We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
50
42
22
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
42
22
7
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 137 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Been here twice in just 1 month. Went home a few days, then I decided to go back to Thailand. And This hotel has everything I need. What everyone should need. Great wifi, great staff. No party idiots around. You have to take a taxi to the beach, but 50-60 bath for a motorbike taxi is something every western can afford. Love Forest Patong and will come back again in mach for sure. All the staff members are very good english speakers, which makes things alot more easy.

Greetings from Norway! Hello Brownie, Nick and Jenny :)

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a very long way from the beach 20 to 25 minutes walk and 15 to 20 minutes brisk walk to the main nightlife area
Unless you hire a motorbike this place is too far away to be staying it takes 10 minutes to beach by motorbike
The taxi driver will take 300 baht to take you back to the hotel It can mount to a lot of money if paying 4 or 6 times a day
Better to stay nearer the beach and night life and pay a little more for a hotel
The hotel is just a budget hotel
The shower was good even though i had to kneel in the bath to get under it. It's mounted far too low on the wall but had lots of hot water
air conditioning was good
Check what room your booking. If no balcony it's dark and dingy no natural daylight like the one they TRIED to put us in I would say the beds were very firm verging on hard and was glad we were not there for 2 weeks
Some of the staff were very helpful some not so
Jenny is really good and a great Assett to the hotel. Thanks again Jenny
The rooms had fresh bedding every day but lacked in a good dusting and cleaning
Twice we had some issues trying to have toilet tissue supplied. We ended up just buying our own from the shop next door
Unless you want to eat in a mainly Thai family area there are no places to eat or drink near the hotel for tourists
I personally would never stay here again but if you want to be really far from the beach and night life then it will be ok for you
We ate here once and the food was ok
Internet was very good but so annoying having to re log in password after every time the Internet was idle for over 5 minutes
No safety box in the room
No sign of any shuttle bus from hotel
Booked hotel car to collect us at airport but was just normal taxi

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Forest Patong Hotel is located 3/4 minutes from Bangla Road. Hotel is awesome, clean, quiet, comfortable,safe, modern, free wifi computer in your room, scooter rentals and great food. Front desk and managers are great, and they speak English which is very helpful. Tours, attractions and transportation.Great value for money. Stayed for 5 days will be back. Thanks again

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We are a family with 2 young children and our first vacation to Phuket. Upon check-in, the staff, Nick who is expecting us to arrive, gave us a warm welcome. He is a friendly staff who you will never missed out. He also informed us that the 1-day tour to Phi Phi island on the next day was confirmed and the pick-up time was also confirmed too. Staff is not only friendly but efficient.

The superior room we booked is clean and big, comes with a 42-inch TV, computer and free wifi. The hotel's surrounding area is quiet and most importantly, there is a minimart with good prices for all your needs.

If you are looking for a reasonable boutique hotel with good rates and cosy environment, then Forest Patong is the right place because it is really value for money.

On our 2nd night, the lady owner gave us a lift to the popular shopping mall (by taxi 200 Baht) and on our 3rd night, we couldn't find a taxi to send us to the same mall. Nick, the friendly staff, offer to send us there, despite it was raining heavily and some low flood areas.

In all, all the hotel staff is friendly, warm and helpful too, which they offer you solutions to your vacation needs and dreams.

To all staff of Forest Patong Hotel, keep up the good work and keep improving. Will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit phuket again...............cheers!!!

Room tip: For family with 2 children, it's good to upgrade to the superior room type because you can ask for an extra bed and still have lots of room space.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PurpleMazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great little hotel with really friendly staff. Rooms are clean and big and have free internet and computer. Hotel is family owned and run and staff are great and happy to help in any way. Hotel is quiet and food is inexpensive and good quality.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TonyLKent68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews