We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, great experience”
Review of APK Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
APK Resort & Spa
Ranked #259 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice, great experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Apk resort was a very nice hotel with a great pool on the roof right next to the bar. The hotel was also in a good location; it was a 2minute walk to Banglah Road (main strip in Phuket) but was far enough away from all the noise. The hotel was booked off laterooms.com and it was at a very good price if booked in advance

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barneyboo8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    111
    99
    55
    75
See reviews for
51
133
46
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for 1 night as a stop over on the way to the airport.

The rooms are reasonable but I think the photos might have been taken when the resort was new, for example the seal around the bath, and the window into the bathroom were discoloured and no existent in places so I wouldn't have taken a bath but the bed was comfortable and all areas of the hotel clean.

The pool on the 8th floor is really nice, the spa treatments lovely and all the staff really helpful and friendly. We ate at the hotel due to the lateness of our arrival and the rains outside - the food was not the best Thailand but not unpleasant. Patong beach, restaurants and nightlife are all within waking distance and the hotel reception have lots of information about local tours. Wifi on every floor and is free in lobby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korinamcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

i stayed in the apk resort and spa for 11nights end of march beginning of april and overall its good ill just point out some thing thats happended to us for you to look out for before you stay here:
1. we arrived and we had booked a standard room we checked in staff very fendly gave us a key and took us to the annex building..i stop here this is one thing you have to look out for yu will only be given a key ona plastic keyring if you have book STANDARD ECONOMY its different to just standard room.

2. standard room is discusting its a roch hard red with a toilets and a shower on the wall that you could only hose your self don with not actually shower.

3. apon checing out booking we went staright to reception and explained we booked standard room we paticular reqesd a room with a bath tub the reception was very helpful explained there was nothing avalible that late in the day and could we just sleep in the annex room for one night them come back in the morning and that wil change us.

4. we came back in the morning and the changed us and gave us a key card and was shown to are room in the same builing as reception this room was lovey we were also shown if we would like to upgrde to delux which was a slightly bigger room but standard suited us just fine.

5. the fmily uite is very nice we saw one on the 8th floor it has a seperate living area kitchen and bedroom woould recommend that if you wanted to spend that little more.

6. the food id very nice as the price in the hotel is that same as what you would pay outside uness you go to the marcket where they seel fish and cicken grilled with taste amazing. food can also be deived to the room we only tiped about 20thb a time with is nothing but the stff were very gratefull and could not fault them in the restraunt.

7. the only grumpy and rde staff we came across was the cleaner tryed being friendly to her as we where to everyone else we even tiped her but no gratuted from her whatso ever just miserble twards us dont no why.

8. the swiming pool picture is very diseving its very smal area to sunbathe and max 11 sunbed 6 of which are under shade and theres no room to move them pool has a good view of patong woildnt relly say its nice but everyones differnt.

9. highyly recomend the spa for masseges the staff and really nice and very good at what tha do.

all in all i peronally wouldnt come back to phuket as i found patong very seedy down the bangla rom at night the main ths i about sex and the day time its all about do you want a taxi or do you want to buy a suit,
the beach is only 10min wak if that from the hotel sunbed wil cost you 100thb each water from the shop is only 7thb
if ou are going to book trips i would see if you can knock the tour desks down at all.... we ended up booking online frm the htel reception as its free wifi through phukettours.com as there where much cheaper and you can ever view the broucher online and compare to the tour desks in the street.

if i did ever reurn to phuket i would stay in apk again or the yourkshire hotel as we had luch there a couple of time with was nice but im unsure of how much that hotel is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights in March, overall it's a nice hotel for a good price . The room is nice, clean and has tv whit international chanels. The pool on the roof is a plus and offers you a spectacular view. The service was ok. The only thing bad what I can say is that whit good price you have all kind of clients, those one who swim in the pool only whit a towel instead of shorts or swimming pants, and you have a lot of them here, and the noise what can they do when gather together...
For those who want silence and relaxation I don't recommend Pa Tong, try Nai Yang..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crivatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aust
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed at the APK Resort & Spa for 15 days. Hotel it is in a good location the staff down stairs are very lazy cleaning staff very friendly. The rooms are not sound proof my husband had to bang on the wall one night at 2am & tell them to turn down the music as we had not had a decent night sleep for 4 nights you could not shower unless the whole bathroom flooded The breakfast is not what you call a nice meal they do not cater for anyone but Thai we had to ask for cutlery very morning to butter a slice of toast the staff could not careless. The pool is not very good & is not safe for children.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same very noisy & have no view I would not take children to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCCruiser_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed at APK Resort and Spa from 2nd March 2012 for 14 nights. Did not want to believe the poor reviews but found out for myself that they are all true !

The first night we arrived the receptionist upgraded our room as the standard room we have booked was not available. The upgraded room was quite nice but was at the front of the hotel on the very busy road, it was difficult to sleep that night with the traffic noise. The second day we moved to the standard room which was very small compared to the upgraded room we had on the first night. The balcony was only big enough for one person to stand on and the view was off the next building and the local RAT running up and down the road !

What others have said about the rude, very unfriendly staff is all true. The receptionists have very poor spoken English and did not smile all the time we were there. ( It costs nothing to say Hello or Good morning or even just a smile ). They were so unhelpful and clearly did not want to be working there !

The tables in the restaurant were dirty and covered with insects. I only ate there on one occasion and that was because it was raining outside. The staff are not interested to serve you any food or drinks, they just stand around talking. The only drinks they had there were coke, singha or water and they charge 50 t/bht for a small bottle of water, when you can get bottled water at the seven eleven shop down the road for just 8 t/bht. They dont have any ice either. The food i ordered was disgusting, i wouldn't give it to my dog ! We had paid for breakfast but only ended up having breakfast there once. Breakfast should be until 10am so we went down at 9am on our first morning there. The food was left out in the heat with flies everywhere. All the fruit had gone and there was no juice or milk left ! The choice of food was just bread covered with flies or curry, rice or noodles ! The worse breakfast i have ever seen.

The roof top pool area just needs to be knocked down. There were about 10 broken sunbeds available and 4 chairs. The pool is very small and dirty with missing tiles.There is no pool bar, if you want a drink then you have to go downstairs to the restauant to get one and wait 30 mintues for someone to finally serve you. Terrible service.

The hotel is more like a 2 star and is very dirty. It is situated on one of the buisiest roads in Patong. The traffic comes to a stand still between 4pm - 9pm and it is very difficult to cross the road without being knocked down by a motorbike/scooter.

Unfortunatly, it is not possible to find any smile at the APK Resort and Spa. You will definitely find a better hotel where you will feel welcome and treated correctly.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The room is totally small,the wardrobe is broken,water in the bathroom is very small and i have to take long time to finish my shower.The info and photo of room is misleading.However,the location is good and it take around 15 minute to walk to patong beach,the services is quite good.It is not worth for the price and no next time for this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not book for the economic room if you request for more space, the room is totally small.I can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laven792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#242 of 321 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 km away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#270 of 321 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 km away
Mirage
Mirage
#147 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#212 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 km away
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
#234 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort & Spa

Property: APK Resort & Spa
Address: 198 Pang-Muang, Soi Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your APK Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Resort And Spa
Apk Hotel Patong
APK Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing