We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“awfully” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Star Mansion

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coast Star Mansion
Ranked #321 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awfully”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is something terrible.

Cockroaches in the room and the bathroom!

The more expensive rooms cockroaches in the fridge and beds!

I do not recommend not eat there!

The worst 2 nights!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
3
5
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This was the best experince in Thailand for me.
The staff excpecially the receptionist was fantastic. i booked all my tours from her and i never get dissapointed.
The hotel was nothing fantastic but for the price it was really good and the location was super!only 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel to Bangla road or the beach.
They also had a very good restaurant downstairs where i eat a lot of meals to very good prices and the best was that they gave 20% discount to hotel guests!
I will miss Coast star mansion, hope to come back soon!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

One of the worst places U can ever stay in. No value for money. By far the dirtiest . They will show u a room when u arrive but the one u get if the opposite.
Staff are lovely .
400b a night cut a little partying and spend 500b on a better place in patong . This is probably the worst place u will stay in and ruin a nice holiday. Owner is rude and grumpy.
So called jacuzzi on the roof is run with rain water and looks like a toilet.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyder159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

300bhat for one night,and so close to every thing.5min to beach and 5min to bangla can not be better than that.frindly staff but omg what bad englisch they speek but dosent matter the manger take sutch a good carre of os so it was a pealesnt stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomdurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed there for 5 nights. And I have nothing to complaine at.Perfect location In the heart of Patong.The room was what you can expect for the price you pay.The Restaurang was excellent with very good and cheap food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed at Coast Star Mansion for 2 nights and for the money it was okey!
Location was the best available, only some hundred meters from the nightlife at bangla,
Food in the hotel restaurant was perfect and cheap.
Friendly staff that tried to help us with all our strange questions.

Room Tip: dont book the cheapest room, that rooms are not good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patti1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed only briefly at this hotel as we arrived in Patong late at night (around 10pm) and couldn't wait to get out the very next morning and out by 7am because it was just unbearable. The bed was rock hard, there were roaches everywhere (even on the bed!), there was no water pressure (we had to go without a bath that night!) - it was dreadful in every way. I couldn't even sleep a wink because I kept feeling like there were bugs creeping all over my body all night!

The food in the restaurant was good though, I have no qualms about that. Also, there's free internet at the lobby which was excellent.

Everything in Patong is really quite cheap, don't scrooge yourself out too much by staying at this place. They do provide two sachets of shampoo and one bar of soap though. If you really are a hippy and don't care about comfort, this is your place to go!

Room Tip: Don't, but if you do book online its cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AccordingtoAlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 km away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#102 of 317 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 km away
Lamai Hotel
Lamai Hotel
#257 of 317 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.0 km away
The Bangphu Inn
The Bangphu Inn
#196 of 396 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Vennn Home Hotel
Vennn Home Hotel
#243 of 396 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 km away
Andaman Sea Guesthouse
Andaman Sea Guesthouse
#128 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 km away
Tony Resort
Tony Resort
#72 of 317 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Star Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Star Mansion

Property: Coast Star Mansion
Address: 206 / 7-8 Ratutid 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:2 star — Coast Star Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Coast Star Mansion Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing