We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with beautiful owner and...”

Review of Baan Heaven

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool BAAN HEAVEN SEA-VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
BAAN HEAVEN SEA-VIEW
Game area & Computer Area
Fourth Bathroom ( Second floor )
Third Bedroom ( Second floor )
Baan Heaven: Entrance Gate
Third Bathroom ( Second floor )
Second Bedroom ( main floor )
Kitchen: Modern Western-style kitchen
Fourth Bedroom ( Second floor )
Kitchen: Modern Western-style kitchen
Dining Room: Lounge & Dining Area
Outdoor Sala ( main floor )
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
PARADISE BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
TRI TRANG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PARADISE BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PATONG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
TRI TRANG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
TRI TRANG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PATONG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PATONG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
Swimming Pool
View Garden
FREEDOM BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joeycas
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful villa with beautiful owner and beautiful staff”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was my second stay in patong and my second stay in baan heaven. Last year I went with my family and the extended crew of boyfriends/girlfriends and had an absolutely amazing time. When my friends and I were planning a 2 weeks trip to patong this year I couldn't think of a better place to recommend than baan heaven. Apart from the allure of the super accommodating and friendly owner Ric and his staff (noong is a gem) - sorry if I spelt it wrong noong :) the villa is a mansion with 5 rooms equalling any hotel you could hope to stay in and beautiful lounge and pool areas. Gardens and plants in every direction and a true oasis only a 1 minute tuktuk from central patong and bangla road. You feel so relaxed and enter another world when in the villa and easily forget the fast pace of the close by patong. Ric will do anything to look after you from dropping by for a chat with some awesome stories to organizing the massage and manicure at the villa for your girlfriend on your anniversary (cheers Ric) and recommending good beaches and restaurants to go to. I would recommend Baan Heaven to anyone looking for a bit of comfort when you need a well earned break from bangla road. We will be back again ... And can't wait to see the infinity pool in a few years :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
My staff and I are delighted that you Joey and your partner enjoyed your stay so much with all of your friends. We will be very pleased to see all of you again.

Enjoy the holiday and the best to all of you ...

Regards

/ Ric & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
The respond to your review is late , but only so all of you know we loved all of you and are so great full for the kind words ...

With our best regards /Ric with Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pretoria Gauteng South Africa
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Hi Marie & all of the family ,

Happy to hear that all of you arrived safe at home and thank you for staying with us …

The best to all of you … and see you about a couple of month's from now

With my best regards

/ Ric & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Townsville
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Hi Ik & all of the Family ,

Thank o for taking the time to post the review … so grateful for the kind words ...

It been our pleasure to have you here ...

We at Baan Heaven wish all of you the best of time , and would any of you pass by do not hesitate to give us a call if you would need something …

With the best of regards

/ Ric & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Koele99
Monte Sereno, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Already planning to return!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa worked perfectly for our trip. Four guys on an annual golf outing with afternoons and evenings lounging by the pool. Ric was an outstanding host, always making sure we had what we needed. The staff do a great job taking care of the place without making their presence felt. Lots of room to spread out as needed. We are already checking calendars to find a time for next year - and this will be the first time we are repeating the same villa. I think that fact speaks for itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and location to Patong
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horten
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide - South Australia
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing