We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
232
248
89
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
248
89
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roombangla roadbangla rddeluxe roombuffet breakfastshopping centregreat poolnice resortquiet locationaverage hotelspent nightstuk tukvillajungceylonmassagebathtubbaht
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 611 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with big rooms. Pool view room with balcony is directly above the pool access rooms. Breakfast offers wide selection and staff are very accommodating. Less than 10 minutes walk to Bangla Rd, heart of Patong, with nightlife, music etc close by. Beach is also very close to this hotel.

Great location, good price

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deecidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Hi Decidee,

Thanks for your review and we appreciate you share your experience of your stay at Palmyra Patong Resort. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed your time with us also. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

This was our first time to Phuket. We actually stayed here a while back but found this hotel to be comfortable. Whilst in Patong and close to Bangla Rd, the hotel is set back far enough that it does not disturb you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jaime2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hi Jaime2110,

Thanks for your review and thanks for sharing what you like about our resort. Our location does indeed give all our guests great convenience and besides, convenient stores, restaurants and banks, etc. are all just around the corner.

We look forward to your stay again in the future, and thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked a Deluxe Pool View room. The room was very nice, a comfy bed, modern bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast had a good variety, and staff were polite, helpful and pleasant. The resort provided vouchers for use in the restaurant, which we used and were great value, but we found the meals (other than breakfast buffet) to be disappointing. I feel a bit guilty complaining about meals that were close to free, but they could and should have been better, in which case perhaps more guests would have been eating there. The vouchers can also be used for drinks.

The pool looked bigger in photos, but is still quite nice, however it was often being used by ‘spitters’, always had smokers lounging next to it, and even had guests drinking alcohol from glass in it ... not all the resorts fault, and these are common problems throughout an ‘almost anything goes’ destination like Thailand (come to Australian resorts to avoid this).

I recommend this resort, but suggest eating lunch and dinner at one of the many nearby restaurants (when your vouchers are finished), unless they improve the meals.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PussyKins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hi PussyKins,

Thanks for your review and sharing your feedback about the all the things that you like about our resort. Thanks for letting us to have your feedback about the meal from our restaurant and we will speak to our team in the kitchen to make the necessary improvements.

We have a designated areas for smoking near the pool and pool bar and if that can cause problems to other guests, we will definitely look into the problems addressed and see how we can make some changes or improvements to it to prevent unsightly incident as mentioned. We really appreciate you pinpointed out some of the problems that we could have been over sighted.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We were 4 adults and two 8 year olds. Hotel was pleasant, average and fairly priced. Facility and amenities were good. Kids had fun escaping the 90+degree heat in the pool. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great every morning... not a huge selection, but plenty. The staff selling the tours was very helpful in selecting the right Phi Phi Island tour for us. 10min walk to Patong Beach. 15min walk to Jungceylon Shopping Center and the famous Bangla Road party scene. 20min walk to Bangla Boxing Stadium. Plenty of Thai massage parlors, tour companies, restaurants, shops, 7-11, Family Mart, and tattoo parlors and Tuk-Turks on main road.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hi Andrew T,

Many thanks for sharing your review with us.

We are very happy to hear that you find our resort has all the convenience for you and your traveling group and family. We hope to welcome you all back to our resort again in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

My wife, baby and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room is very clean and comfortable and the staffs are very helpful. The hotel is strategically located near to Patong beach and accesible easily to foods and massage. Will definitely come back to this hotel again in future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hi Adam T,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a good stay with us. We are just a small resort but glad that we have a good team of staff who are working hard day-in day-out to serve all our guests to make them feel at home.

We definitely look forward to your stay again in the future, and thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews