We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$168
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Patong Mansion Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
28
17
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
17
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationgreat locationtoiletbalconyreception
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 54 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2017

The hotel is located near to beach, You could walk to beach. It is modestly priced. Good value for money. The rooms are spacious with balcony . there was good view from the balcony as the hotel is located on a junction of two roads. Though we were there for just one night , we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ba8621ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Inhaber at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Thank you very much for your review and kindly feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The location is good. Just 5-10 minutes walk from the beach. Room was nice, there is elevator in the hotel, so no need to climb the stairs with luggage. The stuff is very nice and friendly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Angelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear Angelina, thanks a lot for your review and feedback. We are constantly striving to provide our guests a pleasant stay. Hope to welcoming you again in our house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

It was really nice food and good service.Where we stays very convention location. Thanks you MVC Patong House team I'm sure come back again. If you are looking good food please visit MVC Patong house restaurant.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Art N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Thank you for your visit to our restaurant, your great review and the uploading of the photos. We are looking forward to the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

central location is helpful... nice rooms with balcony... good and fair prices... well cleaning of the rooms... busy restaurant... tasty food all the days... lovely staff... friendly new owners... We come back soon!

Room Tip: we had superior... guess deluxe better... standard also good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacky_sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Jacky, thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our house. Meanwhile, I wish you a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Have ate at the restaurant several times on previous holiday's and was always very satisfied but won't be returning after our recent visit last night.
When asked what a food item off the menu came with I was told he didn't know by the waiter. When I asked if he could please find out he said "no".
My water came in the bottle with a straw in and when asked for a glass with ice got it slammed down on the table followed by our meals being slammed down too!
The food was nice but the staff attitude towards customers shockingly bad. The male staff particularly poor, messing around with each other behind the bar and several tables having to get their attention for one thing or other. A western guy who looked like he could be a manager kept flitting around and messing about with the staff too so maybe the problem is poor management if that's the case!
Won't be returning after years of our custom!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jushop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

We apologize for not having enjoyed your last visit. Our long-standing employees are always striving to serve guests from all over the world. Sometimes cultural and linguistic problems arise that a "no" sometimes means "not understood".
In mid-February 2017 the hotel and restaurant was taken over, however, that new management has not yet carried out any changes and is still on the analysis.
Too bad that you reward a moment with such a bad rating, although you were satisfied for many years and also enjoyed the food this evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews