We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place and nice staff...really helpful...”
Review of MVC Patong House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MVC Patong House
Ranked #91 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The owner was so friendly..we really enjoyed staying in the hotel..such a shame we only stayed for 3 nights...everything was nearby..the beach was like 10 minutes walking and they had a restaurant which the pizza was so delicious...Mr Daniel thank you for your hospitality...

Room Tip: 3rd floor was the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank saeedha80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you again. Meanwhile, we wish you a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

The hotel is located near to beach, You could walk to beach. It is modestly priced. Good value for money. The rooms are spacious with balcony . there was good view from the balcony as the hotel is located on a junction of two roads. Though we were there for just one night , we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ba8621ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Inhaber at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review and kindly feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The location is good. Just 5-10 minutes walk from the beach. Room was nice, there is elevator in the hotel, so no need to climb the stairs with luggage. The stuff is very nice and friendly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Angelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Angelina, thanks a lot for your review and feedback. We are constantly striving to provide our guests a pleasant stay. Hope to welcoming you again in our house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

It was really nice food and good service.Where we stays very convention location. Thanks you MVC Patong House team I'm sure come back again. If you are looking good food please visit MVC Patong house restaurant.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Art N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your visit to our restaurant, your great review and the uploading of the photos. We are looking forward to the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

central location is helpful... nice rooms with balcony... good and fair prices... well cleaning of the rooms... busy restaurant... tasty food all the days... lovely staff... friendly new owners... We come back soon!

Room Tip: we had superior... guess deluxe better... standard also good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacky_sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Jacky, thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our house. Meanwhile, I wish you a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Have ate at the restaurant several times on previous holiday's and was always very satisfied but won't be returning after our recent visit last night.
When asked what a food item off the menu came with I was told he didn't know by the waiter. When I asked if he could please find out he said "no".
My water came in the bottle with a straw in and when asked for a glass with ice got it slammed down on the table followed by our meals being slammed down too!
The food was nice but the staff attitude towards customers shockingly bad. The male staff particularly poor, messing around with each other behind the bar and several tables having to get their attention for one thing or other. A western guy who looked like he could be a manager kept flitting around and messing about with the staff too so maybe the problem is poor management if that's the case!
Won't be returning after years of our custom!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jushop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

We apologize for not having enjoyed your last visit. Our long-standing employees are always striving to serve guests from all over the world. Sometimes cultural and linguistic problems arise that a "no" sometimes means "not understood".
In mid-February 2017 the hotel and restaurant was taken over, however, that new management has not yet carried out any changes and is still on the analysis.
Too bad that you reward a moment with such a bad rating, although you were satisfied for many years and also enjoyed the food this evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The new management (Daniel) is excellent. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The cleaning ladies do a wonderful job everyday and you return to a spotless room. Very pleasant atmosphere, nice room and great location make this a must stay for anybody. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thanks a lot for that nice review. We are glad that you enjoy the stay with us and take great memories home with you.

Best regards and good recovery
Daniel Hofmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#129 of 334 in Patong
389 reviews
0.8 km away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#161 of 334 in Patong
90 reviews
1.5 km away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 334 in Patong
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 334 in Patong
309 reviews
0.2 km away
Patong Voyage Place
Patong Voyage Place
#116 of 334 in Patong
56 reviews
2 km away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#79 of 334 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MVC Patong House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Patong House

Address: 94/10 Sai Namyen Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $31 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Patong House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Thai hospitality with a touch of "Swissness". We always strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible and to ensure you an unforgettable holiday. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Patong, close to the beach, Bangla Road (Walking Street), Jungceylon Shopping Center and the Baan Son Night Market. There are many activities in the area to explore and excursions for everyone. All rooms of the five categories have private bathroom, air conditioning, cable TV, minibar, free water and are accessible by elevator. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. You are kindly invited to dine at the in-house restaurant. In the morning, we offer various breakfasts and traditional Thai and international dishes are served during the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MVC Patong House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MVC Patong House Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing