We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
222
61
22
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
61
22
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk the hotel manager airport phuket action bangla cupboard
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 318 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

The room was okay, told it was an upgrade, it was the room we had booked. The check in took 10 minutes but that was because they were getting cold towels and an orange juice for us.

We stayed another night and were asked for immediate payment , that was slightly irritating as we weren't going anywhere.

Overall the experince was a pleasant one and there was not much to complain about nor much to rave about

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Morningside4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

The hotel was reasonable value for money and the room was nice, though there were a few other things that didn't go so well. The driver that the hotel had arranged to pick us up from the airport did not appear, but the hotel staff demanded that we pay the fee the following day (as it turned out, he had appeared, though an hour and a half earlier than advised!). The hotel was also much further from the beach than we expected, and although we don't mind a bit of a walk (family with two small kids), we were able to find hotels of better quality much closer for close to the same price we were being charged. We also had huge problems getting a baby cot for our 10 month old. We requested this via Priceline but received no reply, and the hotel claimed to have no record of the request. They also told us that they had no cot, but one of the staff members opened up a cupboard the following day and found one! It's a good hotel if you don't mind a good walk to the beach, but if you have special needs, make sure you contact the hotel direct. The hotel manager was excellent, and ultimately very helpful.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly's H, Kelly's Management at Kelly's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Michael,

Firstly many thanks in choosing Kelly's for your stay and we thank you for your your review.
Wish you could have looked into our immediate response and advise to you upon receiving your booking regarding the bed options nevertheless our team did solve it for you next morning and we do apologies for inconvenience you faced with the driver

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

I can't believe people reviewed this place as 'tranquil'. All the rooms face a very busy road with a constant stream of loud motorcycles zooming by, day and night. Paper thin glass means you get to hear this from your room.

The rooms are clean, and the staff couldn't be nicer. Shame about the terrible location. Not a relaxing place to be at all.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TeeZeeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly's H, Kelly's Management at Kelly's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Guest

Thanks for appreciating the service and staff, glad you did find atleast something satisfying surely over 100's of valued visitors or guests can't be wrong in their review about us.
During high season and especially peak days expect most of South East Asia not just Phuket be loud all kind of sounds & noise

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

This is a lovely hotel with a amazing feeling of calmness and tranquility from the hustle bustle of Phuket. Close to all the action of Phuket yet peaceful in its own unique way. The rooms, the beds, the whole ambience gives you a feeling of being in paradise. Raj, the owner makes sure every guests needs are catered too, including finding the time to enjoy a glass of drink with the guests. Thank you for making our stay amazing.

Room tip: For best view of the beach make sure you are on the top floors
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salahuddin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly's H, Kelly's Management at Kelly's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear S
Many thanks for such a wonderful feedback and kind words, we enjoyed your short trip here with your friends and will remain hopeful to your return soon.

Very glad to noticed that we made your stay enjoyable.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel, great position, only a short walk to all the action on bangla, but distant enough to have a little peace and quiet whilst chilling in the pool or on your balcony.
Raj, the manager is a true gentleman. And his staff are all really nice and very helpful.
I would highly recommend this place.
Kellys is also positioned to watch an amazing sunset over patong bay

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly's H, Kelly's Management at Kelly's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear James,

Thanks for visiting and staying again at Kelly's, it always such a pleasure to have you here.
We thank you for your wonderful comments, appreciation and recommendation and glad that you had wonderful trip even if it was too short

Will look forward to welcoming you again and you will find Kelly's even better

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews