We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$165
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$83
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Patong Mansion Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
28
17
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
17
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationgreat locationtoiletbalconyreception
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

On arrival staff smiley, welcome drink voucher given. Clean, good location. Great power shower. Snacks put in room, don't be tempted they'll charge you for them. Would be a 5 if it wasn't for the rubbish channels available on the TV (no movie channel).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennanicolef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thank for very much for the excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The mini bar and snacks will be charged according to the price list, as in any hotel. We offer the local cable television, which includes various Thai, a few English news, movie and series channels as well as other international channels. We regret that you did not like this offer, but we would be glad to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel that near the patong beach/bangla street/jungceylon mall. Is a good choice for free & easy holiday. All of the above are walking distance. Nice street foods & seafood just opp the mall. Walk along the street u can find many nice foods/fresh food/BBQ food. Overall this hotel is convenient to everywhere. Not for fussy travellers. I am not very particular about the class rates of the hotel. Most importantly the bed is comfortable & the toilet are big with good water pressure. The only thing is the room is abit warm due to the weather & need some time to cool. And the balcony is abit too small for smoker like me coz the is abit warm due to the compressor is just out there. Wanted to relax to have a beer but not really ideal.

Thanks to Daniel & his reception staffs. Very helpful & polite. Very happy stay in MVCPATONGHOUSE.
Will definitely be back again.

Christine & Ron

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank christinecZ3139WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Thank you for the great review and the detailed feedback, this allows other travelers to get an objective impression. I agree with you that not all the balconies are huge. We would be very happy to welcome you again. Since it is very important to you, we will find a satisfactory solution regarding the balcony. Best regard, Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

I always appreciate when people give accurate reviews because it helps our community. Sometimes thats hard to do because of mixed feelings. I booked two days at MVC, day 1 my room was $14 (you don't always expect much for $14) but the room was crossing that comfort line. Maybe it was the condoms left out that hinted it was just a crash pad to hook up after bars, the burn marks in the non spoking rooms... clean beds but dirty bathroom, nice restaurant and awesome staff... I was torn between booking somewhere else or just crashing out... I upgraded to the big room for day two and it was totally different. Cleaner, more space, better AC, nice view...
Over all, this is a nice place for a budget. Nothing more, nothing less. (Food was good too), location was good, scooter parking.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JAG_AGENCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Thank you for your review. The problem in some bathrooms with atmospheric moisture (fugue) has been recognized and get renewed step by step.
I agree with you that you should give a professional rating and hide the momentary feelings. For travelers with high demands I personally recommend a booking in a 4 or 5 star hotel.
Frankly, there are contraceptives in almost every hotel and can not be concluded on your guess. Fire holes indicate a malfunction of a guest. Smoking in the rooms is prohibited by House rules and will be fined.
I hope you enjoyed your stay in Thailand and I wish you a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

The owner was so friendly..we really enjoyed staying in the hotel..such a shame we only stayed for 3 nights...everything was nearby..the beach was like 10 minutes walking and they had a restaurant which the pizza was so delicious...Mr Daniel thank you for your hospitality...

Room Tip: 3rd floor was the best...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank saeedha80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Owner at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you again. Meanwhile, we wish you a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017

The hotel is located near to beach, You could walk to beach. It is modestly priced. Good value for money. The rooms are spacious with balcony . there was good view from the balcony as the hotel is located on a junction of two roads. Though we were there for just one night , we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ba8621ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVC-Patong, Inhaber at MVC Patong House, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Thank you very much for your review and kindly feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews