We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-19
ZenHotels.com
US$79
View deal
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
travelup.comUS$235
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,286)
Filter reviews
9,286 results
Traveller rating
7,292
1,565
296
88
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,292
1,565
296
88
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rim talay ocean wing breeze spa pierre andre vice president la gritta restaurant buggy service patong beach tuk tuk private beach one bedroom suite the general manager happy hour infinity pool our honeymoon the hustle and bustle beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 9,286 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2021

We were fortunate enough to be guests at the Amari for two and half months and it exceeded all our expectations in every way.

As the enclosed photos show, the resort is truly stunning and was immaculately kept. Early each morning I would sit on my balcony enjoying a coffee while admiring the gorgeous view, watching gentle waves lap against the pristine private beach. To my pleasant surprise, even though there were minimal guests when we stayed, I would see a young lad raising all the sun umbrellas and the groundsman discretely working tirelessly on tidying and pruning the expansive grounds. At no time throughout our stay was the service or attention to detail compromised – everything was constantly maintained as though it was full occupancy.

Having dined and enjoyed cocktails at their superb Italian restaurant ‘La Gritta’ on previous visits to Phuket, I had not appreciated fully the geographical location of the resort with a private beach, 3 pools, 3 restaurants, 2 gyms and a private pier. As a keen diver, the pier was a great spot for snorkelling at high-tide with an abundance of fish as good as any snorkelling day-trip I have tried previously. The gyms were well-equipped with a range of high-quality ‘Life Fitness’ cardio machines (running, bikes, ellipticals), dumbbells, benches and Fit 3 multi-station that were very useful to “earn” my breakfast :)

Due to the proximity to the sea, we chose initially to stay in the ‘Superior Ocean View’ for a little over a week and then moved to ‘Deluxe Ocean View’ for the remainder of the stay. We loved them both and would happily choose either of these again. A special shout out to our two housekeepers who kept our rooms immaculate throughout our stay as well as to Wit for helping us switch rooms with some heavy dumbbells on a particularly hot day!

Breakfast was served each morning at the ‘Rim Talay’ restaurant and what a way to start the day! Every morning we were greeted by friendly, smiling faces who constantly went out of their way to make sure any requests were met. Staying anywhere over an extended period of time can lead to boredom with the breakfast choices however there was such variety that this was never the case and we even tried some new breakfast dishes such as Vietnamese omelettes and Mango-Pumpernickel toast that became staple favourites!

All of the breakfast and evening restaurant staff were a delight to get to know during our stay with a special mention and gratitude to Da, Pla, Mooky, Nut, Sara, and Yumei for all their attentiveness. I would also like to thank the management team Anita, Edward, Mamoun and Tipaporn for their attentiveness throughout our stay as well as the lovely surprise of wine/meat-platter and room decorations for our anniversary.

In summary, the Amari Phuket truly is amazingly perfect in every way and by far my favourite resort in over 20 years of visiting Thailand. A huge thank you to ALL the staff who made this trip so memorable. We wish you all the best of luck and cannot wait to see you all again!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevenjJ5919MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipaporn Koonphol, General Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2021


Dear stevenj5919MR,


Thank you for a wonderful review, we are delighted that you have found "paradise" in Patong ! Your very positive comments on the general facilities and the staff are greatly appreciated.


Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to your “ home “ in Phuket in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2021 via mobile

When the Phuket Sandbox was opened for applications, the very first hotel I had in mind was to book Amari. I have stayed here before. To meet the entry requirements, I booked the 14-day package, which confirmed inclusion of:
RT-PCR test for 2 people at Phuket International Airport upon arrival
RT-PCR test for 2 people with round trip transfer from the hotel to the COVID-19 test centre on the 6th and 12th day by a private car
Round trip airport transfer with a private car for 2 people, etc.
Immediately after booking, I was informed I needed to do additional payment for the "1st time of arrival at THB. 3,000 X 2 persons THB. 6,000-" I told them I would like first getting confirmation on the three tests as the embassy sought a receipt rather than the booking confirmation which only indicated the tests inclusion in the package. Later on an email said, "Kindly find the hotel credit card authorization for the 1st time RT-PCR Test. Please sign the form and send back with the copy passport of the credit card holder, the copy of the front and back of the credit card." This is not something I would do for security reasons, but management did not provide other options so I had to cancel. I realized thereon that I prepaid the package already. I was told the refund process will take 2-3 weeks. Quite confused at this point, I asked whether the package included the tests or not, since they sought additional payment for it. I was told: "The refund is for the total amount you have paid through the  hotel website. It is THB. 79,529.10- Kindly help to check again on your booking confirmation."
But my booking confirmation included pcr-tests as listed above. I remain confused but I hope I get my money back . It was confirmed that the refund process is ongoing.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thesupr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipaporn Koonphol, General Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2021

Dear thesupr,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

First and foremost, we are truly sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the process of the reservation of the Phuket Sandbox package for 14 days. Please accept our sincerest apologies for it and we were of course very disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The full refunded has been processed by our Finance team and you will get the money to your account soon.

Your feedback is of great value to us and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a guest experience that truly reflects the service we provide.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2021

I took my parents to celebrate their retirement at Amari Phuket, And everything was beyond my expectations. All the staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well decorated. The view from the room was very amazing. And there were a lot of choices of breakfast and it was delicious. Highly recommend here and will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjinjuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipaporn Koonphol, General Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2021

Dear bjinjuta,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your compliments towards our team members. We are glad to know you truly enjoyed your stay from your arrival to your departure. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.



With kind regards,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2021 via mobile

Beautiful and perfect experience, will be back for sure.
Location couldn’t ask for more, staff kind and helpful, food delicious. I truly recommend it to everyone.
I live in Patong many years and I guarantee this is the best place you can find to enjoy your day

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank albertoP7482WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipaporn Koonphol, General Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2021

Dear albertoP7482WZ,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your compliments towards our team members. We are glad to know you truly enjoyed your visit from your arrival to your departure. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience. 

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2021 via mobile

Hotel is good location. Room is good and clean. You can see the natural around. Not disappointed to stay here. Very good service, Staff also pay attention for everything even late check out has been offered. Very very happy to stay here and will definitely come back again once we have chance.❤️❤️

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PloyN125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews