We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream vacation, honeymoon even for the ones that are not newly wed :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Ranked #24 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dream vacation, honeymoon even for the ones that are not newly wed :)”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We ran away from the snow and -20 right to the sunny amazing Puket. We choose the Dimond Cliff resort since it looked so nice on the web, ho boy what a great surprise to see its even better that it looks. Hotel location perfect a bit aside from the center but right by the beach. The staff is kind and hospitality is amazing. Everything and everywhere is super clean and well maintained. Nothing more to wish for, maybe the breakfast ,though it is international I miss teaste of western yogurt but that's just me, my husband got along just fine and if you are coming from Asia you will find plenty choices. We are still on our vacation enjoying it and the hotel' worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    345
    143
    52
    35
See reviews for
230
546
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was our 4th stay at Diamond Cliff and we decided to return here due to the location, propery size and the great room size for a triple bed option.
The hotel is in need of a really good maintainence overhaul - it's looking it's age and with so many Hotels on offer in the vicinity it's looking tired and no longer 5 star.
The Gym in particular had both Treadmills 'out of service' & only one of the 3 bikes in good working condition and all other equipment very old and no longer in good working condition was really disappointing.
There is a lack of visible hotel management at the pool areas and the Pool Bar was really poorly attended and the staff incredibly slack and unprofessional.
We have had fond memories of this resort with previous stays but unfortunately wont be returning to this Hotel.
We've stayed at the New Centara in Karon and this was roughly the same in cost but far superior as it's a new resort and managemnt is on hand in all areas to ensure great service and smooth operation. The only negative may be the distance from Patong if that's your thing.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Diamond Wing is definately worth the extra as the standard rooms are pretty poorly lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisaNorthcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We've stayed in several places in patong in the past 2 years. Diamond cliff is now our favorite. Lovely ambience, fantastic pools, one with a waterslide. The pool overlooking the sea is great for drinks at sunset. it's a short 200 baht tuk tuk ride into patong. A room on the upper levels would command a lovely view I'm sure. We will most definitely stay there again. The staff were so friendly and helpful they even left a birthday cake in our room for my hubby who's special day we were celebrating in Phuket.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Arrived to Phuket by bus from Samui was terrible journey and no hotel bookings in hand. So I called the Diamond cliff resort patong my luck they thad rooms so we went to the resort. The staff was amazing nice welcomed us very well. We had to bargain on rates and for extra
person charge. Then stepped in Tony the duty manager that nite. We were lucky to meet such a nice and courteous person after talking he gave us reduction in room rates and Extra person charge reduce. He also gave us ocean view room upgrade had an amazing view and room. The rooms
Was huge like kings and queens we felt. They have 3 pools were amazing especially the main water fall pool. They also gave us complementary coupons to buy fruits from their fruit shop. Was a nice touc. The resort is little away from the main patong area but there is a shuttle every hour to patong area. And also they have an in house shuttle because the resort is on a cliff and it's steep. Every thing we enjoyed in the resort was excellent. And by our next visit Tony should become front office manager. Best of luck from our side. The only down side for the resort is the taxes on food is high and happy our only in evenings. Should have happy hour in afternoon too.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mustang6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed at Diamond Cliff for 6 nights over Christmas and New Year and while Phuket Island was fantastic, the hotel was very average - the decor in the rooms is very tired and needs some TLC.

Located on a hillside, the walk to some rooms can be at an elevation of 40%. Accept they have friendly drivers of a couple of pickups running up and down the hill though this finishes early evening.

Given the period we were there, the hotel was very busy but they still had availability showing on booking.com so they weren't full. Lots of japanese and german tourists staying there at the time.

The Christmas and New Years Eve Dinners were compulsory and a rip-off in my mind. The entertainment was pathetic group of locals dressing up in a mixture of drag and then posing as african, new zealand, german, dancers despite the theme being Pirates of Penzance.

Recommend that you avoid the hotel laundry and instead cross the road outside the hotel and pay 50 baht for 1kg of washing which you can pick up the same day.

There's a great thai place for food outside the hotel, down the hill, overlooking the beach, absolutely beautiful.

Went to the Spa which was a little pricey and dull for their sunburn treatment.

Booked through Kuoni from London - if we were to go again, we'd stay at the Amari Resort which appeared much better than Diamond Cliff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlesH604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

On arriving at the hotel I made it clear to check in staff I was paying cash for the hotel as they wanted an imprint of my card. I was assured I would not be billed on my card. 24 hours later I was! This caused hassles and concerns as I had withdrawn more baht than I could possibly spend over a few days. I was lucky I checked my online account,otherwise upon check out I would have discovered their mistake too late. Tony the night manager did sort it out but the staff at reception gave ill advise and said a reveresal of the account would take weeks.

So be warned!

Bed sheets and pillow slips has holes in them...lots! Pretty obvious so I have no idea why the beds would have been made up with them. Aircon good,rooms pretty clean,hotel quiet,shuttle bus good,but you need to book. Pools close very early,which is a shame. Cocktails poor,give them a miss. I didnt eat at the hotel. Basket of fruit on arrival but the fruit was just ok. Over ripe. Took hotel car to and from airport,that was good.

Its more a 15 min walk into town and really hot. Sometimes you just want to pay 200 baht both ways,due to tired feet and the heat.

Overall good hotel,but if you have problems dont bother with staff at front desk. Oh and yes,beds are rock hard,but nearly all beds are like that in asia.

Room Tip: ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saltpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel is situated about a 10 minute wallk down into the busy lively area of Patong beach but far enough away for it to be quiet. A very busy road needs to be crossed daily and although a security man helps you it is really scary as the drivers of cars and especially the mopeds seem to take no notice of the security man The hotel runs a shuttle pass to Patong hourly one way. It is often fully booked so book early. Taxi to the area is 2 bhts. The hotel is on a steep hill but a bus takes guests to and from their rooms. The rooms are very large and clean with every thing needed including flip flops. 3 pools with plenty of sunbeds. To sum up a lovely hotel which is in a good position but with some areas looking a bit tired.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbrook7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.7 km away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#64 of 377 in Kathu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.5 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
2.5 km away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Property: Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Address: 284 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa is located on the hillside of North Patong. Only few minutes away from the Patong downtown where you can enjoy night life and shopping. We have a plenty of great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds, really impressive and well designed pool areas over looking the sparkling blue sea of Andaman. All rooms type are fabulous including our Diamond Pool Villa, all well appointed and furnished in gorgeous typically Modern-Thai furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cliff Hotel Patong
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing