We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine connec Ion...no alcohol allow d to be served until 5pm...woe is me”

Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Jungceylon, Patong Beach
Ranked #95 of 688 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Wine retailer and restuarant
Reviewed August 24, 2017

No alcohol allowed to be served until 5pm...pineapple juice with sour kaffir lime second best..food is fresh, service quick on the drinks, hubby orders bangers and mash...neandathol. If I can drag a late lunch out to 5pm the wine is Aussie/French, Cuban, nz..glutton and vegan avail

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Jungceylon, Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Cat C,
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us! We are so happy that we have impressed you with our food, and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience in ordering wine between 2-5pm. We hope to see you at Wine Connection again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

I went for the lunch special (advertised price doesn't include 17% extra charges). Although I noticed about 5 staff, people who sat down after me got menus, so I had to ask for one, which is normal disorganization expected. The pizza was very thin covered with flour on the bottom. Bugs were flying around although I ate inside. And if garnish is used to make it look pretty, don't have ugly decoration. My advice is always read those who review restaurants as terrible and poor first, to see if there is some legitimacy. What else about the food? Considering all the competition and prices, there is far better

Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Jungceylon, Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello Joel M,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We value your comments and suggestions, and assure you that we will use it towards our improvement. We do apologize that you were not impressed with your latest dining experience with us. Our menu does indicate that all prices have an added 10% service and 7% VAT charge. Our apologies that you were not informed in advance. Regarding insects in the restaurant, we will look into this case and resolve it immediately. We hope this does not discourage you from visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We first went to Wine connection in Singapore for drinks the menu looked great so we ate at the Patong branch in thailand I already had Thai for lunch I was looking for something less spicy I had an excellent steak followed by a scrumptious apple crumble with ice cream. The rest of the family enjoyed their meals from pasta to fish and chips the Aussie wine also went down very well

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank helenjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Jungceylon, Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello helenjk,
Thank you for reviewing Wine Connection! We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with our food and wine, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Lunch with a friend, welcoming smile shown to our table, set menu of two courses (very cheap). Atmosphere was impressive, waiter with French accent but Thai was outstanding young man. Ordered and served meal promptly, short wait, food was outstanding. Best pasta meal I have had in years! The lime meringue pie was amazing. Friendly staff, highly rate the food it was excellent wonderful day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcleanl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Jungceylon, Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear mcleanl7,
Thank you for visiting Wine Connection and sharing your impressions with us. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our food, ambience, service and value-for-money prices. We hope to see you at Wine Connection again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Our first visit with my wife was realy nice and we had a good meal. But yesterday we visited the place again and ordered 2pizzas. There was a bug in my pizza... howerer the attitude of the stuff was even more suprizing then the bug. No apology... They told that this kind of things can happen some times and they didint even try to make it good in any way.
Was a realy disaster for us and our appetite got completely crushed.

Thank Kaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Jungceylon, Patong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hello Kaan S,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. Please kindly accept our deepest apologies about our service to you in that situation. The outdoor area can have some we have insects flying around, which can land on the dishes during service when carrying from kitchen to guests. Please be assure that we take your issue seriously and will take actions to make sure that this incident will not happened again. Should you have any further feedback, please feel free to email us at customerservice@wineconnection.com. Once again, we do apologise and we hope that this doesn not discourage you from visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Jungceylon, Patong Beach also viewed

 

Been to Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Jungceylon, Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing