We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
29
19
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
19
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationgreat locationtoiletbalconyreception
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 57 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Have ate at the restaurant several times on previous holiday's and was always very satisfied but won't be returning after our recent visit last night.
When asked what a food item off the menu came with I was told he didn't know by the waiter. When I asked if he could please find out he said "no".
My water came in the bottle with a straw in and when asked for a glass with ice got it slammed down on the table followed by our meals being slammed down too!
The food was nice but the staff attitude towards customers shockingly bad. The male staff particularly poor, messing around with each other behind the bar and several tables having to get their attention for one thing or other. A western guy who looked like he could be a manager kept flitting around and messing about with the staff too so maybe the problem is poor management if that's the case!
Won't be returning after years of our custom!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jushop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

We apologize for not having enjoyed your last visit. Our long-standing employees are always striving to serve guests from all over the world. Sometimes cultural and linguistic problems arise that a "no" sometimes means "not understood".
In mid-February 2017 the hotel and restaurant was taken over, however, that new management has not yet carried out any changes and is still on the analysis.
Too bad that you reward a moment with such a bad rating, although you were satisfied for many years and also enjoyed the food this evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

The new management (Daniel) is excellent. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The cleaning ladies do a wonderful job everyday and you return to a spotless room. Very pleasant atmosphere, nice room and great location make this a must stay for anybody. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Inspire667536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Thanks a lot for that nice review. We are glad that you enjoy the stay with us and take great memories home with you.

Best regards and good recovery
Daniel Hofmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews