We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-03
Expedia.com
US$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$223
View deal
Hotels.comUS$252
travelup.comUS$259
Trip.comUS$240
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,598)
Filter reviews
9,598 results
Traveller rating
7,498
1,616
325
102
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,498
1,616
325
102
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rim talay ocean wing breeze spa pierre andre pelletier patong beach buggy service tuk tuk private beach one bedroom suite happy hour infinity pool the hustle and bustle amazing resort sea view superior room night life bangla road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7,059 - 7,064 of 9,598 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Amari hotel was good overall. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was excellent.

The one thing that's missing is a business center or computer that guests can use to check their email seach the internet. As I (and other guests I spoke with) do not travel with Laptops, we founds it cumbersome to say the least to communicate with our fmailies back home and plan the rest of our trip.

Location is so/so. Its a 200 THB cab ride for the 5 minute ride to the main nightlfe area, so if you like to be a bit away from things but not too far this is the place for you.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank npolachek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just got back from a great stay at Amari. Absolutely loved this place, The room was great with a lovely view of the beach. Just a short walk down to the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach and all of the shopping, restaurants etc. The food at Amari was just delicious. Breakfasts were fantastic, anything you wanted you could get. Staff were very attentive and accommodating. We tried a lovely buffet dinner the first night we were there and found it to be some of the best food we had tried in Thailand. We also tried the Thai banquet on another night and it was just as wonderful. They also had some Thai music and a beautiful Thai dancer to entertain us. The wharf area was also beautiful and we enjoyed the tropical walk to get there. The pool areas were also lovely and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend this resort to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent a week here and enjoyed it. A little away from the main beach this is a nice calm laid back king of resort. The rooms, recently renovated were clean and modern.

The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly, the bar staff could learn a lot from them. The cocktails were of very variable quality.You'd have a good one only to be disappointed by the next.

Breakfast was good, but not outstanding. The in house Thai restaurant was very good. The seafood BBQ that was offered one evening was however pretty disappointing. There wasn't enough food and the BBQ prawns were rubbish.

The pools are deep and inviting, but could be a little cleaner.

Room tip: Be aware that some rooms are a considerable distance from the lobby up a pretty steep hill side.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomh173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to disappointment, half the hotel was being renovated and our travel agent never told us so we didn't get the room we paid for! We were offered vouchers to compensate us but they didn't come close to the value we lost! That aside the hotel was excellenty located away from the busy part of patong beach, 20 mins walk or 5 in a tuk tuk. The breakfast wasn't great but the selection was good. The room had an obstructed view of the ocean from the balcony which was nice, you could hear the waves. The room wasn't cleaned that well at all and the bathroom was extremely small. The restaurant food and service was very average. I saw the renovated section before we left, it looked amazing, but we won't be back

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seanvaderwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
coralbeachamari, General Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing you review about your disappointment about the renovations of our hotel, it’s great to read that
you liked our location.

The renovation advice notice has been forwarded to all travel partners since last week of April 2012 to ensure that the customer
has been informed before arrival to the hotel, however, we are sorry that you were unaware of our renovations when you booked
out hotel.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for your disappointment. I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back
To our hotel so that you can enjoy the complete Amari Coral Beach experience.

Yours sincerely,

Warakorn Jarusirikul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We returned for our annual stay.Unfortunately half of the the Resort was still closed for a major renovation.Missed out on the opening of the new improved Rim Talay restaurant and main pool by one day!We were fortunate enough to be taken on a tour of the new facilities by the hotel.The restaurant area has had a complete makeover,new furnishings etc.They have enclosed a large portion of the seating area with large fold back glass doors and installed A/C.You can still sit in the outdoors if you prefer.The views from the restaurant have not been interupted and are still spectacular.Deluxe rooms have been completely refurbished.We had a great relaxing stay.The Staff are excellent,there is a new Executive Chef to maintain standards and we will be back.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms have a bath/shower.Superior have standing shower only. This property has MANY steps so elderly guests and very young children may have difficulty.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews