We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,688)
Filter reviews
3,688 results
Traveller rating
2,041
1,121
319
127
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,041
1,121
319
127
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite room pool bar kantok restaurant misty bar day bed on the balcony elite pool access oreos premier pool free mini bar patong beach premier room honeymoon suite beach bag replenished daily access room beautiful resort bangla road
Filter
Updating list...
2,856 - 2,861 of 3,688 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2009

A nice boutique hotel, although not facing the sea but just 2 minutes walk from the famous patong beach, all the rooms are diffrenent - Elite pool access rooms and Serene sand are nice - a great placeto be there with Freinds & family. The interiors of some rooms are excellent and the balconies are utlised and are made into greatplace to sit in the eve.

Date of stay: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rrkNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2009

My only and huge concern about Burasari service is the cleanness of the hotel especially the breakfast. I couldn't have any food at the breakfast because the buffet was served outdoors and hundreds of flies were covering the food plates, fruits and cakes…
At night, a lot of mosquitoes were around!
The staff in general is careless except couple of them.
The swimming pool is narrow and passes in front of many ground floor rooms and does not provide privacy neither to the swimmers nor to the rooms tenants who shares their terraces with it.
The good thing about Burasari is the location as it is just 5 minutes walking distance from the beach and 10 minutes from the largest mall in Phuket.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bassemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.. and enjoyed a lot.. the hotel has its own nice big pool to relax by.. the property itself is pretty big.. and very much central in Phuket..

Patong Beach is just 100m walk.. and few nice restaurants around.. the breakfast served in hotel is good.. book your day trips to other spots using some agents having small shops around the hotel. We found them genuine and the price is generally same everywhere..

all in all had a very nice time in phuket..

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MNBIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Burasari was fantastic. We arrived 2hrs before offical check in time at 2pm and staff kindly checked us in within 10 minutes. We were asked to sit and wait and provided with a complimentary refreshment and hot towel. The porta's who brought our luggage up were extremely funny and very professional. I was lucky enough to have my birthday while staying at Burasari and my husband ordered some flowers through staff and they gave us a com plimentary personalised birthday cake. It was a nice touch.
Our room was nice a big with a large day bed on the balcony which was a massive bonus. The bigggest bonus was the daily complimentary mini bar. The only downside was the bathroom smelt like mould and we had to request oil burners to masks the smell. You kind if get used to it though.
The location is fantastic. It's right next to the beach, close to great shopping and not far from Bangla Road if your up for some nightlife.
There is 2 pools which is great, but there are not enough sun beds by the pools to accomodate the guests and the hotel wasn't even that full.
We took advantage of the stay 10 nights, pay 5 so it worked out to be about $200 AUS per night which is a bargain.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YoungcoupleMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2009

From the time that we arrived at the airport and were greeted by the frindly limo driver we knew we were in for something special. When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in swiftly even though we arrived much earlier than normal check in time.
We stayed in the Glam Splash room and it was well worth the bit extra we paid. The room is spacious and luxurious with a huge bed, great bath and shower and direct access to the fantastic pool.
The staff at Burasari were great also. We arrived on my partners birthday and they went out of the way to make sure it was a special day. They brought a birthday cake to the room and a whole bunch of them came to the door to sing her happy birthday. Any request we made of them was no problem and they were very attentive and helpful.
The breakfasts were really good with a big selection and room service very great also.
Overall we had a fantastic stay at Burasari and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We'll be back.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeteandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews