We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second trip to patong and baan nitra guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong
Ranked #275 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Phuket, Thaïlande
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“second trip to patong and baan nitra guesthouse”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

all good...cheap, close to everything and very nice room and view over patong, thanks, will be back....
so i have to write 300 characters...
nice welcome, good day trip to phi phi and good night life
and they are guest friendly, you actually keep your room key with you all the time, that was great...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttprvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
1
10
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Dorm room for 4 - basic, but clean and good enough, bathroom with hot shower, good water pressure, room has no air con, so we were sweating like horses, big table and mirror at the room. Stuff friendly. Locality could be little closer to the beach... I was only missing the air con. Otherwise recommendable...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarkahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Our room (double a/c with bathroom) was outdated but clean. We had a Wi-Fi access, fridge and TV in the room. The hotel is 15 minute walk from the Bangla Road. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glogowianka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Was a bit hard to find initially, but when I got there I was plesantly surprised. Especially the superior rooms are very nice and affordable, and Fred (the manager) will upgrade you for free from basic to superior if he has vacancy. Pretty quiet place - some construction work acoss the road, but no big deal. Not too far away from beach and nightlife and many cheap restraurants nearby.

Would certainly consider staying here again if I ever come back to Patong.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Owner was fairly helpful although we got dropped off in town and none of the taxi drivers we talked to seemed to know where this place was! Finally got there, room was clean but a little run down. Could definitely do with a bit of a spruce, but if you are a no frills kinda traveller then this place would be perfect for you... there was a construction sight across the road but in general the hotel was quiet.
To he honest if you want a relaxing holiday in Thailand, do not go to Patong. It's just full of tourists that wanna party for a week or two before they return to their 9-5.
But if that's you then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstephanie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We reserved a room in this guest house as we arrived in Phuket in the early hours of the morning. After a horrific journey in a cab to Patong beach I was dreading the state of the guesthouse. However we were greeted by some friendly thai ladies who worked there and they called the manager to show us the room.

The double room was spacious with a toilet and shower. It was very basic- we chose a fan room as it was the cheaper option. We did get hot in the night but it was not unbearable. This may be different in high season. It was clean enough but could definately do with a spruce up. We could barely get wifi signal in room.

Patong beach is a little walk away-about 15 minutes. You want to stay this far away however as Bangla road (the main road down to the beach) is where all the bars are and this gets very loud at night and full of drunk tourists.

If you are not sure about where to stay in Phuket, then I would not reccomend Patong in general as you could be anywhere in the world-it reminded me of lads tour destinations such as Magaluf, Zante, etc. If you want to go to picturesque beaches and quiet areas of Phuket, then head further south to Karon/ Kata.

For 329 BHT per night for Baan Nitra, I would recomend this a a quick pit stop for a budget backpacker.

Room Tip: If trying to save money, fan room was comfortable enough, no need for ac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy_tucker1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I stayed for 3 weeks and found it a very good place to stay i had a balcony with good view over the town i moved there from another hotel that i had booked on line but they where building a new place next door and it was just to much noise i can see in Patong this is a problem there is so much construction going there so you have to be careful .

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonjour31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,538 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#84 of 405 in Patong
119 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments
2.0 km away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#57 of 322 in Patong
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong

Property: Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong
Address: 47 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Nitra is a warm and friendly 11 rooms and 2 dorm rooms guest house run by our Baan Nitra Team. Affordable accommodation in Patong Beach, located in the well known and popular Nanai Road area with a comfortable setback from the road, our guest house backs onto the hill and has elevation and views over the Patong Beach area. We also have a dorm room consist of 2 rooms of 2 bunk beds each (4 people per room) one shower and a big fan with a locker for each bed, clean simple and cheap. We take good care of our guests and try to make sure you enjoy your stay with us and come back to see us many times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong Hotel Patong
Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing