We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and nice staff”
Review of MVC Patong House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MVC Patong House
Ranked #91 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 3 June 2017

happy five nights... just great, clean and nice superior room... great breakfast and best food... helpfull and friendly staff... lovely owners... fast wifi everywhere... much better than others... we'll be back soon...

Room Tip: I highly recommend superior room on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rick-cast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

On behalf of all our employees, I would like to thank you for this great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to welcome you again. Meanwhile, we wish you a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

On arrival staff smiley, welcome drink voucher given. Clean, good location. Great power shower. Snacks put in room, don't be tempted they'll charge you for them. Would be a 5 if it wasn't for the rubbish channels available on the TV (no movie channel).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennanicolef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank for very much for the excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The mini bar and snacks will be charged according to the price list, as in any hotel. We offer the local cable television, which includes various Thai, a few English news, movie and series channels as well as other international channels. We regret that you did not like this offer, but we would be glad to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel that near the patong beach/bangla street/jungceylon mall. Is a good choice for free & easy holiday. All of the above are walking distance. Nice street foods & seafood just opp the mall. Walk along the street u can find many nice foods/fresh food/BBQ food. Overall this hotel is convenient to everywhere. Not for fussy travellers. I am not very particular about the class rates of the hotel. Most importantly the bed is comfortable & the toilet are big with good water pressure. The only thing is the room is abit warm due to the weather & need some time to cool. And the balcony is abit too small for smoker like me coz the is abit warm due to the compressor is just out there. Wanted to relax to have a beer but not really ideal.

Thanks to Daniel & his reception staffs. Very helpful & polite. Very happy stay in MVCPATONGHOUSE.
Will definitely be back again.

Christine & Ron

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank christinecZ3139WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for the great review and the detailed feedback, this allows other travelers to get an objective impression. I agree with you that not all the balconies are huge. We would be very happy to welcome you again. Since it is very important to you, we will find a satisfactory solution regarding the balcony. Best regard, Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I always appreciate when people give accurate reviews because it helps our community. Sometimes thats hard to do because of mixed feelings. I booked two days at MVC, day 1 my room was $14 (you don't always expect much for $14) but the room was crossing that comfort line. Maybe it was the condoms left out that hinted it was just a crash pad to hook up after bars, the burn marks in the non spoking rooms... clean beds but dirty bathroom, nice restaurant and awesome staff... I was torn between booking somewhere else or just crashing out... I upgraded to the big room for day two and it was totally different. Cleaner, more space, better AC, nice view...
Over all, this is a nice place for a budget. Nothing more, nothing less. (Food was good too), location was good, scooter parking.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JAG_AGENCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your review. The problem in some bathrooms with atmospheric moisture (fugue) has been recognized and get renewed step by step.
I agree with you that you should give a professional rating and hide the momentary feelings. For travelers with high demands I personally recommend a booking in a 4 or 5 star hotel.
Frankly, there are contraceptives in almost every hotel and can not be concluded on your guess. Fire holes indicate a malfunction of a guest. Smoking in the rooms is prohibited by House rules and will be fined.
I hope you enjoyed your stay in Thailand and I wish you a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The owner was so friendly..we really enjoyed staying in the hotel..such a shame we only stayed for 3 nights...everything was nearby..the beach was like 10 minutes walking and they had a restaurant which the pizza was so delicious...Mr Daniel thank you for your hospitality...

Room Tip: 3rd floor was the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank saeedha80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you again. Meanwhile, we wish you a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The hotel is located near to beach, You could walk to beach. It is modestly priced. Good value for money. The rooms are spacious with balcony . there was good view from the balcony as the hotel is located on a junction of two roads. Though we were there for just one night , we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ba8621ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Inhaber at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review and kindly feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The location is good. Just 5-10 minutes walk from the beach. Room was nice, there is elevator in the hotel, so no need to climb the stairs with luggage. The stuff is very nice and friendly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Angelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Angelina, thanks a lot for your review and feedback. We are constantly striving to provide our guests a pleasant stay. Hope to welcoming you again in our house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#123 of 334 in Patong
389 reviews
0.8 km away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#161 of 334 in Patong
90 reviews
1.5 km away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 334 in Patong
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#66 of 334 in Patong
309 reviews
0.2 km away
Patong Voyage Place
Patong Voyage Place
#116 of 334 in Patong
56 reviews
2 km away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#80 of 334 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MVC Patong House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Patong House

Address: 94/10 Sai Namyen Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $31 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Patong House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Thai hospitality with a touch of "Swissness". We always strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible and to ensure you an unforgettable holiday. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Patong, close to the beach, Bangla Road (Walking Street), Jungceylon Shopping Center and the Baan Son Night Market. There are many activities in the area to explore and excursions for everyone. All rooms of the five categories have private bathroom, air conditioning, cable TV, minibar, free water and are accessible by elevator. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. You are kindly invited to dine at the in-house restaurant. In the morning, we offer various breakfasts and traditional Thai and international dishes are served during the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MVC Patong House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MVC Patong House Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing