We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
652
427
165
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
427
165
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond suitegrand wingocean suiteromantic suiteshuttle buswaterfall poolguava juicetuk tukpatong beachdressing roomsteep hillshuttle serviceacross the roadour honeymoonswim up barbusy roadthe north end
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

My Partner and I both stayed at Diamond Cliff in FEB 2018 and to be honest I could not have been any happier than I was with this resort it was incredible from the moment we checked in and checked out. The staff were absolutely beautiful and so kind and willing to help with any requests we had during our stay, we stayed in the Diamond suite and it was so spacious and very well appointed to say the least! Don’t get me started about breakfast as it was delicious every single morning without fail and was something I looked forward to every morning after i used the gym at 6am which was also very well appointed as I have been to other resorts and been let down with the quality but Diamond Cliff had a good variety of machines as I lift weights for the majority and I was able to have a good workout each day and make use of everything so that was a big tick for me! The pools were amazing and so beautiful as well and pool bar staff were always so kind and would have a chat to you about anything and everything. The resort grounds were so well kept and maintained every day which was always a pleasant sight to see. In regards to distance from the resort to main attractions such as Patong beach it is only a minutes walk and you’re there as well as a convenient store and pharmacy and it is only a short 5 minute and cheap taxi/tuk tuk ride to the main hustle bustle of Patong being the main areas such as Bangla road, jungceylon and other main markets etc. Overall I would stay here again without any hesitation at all and in fact I have already been looking at dates and accomodation here again for my next trip at the end of the year! I can’t thank all the staff enough at Diamond Cliff for making our holiday so much better with their kind, caring and beautiful nature you were all such a pleasure to be around and I can’t wait to see you all again! If you want luxury and high quality for your money than look no further Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa is the place to stay! Kind Regards, Damo and Holly :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Damian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Damian K,

HUGE thanks for this fantastic review of our resort. Really pleased to read you enjoyed all of our facilities and services, in particular our fantastic breakfasts.
I look forward to seeing you in our gym on your return, best regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

As expats living in Singapore, we now get to explore Asia in weekend breaks. This weekend we visited the Diamond Cliff Resort in Phuket. We didn't plan to do much and booked direct with the hotel - a Romantic Break offer.
Included in the package was a newly renovated suite, a welcome bottle of sparkling wine, 1kg fruit, romantic room decoration, a meal at one of the resort restaurants, a 60 minute massage and 1000 baht towards on-site spend.
After a quick hop over from Singapore - 1.5hrs on SilkAir - we arrived at Phuket airport and happily strode to the exit on the lookout for our transfer to the hotel. We walk up and down but to no avail. No one was there to greet us. We had forgotten to notify the hotel of our arrival time (and they had not reminded us :/).
A guy waiting on the sidelines started chatting to Steve, my husband, and I was immediately on guard. He rang the hotel for us and confirmed the situation... and offered to take us for 1000 baht. Being very skeptical and on full alert, I walked off towards the official taxi booking desk. They quoted 1400 baht and didn't take credit cards anyway, so we humbly returned to the helpful guy. Turned out this was a great move - nice car, really good driver and delivered to our door smoothly. Even stopped at an ATM for us to draw out the baht (to pay him).
We arrived without further incident and checked in. Lovely friendly staff everywhere at the Diamond Cliff Resort. Buggy up the hill and shown to our suite.
Ummm renovated? Don't think so. Obviously was originally a luxury room but now definitely a bit tired.
And no bubbly to be seen - or any romantic decoration.
So hubby is dispatched to find out what happened. He is told that they had upgraded us to a suite - but that this was not renovated. He checked out two other rooms they offered but decided ours was probably better overall and we had unpacked anyway.
They delivered the bubbly but no ice and no glasses. We rang for ice. A bucket arrived and we set the rather warm bottle to chill. They promised to decorate the room the following day.
That evening we got ready and decided to eat on site. We wandered down to the restaurant area expecting them to be busy and planning to decide what to eat once there. It was about 8.30pm and everywhere was dead. Hardly anyone anywhere - not in the bars - not in the restaurants. We plumped for the Italian and had a nice meal, serenaded by a trio at the end. In fact we stayed even though we had finished, as we felt sorry for them playing to a virtually empty restaurant!
Friday we spent relaxing by the fabulous upper pool - there are two pools and both are nice. We had a massive storm in the middle of the day but stood our ground and it soon passed. We are used to that in Singapore!
Friday night we were going to have the Seafood BBQ at the on-site Ocean View restaurant - planning to use our voucher - but again, when we approached at 8.30pm, we realised that there was absolutely no-one there.
So we headed out across the road. There were 3 or 4 beachside restaurants to choose from. We saw some people going into Da Maurizio and followed them in. Another Italian. We had a drink and took in the ambience. Very few people there and loud classical music playing - not really our scene. Had a lovely Aperol Spritz which I had not seen elsewhere and they gave us some nice unusual breadsticks. Steve was sent to reccy Joe's Downstairs - the restaurant next door - and reported back that it was also virtually empty. Back out and to Sea Salt, the next restaurant along the road. Looked over the wall. Looked really cool and had much better music - but still no-one there.
About 9.30pm by this point, so we decided to give it a go anyway.
Fab place, good food, nice staff - but just us! DJ looked a bit bored but gave us a nice smile as we left. We had to be up early the next morning, or we may have stayed and embarrassed our kids on the dance floor - even though they were not there ;)
Up early and down to reception on Saturday for our island-hopping trip. Started to get a bit worried when everyone else waiting seemed to get picked up except us but eventually it was our turn. Hadn't realised it was an hour to where the boat left but it was an air conditioned minibus, so all good.
Arrived and were warmly greeted by a very young team and a rather large pack of lethargic dogs.
Headed off down the jetty to a nice looking speedboat. There was a rather bashed up looking one behind - of course that was ours...
13 passengers and 4 crew headed off towards the islands. Our guide Lyle was excellent and Captain An and our own personally papparazzi photographer all looked after us perfectly. The boat was fine - just looked a bit worn compared to the others. First stop was an over-commercialised pit stop and we hoped the rest would be better. It was, including a fabulous Thai lunch at a private restaurant, snorkelling with fish and a much nicer visit than expected to Maya Beach - given the Trip Adviser reviews I had read. Also made more special by Lyle telling us that the island is going to be closed from April for 4 months for the coral to be renovated and then, once reopened, will only be accessible from the other side of the island. Did you know that the cast and crew of the film 'The Beach' spent 6 months living at Maya Bay? Better watch the film now...
Decided to sit at the front of the speedboat on the way back. Not sure that was the best idea. One hour of bone shaking, coccyx numbing, clinging on for grim death! And worried about the @12yr old Japanese boy also holding on as tightly as he could. But once we were on our way it was too late to change our minds - impossible to leave your station and head back inside.
Anyway, we survived to tell the tale. When we arrived back in Phuket, it was low tide and the crew asked us if we were OK to walk back through the water. We all said yes - not sure what would have happened if we had said no - including the two girls who had managed to 1. Get stung by a sea urchin and 2. Cut her foot on sharp coral.
So there we were, looking like some strange biblical tribe - of many different races and creeds - wading back to the jetty - all part of the adventure.
We were greeted back by the staff and dogs with some lovely grilled chicken, prawn and vegetable kebabs.
Another long minibus taxi back to Diamond Cliff and collapsed exhausted into our room. 5 minutes later the heavens opened and there was a massive storm - thunder, dramatic lightening and LOTS of rain. Did we want to go out? No. So we negotiated with the front desk who agreed that we could use our meal voucher for room service. Ate and tbh were so exhausted that we were asleep by 10:30pm.
Sunday - last day - still had our massage to enjoy, so packed, had breakfast, spent an hour chilling by the pool and reported to the spa at 10am. Excellent spa and fantastic masseuse. Getting quite used to having regular massages now and this one was awesome.
Back to room, checked out, airport, Silkair flight back to Singapore and home.
May have only been 3 days but we had a great time.
Thanks to all the lovely staff at the Diamond Cliff Resort and everyone else we encountered along the way.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Lucy B,

Many thanks for that very comprehensive review, a veritable snapshot of a wonderful Phuket weekend break. A great read indeed. I am pleased that the experience was a positive one and we look forward to your next Island hop adventure.
Best regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We were there in Feb as a honeymoon trip and it has a excelent staffs with polite personel. Breakfast was very good for all kind of taste. Restaurants has delicious pizza and juice and cocktail. We strongly advice to experince this hotel in patong, phuket.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mohsen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear mohsen M

Thank you for your kind review of our resort, its great to see you had a wonderful time & we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

My wife and I stayed at this resort for three nights and highly recommend it! The rooms are nice and spacious with great views. The staff is friendly and accommodating . Breakfast which was included with our plan was out standing! The location is convenient to Patong beach and all the are has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gregory Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Gregory Z

Thank you for your recent review, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our fantastic breakfast.
Best regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Came here for a short getaway from pattaya with family we experienced nothing but great service and food, breakfast is extensive and tasty service excellent and great rooms, check in was efficient rooms very clean and good location in Phuket

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank chefmartin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear chefmartin81

Thank you for choosing Diamond Cliff for your short break, we appreciate you trust. Glad that you had such a wonderful trip.
Best regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews