We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai place hidden within patong beach”

Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food
Ranked #59 of 706 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Diner, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant 'BLUE HORIZON – TOP QUALITY THAI FOOD' serves authentic Thai cuisine with a tremendous taste, and for a reasonable price. The restaurant is, since 1993, situated in the middle of Soi Patong Tower, a site street of the boulevard and the atmosphere in this establishment is friendly and relaxed. The food is fantastic and not blended to the European or International taste. For the real THAI FOOD lovers, this restaurant is a 'MUST DO' in Patong beach. The ‘BLUE HORIZON – TOP QUALITY THAI FOOD’ is relatively a small restaurant compared to some of the bigger outlets in the same street, but the service there is EXCELLENT and the food is really AMAZING.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We were recommended this place by a traveller we met and we're not disappointed. In a very touristy area Blue Horizon is small, quiet and serves delicious Thai food. The service is good and the prices are quite reasonable. Would definitely go there again and would highly recommend it especially if you seek to get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong beach. Oh and the cocktails are REALLY good too.

Thank AlistairC198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review and we would love to serve you some more delicious Thai food accompanied with a nice cocktail. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 523 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017

Found this original Thai restaurant in a little side alley off Patong beach. Pad Thai was very nice. Chicken in ginger was also amazing. Very nice find.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rsandy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review, it was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We loved our order: chicken pad thai and chicken green curry. Both were so tasteful and had a nice aroma. TOTALLY RECOMMENDED

Thank Jasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thank you for the review and it was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We went on a family trip to Thailand and were very hungry in Patong. We found out about Vlue Horizon through trip advisor, and we are delighted to have found it. The restaurant was amazing, the food delicious, and very charming. The owner of the restaurant was present and very nice. He gave us very good advice and amazing recommendations. Either as a couple, family, or alone, I would def. go back

Thank pombiux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topqualitythaifood, Owner at Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review and it was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

We were so happy to find a reasonable, high quality restaurant that served fresh, delicious this cuisine. It's a casual, local spot that more people should know about! We found the food much better than the five-star expensive restaurant in town, for so much less! Don't miss this great restaurant!!

Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Blue Horizon - Top Quality Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing