We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,662)
Filter reviews
3,662 results
Traveller rating
2,028
1,114
315
125
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,028
1,114
315
125
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite room pool bar kantok restaurant misty bar day bed on the balcony elite pool access oreos free mini bar premier room premier pool patong beach honeymoon suite beach bag access room replenished daily bangla road beautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
2,371 - 2,376 of 3,662 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Burasari for 8 days (September 2012) with another couple. The Hotel staff are excellent ,service and rooms good, location good however the pool not so good. As other trip advisers have mentioned the pool area is like a tropical oasis but that is where it ends. The pool area is small and very shaded looks good but not practicle due to the size unless you like the feel of a crowed pool environment with loud talking drunks. That leads me to the next issue of noise, as all the rooms face each other don't go there for privacy as everyone can see and hear you no matter what time of the day. Don't get me wrong the hotel is great but when you have a beach that is dirty and consistant harassment from pedlers selling their wares that's when you need a nice hotel with expansive grounds and pool where you can relax in comfort. Now I know why all the leading hotels are not in Patong.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here mid sept 2012, in a Mood Suite room, Sweet Dreams.
We actually requested the Glam Splash room but it was being refurbished whilst we stayed. I was pretty disappointed as they did not tell us this at all, through all the emails exchanged in the months prior to our trip. We were not given a second choice or anything just put in the Sweet Dreams room.
I liked the room, It was spacious, and clean, with a large bathroom with shower head and moonsoon shower head too, with two basins.
The room had the bedroom, and also a sitting room. We only used the sitting room once or twice during out stay but it gave the feeling of spaciousness.
The deck itself was big, and very private, which is important to me. There is a spa on the deck. There was also a cute table and chairs setting and a big daybed.There was a wall of candle holders and lots of mosqito repellent coils too :)
On our first night the aircon stopped working at about 3am. And wasn't fixed until 6pm the next day. To compensate we were offered a complimentary lunch at the restaurant. It was a set lunch but we explained to the waitress that we didn't eat animal products and she organised us a beautiful lunch with no problems.
The breakfast is complimentary and very extensive. I was happy to see lots of vegetarian options, as often you only get a few at buffets like this.
The staff were helpful and friendly at all times.
The resort itself is absolutely beautiful. very tranquil and quiet.

Room Tip: i wouldn't book a pool side room....no privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 585Rhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2012

excelant facilities genuine Thai atmosphere not another concrete block. Staff were wonderful location great.
Shame that Patong beach does not get cleaned.
Also if you book through Agoda your Airport transfer (supposed to be included) will not be included, so add taxi fares to price Agoda quotes.
no one you can contact at Agoda and 4 emails ignored re this complaint.
My last time with Agoda booking agency.

Room Tip: room with day bed better or a pool entrance room better still Beds are quite firm. Mini bar replenished every day and it is all inclusive!!! includes beer soft drink and chips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a pool access room in the Dara Wing of the resort for 5 days. The room was lovely, with dark wood, exotic styled room and walk in straight from our back door verandah with our own sun lounge.

The only thing to be mindful of, is that there are newer pool access rooms in the other wing surrounding the main pool which do look a LOT nicer, so if you have the choice and it's not too much more expensive i would try and upgrade to these instead.

The resort itself has EVERYTHING you would ever need. Great service, we never waited anymore than 5 mins in reception, or any of the bars and restaurants, and always greeted with a smile - which to me goes a long way! The resort is decked out with the best decor i felt like it was a little hideaway from busy Patong.

We had lunch and dinner from Kantok a couple of nights, and the food is FANTASTIC! And quite reasonably priced considering it is a resort. We also drank at the bar and pool bar both with happy hours from 2 to 8pm for cocktails etc.

All rooms should be paid for complimentary buffet breakfast each morning, the mini bar in each room is FREE and is restocked daily. I loved this concept! Free wifi and you just get a slip of paper with the code so you can use in the rooms and around the pool etc.

The resort is a little bit of a walk from Bangla Road - main road for bars, ping pong, restaurants etc, however, we did the walk and it was probably about 10-15 mins strolling. We also caught tuktuks a couple of nights too being lazy, it'll cost you around 100-200 baht each way.

The resort is also only a 2 minute walk across the road to the Patong Beach if you prefer the beach to the resort pool.

I'd have no hesitation in staying at this resort again, it was lovely to find somewhere so hidden and private amongst such a busy part of Phuket!

Room Tip: Room in the Dara wing i think are older than the other wings
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Im bit of a research freak and like to read all the reviews, wasnt sure between this resort, Bliss, Holiday Inn and a few more. From all the reading i did, comparing price, location, etc Burasari came out on top and we are sure glad we picked it, will 100% be staying there again!

Price: I used Hotel Club who had the best price at the time. Compared to what the travel agent was going to charge me in Australia i got it pretty much half price so book using Hotel Club or direct with Burasari.

Language: Most of the staff speak great engligh and respond to emails quite well and can fix a problem for you right away without using the language barrier trick.

Manner: The staff have a pleasant manner, all very friendly and polite. You are always greeted with a friendly smile and hello.

Atmosphere: The resort has a jungle/water theme where there are many water fall features, pool and gardens integrated into the rooms and restaurant and hallways. Everything is nice and modern and you feel at peace and in luxury when walking through the resort. I visited friends hotels who gave themselves 4/5 stars and they were more like a 2, this really is a 4.5-5 / 5 star resort. The resort is very quite so once your out of the hustle of shopping its peace and quite!

Breakfast: You get breakfast included in the room rate and it is amazing, we were there for 13 days and although the menu doesnt change much, just slight changes it does not get boring at all, i mean we all eat the same stuff everyday at home, you then have like 30 or so options at Burasari so we were extremely happy with breakfast

Wifi: Again it is included in the price and coverage is great, in the rooms was good speeds and connection and down at the pools and restaurant.

Things to do: They have 2 pools, pool bar, pool tablets, internet pcs, bar, award winning spa, salad restaurant. Best thing is that you are 1min from the beach, 8-10min walk from bangla road and 2min walk from side street markets and shops. There is a convenience store 30sec walk away or supermarket 1min away on the beach side. I didnt see a fitness center so didnt rate it.

Rooms: We stayed in Elite Room, 3rd floor overlooking the pool. Room was really nice, the bar fridge (snacks and drinks) and bottled water was topped up every day for free, and rooms cleaned every day also. Pool towel, slippers, night gown, umbrella, safe all in the room as is pay TV. Beds are on hard side but pillows comfortable and beds you quickly get used to them. Everything is nice and modern. One multi power plug is next to the tv so you can plug you appliances in without needing any adapters. There are both stairs and lifts available to get you upto 2nd and 3rd floors.

Travel: The Resort can provide transport for you to be picked up and dropped off at the airport, for 6 or us it was 1500 each way. Travel agent wanted $35 each person, each way!!! Thats $450 Vs $100...
You can pay someone 800-1000 for the whole day and they will take you where ever you want, just use the guys outside the hotel :) They are great.

It was a family trip but if you were single you would also have fun staying there! Very impressive place to bring people back to show!

Staff: Thank you very much, you guys were amazing and always helpful. See you all again soon!

Room Tip: Rooms 330X (x=1-10) we stayed in any along that side face the pool (like a rectangle shaped pool with trees in middle with rooms surrounding it on all sides bar one). They are all Elite or Grand Premier rooms i think and worth paying the extra for!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews