We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Win in all Departments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Ranked #86 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Win in all Departments”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Patong was a brief stopover for us and we wanted a place away from the zoo like atmosphere of the beach and bar scene. Happily we booked our two nights at the Tropical Inn. It was quiet and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the our large bedroom with a lovely balcony. Taxis are cheap and readily available and within minutes of the attractions. We often walked to the beach area and it took us only 20 minutes. The owner and staff were friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend the Tropical Inn in Phuket.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isaacdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thankyou
I agree that the Beach-Side location is a bit of a mad house & that you truley see the value in QUIET ACCOMODATION
The fact that the beach is so close combined with the close local eateries & shops does mae for a good holiday
we hope to see you again soon & hope you book with us on your next holiday to Phuket
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    29
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
64
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Lindsay resembles what every hotel should be like! ...Lovely warm welcome, just what we needed after a 16 hour coach trip! A handy welcome pack; warning us about the local scams that take place, including short cuts to the area was very useful. Roughly about a 10 minute walk to Phuket beach, which we found was better than being on it's doorstep anyway! Hotel had nice pleasant rooms, which were serviced everyday and the air con was amazing! There was a couple of minor cleanliness issues, but nothing major! ...Very good value for money and we like it that much we decided to stay for an extra night! Thankyou Lindsay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyJane38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Again Thank you for a wonderful review
I am really liking the fact that the guests are responding so well to a "FARANG" owned B&B in Patong
It was our pleasure to host you on your trip & we certainly do hope you visit us again soon
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After a long flight this is just the kind of reception and place you want! Lindsay and Noung were so welcoming and friendly.
Located just perfect for me away from the main area that seemed noisy and chaos but close enough to walk to and get to beach/bars/shopping areas...
Room was spotless, quiet and air-con with massive bed!
Great advice and support as our bags were still in Hong Kong, Lindsay was brilliant and made us laugh every time we went to seek his advice.
Perfect place and a perfect holiday!

Room Tip: Steps up to all rooms so if you've got mobility problems ask Lindsay for lower room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisInEC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou
your response when you arrived was exactly what we want
You did look tired & a bit "over it" but it was an easy job to make you smile & thats just about what we do here
I love the Tip on the stairs I am sure that will be very helpful to the elderly guests that we do have sometimes
I love the fact you used my name but Noung is actually Nong " say it as it is written "
We hope you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to your next trip which is very soon I believe
book well ahead as the B&B is now NUMBER 1 in Patong on Trip Adviser & the people are coming in their droves to see & experiance what you have
Thank you again see you soon
Lindsay :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2012

excellent facilities excellent staff brilliant, couldnt ask for anything more, (there was a bread shortage one day though lol)

Room Tip: all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPUDARMAGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Lol
Thankyou for that now evreyone knows Patong has no Bread
on certain days of the week there is always going tobe something you cannot just go out & buy
so we have fixed this little problem & now will never have this issue again
you forgot to mention that we had a great subsitute for the bread but never mind
we hope you & your mates come back next year you were a good bunch of guys (sometimes a little rowdy) but really was a pleasure to have you stay with us
Thanks again & see you all again soon
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Thank you for a wonderfull stay. Very good value for the money you pay, and Lindsay is very attentive for any concerns or questions you may have. The place is close to the great shopping center and the beach is 10 minutes walk away. You will get a great sleep while it is away from the busy areas of Patong!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fwlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Hello & Thank you
I have tried to improve the hotel standards as much as my budjet will alow but the prices will stay the same
I am not in this buisness to "just make money" I want the full monty happy Guests , good reviews & return clients if I get that I will be very happy
its a pleasure to read these reviws & know thats you the guest really felt the warmth we give here & believe me we have some really bad days here & sometimes its really hard to smile but we do & are always rewarded with a fantasic result
we all thank you & hope to see you soon
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This is a brilliant place to stay and relax . Your Host is Lindsay an incredibly warm and friendly chap who goes to incredible lenghts to make your stay memorable...Nothing is to much trouble and his high octane energy is what makes the place run with a cool effeicency ! A bright foyer area and quick reception routine means you can get on with the task of holiday making...The rooms are always immaculate and a great deal of effort is put into the cleaning routines , but done when you leave the room ; as if by magic ! Close to all local amenities but far enough back from the main road to allow a good nights sleep. The food is always good and the smell of the coffee is a delight. Lindsay makes sure you have the perfect holiday and this place is probably the best value for money on the island.

Room Tip: They are all Brilliant.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Good morning General Dave,
We remember you very well you were a very strict & by the book guest
Thankyou for all your security tips you gave us we have implemented them & will continue to do so permantly
Thank your beautiful wife for the hair cut it saved me 200Baht & god I look good (in a former life) a man can dream can't he ???
I sincerly Thank you for helping me find the assistance while you stayed here
I hope we get to host you again so I can show you just how your changes in security have helped me & the hotel
Travel safe my friends & WE WILL SE YOU SOON :)
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The place is owned by very nice Australian guy who personally tries to make this place very comfort and friendly! Exceptionally clean rooms, excellent customer care, only positive experience and emotions.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maksym S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phukettropicalinn, Owner at Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you
You used the word EMOTIONS & that is what Phuket Tropical INN is all about I strive every min of evrey day to achieve your feedback
my cleaning staff know what my standards are & try to keep up with me I am always making new rules & changes
POSITIVE is what we are all about
we Thank you sincerly & hope you visit us again soon
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,672 reviews
0.5 km away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#85 of 407 in Patong
119 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#55 of 322 in Patong
137 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.9 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn

Property: Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn
Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd., Baan Kanchana 6, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Tropical Inn)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN is created hotel with a difference with the other in Patong Beach. The city is full of natural attractions, entertainment , shopping malls, restaurants and boxing camp. A Stlye of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN blended with modern and Oriental style. In order to meet the warmth. Safe and attentive service to guests. We are in the heart of Patong Take the time to 5 minutes to Patong Beach and 40 minutes from Phuket International Airport. With the intention of BAAN SUK-KHO BOUTIQUE INN makes guests feel like you was back at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suk-Kho Boutique Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing