult to get on the shuttle even with advanced booking. Overall still a pleasure stay if you are looking for spacious stay with nice view.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Sharon N

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we have also taken note of your comments about the kitchen equipment and pool tiles. We will look into this and make the necessary improvements. I believe our housekeeping staff did unblock the shower drain during your stay with us.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind Regards,
Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights 2jan-12jan 2018. 1 families with 2 kids under 3. Firstly this resort is not suitable for young children in prams. The resort is set on a hill so you need stairs to get anywhere and when u have a pram its a nightmare. Always has to be 2 adults going anywhere so you can carry pram..
We booked a family suite, with ocean view. The view was absolutely breath taking, my favourite thing about the resort. All villas are privately owned, so the one we were originally in everything was linked via a computer program which no one could turn on, so after 2 days and a 1500bt food voucher they upgraded us to a pool villa which was much higher up. The pool and view was AMAZING, the villa itself was so run down, things were broken, and dirty and needed a good clean. The beds were like sleeping on a plank of wood (first villa bed was good) the furniture was old and curtains all ratty (again in second villa) this villa is not cheap and costs around $1200 a night you would be expecting the highest quality of everything. The room service/ cleaning of room was disgusting. When we checked in there was an old used bandaid still on the shelf in the shower!! Ants everywhere. The floor was always dirty even though they just cleaned and they never gave u enough towels. We had 4 people per room yet they only give u 4 towels for the whole villa.
The bell boys/drivers were by far the friendliest staff at the resort. There is a bus going into town pretty much every hour. Nothing around the resort except a thai restaurant across the road same price as room service so u generally get that every night to hard to go out with kids. Again the view definitely the selling point of villa, definitely couldn't call this place a resort though

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank carly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We have taken note of your comments and we are committed to making improvement in our service. It is unfortunate that you had to move from the first villa due to a computer hardware error after the 2nd day. We acknowledge that the second villa that you stayed is due for a renovation, but we had no other villas to offer you during your stay due to full occupancy at the Resort. We also had new housekeeping staff who joined us in the peak period and we will make sure that they are properly trained to pay attention to details and deliver great service to our guests.

If there is anything I can personally do to assist you in future, please do not hesitate to drop me a note at amrish@indochine-group.com. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind Regards,
Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the studios with private pool.
The room from the start wasn’t clean at all, floor was sticky, mirrors full of handprints.
The furniture of the room looked pretty old and in bad conditions, honestly I was expecting a little bit more for what I’ve payed.

Nevertheless the hotel offers really good services.
The breakfast is amazing, hotel has a tennis court, a few pools, a gym and a shuttle going to/from patong beach.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vincenzo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndoChine R, General Manager at IndoChine Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Vincenzo

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your review.

We appreciate your feedback and we are committed to making improvements on the areas you mentioned. The staff waxed the floor and furniture in the room prior to check in and it was the reason for the handprints and stickiness. We will be more careful in future.

We note that you enjoyed our great service, facilities, and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind Regards,

Amrish Buroty
General Manager
IndoChine Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews