We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, comfortable and covenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oddy Hip Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oddy Hip Hotel
Ranked #106 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and covenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Location is very convenient, has basic facilities such as hot/cold shower, towel, aircon, fridge etc...but no hairdryer. Room has 1 double bed and 1 single bed that fits 3 person. Suitable for family too.

Motorbike rental available for THB200 for 24 hours and staff are very friendly and helpful.
No breakfast available. Walking distance (about 10 mins) to Jungceylon shopping centre but due to windy weather and construction by roadside wind blow loose sands get into eyes...

Family Mart convenient is just 1 min walk, there are also laundry and massage all within walking distance...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeGoesOn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Guest Relations Manager at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.

Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    28
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
6
32
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

This place is located away from the noise in a sprawling area of apartments and hotels in reasonable distance from the action. I enjoyed my stay as staff were really friendly and helped me organise my stay - even gave me a ride on the motorbike. The room was bare (in modern style) but just fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Guest Relations Manager at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear customer, thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel. Every room is clean, design and chic. We are delighted to hear that we have left you with a nice memory and our clean comfy bedroom has been perfect for holiday.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another fabulous experience.

Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

This hotel is on the outskirts of Patong (which is a horrible place filled with prostitutes and sleezy western men so skip it if you can). The hotel seemed decent and clean but when walking to our room we had to walk past a rather unsettling pornographic picture with a woman in a compromising position on an operating table with all sorts of medical equipment. The room was reasonable although the sterile feeling of the room (which could have been interpreted as trendy) was not a good combination with the pictures. The bathroom was quite nice although they fined you a decent sum of money if you flushed your used toilet paper (not that I know how they intended to prove it) so we were stuck with a smelly trashcan which was unsanitary and unpleasant.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fritchitoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
Dear customer,
thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel.
We are very sorry that you didn't have the experience we expected. The 1° November 2014 we have changed ownership.
Please be assured that all feedback is considered and used to improve the service and product we offer. We are truly sorry to read that and sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back with the new Ownership and restore your faith in order our hotel.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

We ordered 11 nights at Minihouse 27 hotel, owned by the same man. When arriving we were told (with a million excuses) that our reservation was not respected (although we received and presented a confirmation to our order).
The manager of the hotel did not agree to speak with us and the only solution they offered is to send us to the Oddy hotel at the other side of town. Because this was the high season and a bit late we did not really have choice.
When arriving to the the Oddy hotel the whole thing was a joke. They said they are full and offered us the worst room ever in a building still under construction with no other guests. After we insisted they offered another very bad room in the main building and only after a long argument were they ready to give us a regular room.
The whole experience was very bad and nothing like other places we stayed at when in Thailand.
The next day we took our stuff and left as fast as we could figuring we will take our chances in finding a place for 11 nights at a days notice in the high season instead of staying in an hotel with such management.
BTW, the hotel is VERY far from any attraction and it takes 15 minutes walking fast to get to the beach and to the mall. It was not very clean and the staff was not helpful at all.
Bottom line, if you want a nice holiday do not stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zitzkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoddy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Oddy Hip Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
Dear customer,
thank you very much for providing us with a feedback after staying at the The Oddy Hip Hotel.
We are very sorry that you didn't have the experience we expected. The 1° November 2014 we have changed ownership.
Please be assured that all feedback is considered and used to improve the service and product we offer. We are truly sorry to read that and sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back with the new Ownership and restore your faith in order our hotel.
Guest Relations Officer The Oddy Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#22 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.1 km away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#56 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.1 km away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#82 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.6 km away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#93 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.5 km away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#255 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oddy Hip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oddy Hip Hotel

Property: The Oddy Hip Hotel
Address: 162/78-79 Phangmuang Sai Kor Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Oddy Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oddy Hip Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oddy Hip Hotel with new Thai management, offers you the most coolest and quite rooms, great value accommodation in Patong near the beach with a beautiful shopping malls like Junceylon The International Shopping Center, Banzaan Fresh Market and entertaining areas are at easy access like Bangla Road. Convenience stores are located nearby, while various restaurants serving local, 7 Eleven ATM and international cuisine are all within a walking distance. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Make yourself at home in one of the 19 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators, minibar, showers with hot and cold water. Each room is respectively designed to alter all guests a different experience for your truly Phuket holiday style, with the Hotel friendly staffs to welcome you in Thai warm hospitality to make your holiday a unique experience. Our Front Desk is at your service 24 hours a day, with several responsibilities such as check-in/check-out service, luggage assistance, dry cleaning/laundry services, concierge service (city information, reservation for taxi and shuttle service) and the possibility to rent motorbike. American/Continental/European breakfasts are available daily for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your The Oddy Hip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oddy Hip Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing