We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific restaurant and bar and hotel”

K-Hotel Restaurant and Beer Garden
Ranked #59 of 592 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The K-Hotel restaurant is a green oasis in the heart of Patong. Central located and also quiet and romantic for a diner. The very quiet and valued restaurant is also completed now with a very typical austrian-bavarian beer garden with a wonderful atmosphere. The menu is filled with austrian, german and international specialities and also "authentic" thai food.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I had a meal here that was the best I have had anywhere including home, service was excellent,friendly and the atmosphere was top,s

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebKHotel, Operations at K-Hotel Restaurant and Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rmca2016,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to comment and give us a review! We are delighted to hear of your positive experience at K - Restaurant & Biergarten and appreciate that you have compared us with mums home cooking!

Your K - Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This restaurant serve austrian speciality ! And also international and thai !
The food is very big portion and tasty
Special thanks to Micky for the freindly service !

Thank Idphone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebKHotel, Manager at K-Hotel Restaurant and Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment of your positive experience - this is exactly what we aim to achieve! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Magnifique garden in heart of Patong, Fantastic waitress very professional but really smiling also, freshly food because great rotation, beer garden as clean like Vienna city.
Management present and effective, price resonnable.
Secret adress...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gcbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebKHotel, Manager at K-Hotel Restaurant and Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

On behalf of the team - Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are delighted to hear of your experience and will continue to keep up the high standard. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We go there every year, because we love All their food on the menu. And their draft beer. And the friendly service. And the setting.
It's like an oasis in the middle of a noisy hectic madhouse - within walking distance to Jungceylon.

Just go there! Talk to Michaela!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Herbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebKHotel, Sales & Marketing at K-Hotel Restaurant and Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Herbert M,

Thank you dearly for taking the time to comment - it is very appreciated. We will share this news with the team which will surely make them happy. We hope to see you at K-Hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

That place exceeded all my expectations. I really got the best Kassler and Kaiserschmarn in my life at the K-Hotel (although I am german)

If you are looking for german food in its best quality, thats the place you have to go in patong.

Greatest honor to the owners, which have to be germans, what they have assembled here.

I will be back next year for sure.

PS: Although its s very nice menu with lots of good choices I have missed a delicious "Bayrische Weisswurst mit Brezel".I know you never can sattisfy everyones wish and there will always be one more wish of somebody. But anway, for me its one of the best and most traditional german food, which I am always looking for during my holliday in Thailand.

Thank you very much again and keep going what you are doing.

Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebKHotel, Sales & Marketing at K-Hotel Restaurant and Beer Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear David,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment - we really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience. The team works very hard to ensure a quality service is delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back K-Hotel in the near future.

P.S.
"Bayrische Weisswurst" is waiting!

Warm Regards,
Sebastian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K-Hotel Restaurant and Beer Garden also viewed

 

Been to K-Hotel Restaurant and Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing