We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything was nice”
Review of MVC Patong House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MVC Patong House
Ranked #121 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 10 March 2017

central location is helpful... nice rooms with balcony... good and fair prices... well cleaning of the rooms... busy restaurant... tasty food all the days... lovely staff... friendly new owners... We come back soon!

Room Tip: we had superior... guess deluxe better... standard also good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacky_sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Jacky, thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our house. Meanwhile, I wish you a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Have ate at the restaurant several times on previous holiday's and was always very satisfied but won't be returning after our recent visit last night.
When asked what a food item off the menu came with I was told he didn't know by the waiter. When I asked if he could please find out he said "no".
My water came in the bottle with a straw in and when asked for a glass with ice got it slammed down on the table followed by our meals being slammed down too!
The food was nice but the staff attitude towards customers shockingly bad. The male staff particularly poor, messing around with each other behind the bar and several tables having to get their attention for one thing or other. A western guy who looked like he could be a manager kept flitting around and messing about with the staff too so maybe the problem is poor management if that's the case!
Won't be returning after years of our custom!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jushop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

We apologize for not having enjoyed your last visit. Our long-standing employees are always striving to serve guests from all over the world. Sometimes cultural and linguistic problems arise that a "no" sometimes means "not understood".
In mid-February 2017 the hotel and restaurant was taken over, however, that new management has not yet carried out any changes and is still on the analysis.
Too bad that you reward a moment with such a bad rating, although you were satisfied for many years and also enjoyed the food this evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The new management (Daniel) is excellent. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The cleaning ladies do a wonderful job everyday and you return to a spotless room. Very pleasant atmosphere, nice room and great location make this a must stay for anybody. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thanks a lot for that nice review. We are glad that you enjoy the stay with us and take great memories home with you.

Best regards and good recovery
Daniel Hofmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Capex70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageurlibredu38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Guido H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#154 of 337 in Patong
392 reviews
0.4 km away
Kokotel Phuket Patong
Kokotel Phuket Patong
#62 of 337 in Patong
35 reviews
1.5 km away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 337 in Patong
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#71 of 337 in Patong
309 reviews
0.8 km away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#189 of 337 in Patong
91 reviews
0.2 km away
Patong Voyage Place
Patong Voyage Place
#108 of 337 in Patong
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MVC Patong House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Patong House

Address: 94/10 Sai Namyen Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $30 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Patong House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Thai hospitality with a touch of "Swissness". We always strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible and to ensure you an unforgettable holiday. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Patong, close to the beach, Bangla Road (Walking Street), Jungceylon Shopping Center and the Baan Son Night Market. There are many activities in the area to explore and excursions for everyone. All rooms of the five categories have private bathroom, air conditioning, cable TV, minibar, free water and are accessible by elevator. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. You are kindly invited to dine at the in-house restaurant. In the morning, we offer various breakfasts and traditional Thai and international dishes are served during the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your MVC Patong House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MVC Patong House Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing